Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Rhyming Rings

By David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
David Gemmell was the UK's number one fantasy and historical novelist until his death in 2006. A regular Sunday Times bestseller, and international sensation, his legacy lives on through his novels, his influence on the genre, and through the David Gemmell Legend awards.Rhyming Rings is a never-before-seen Gemmell novel. An ambidextrous killer is raping and murdering women, leaving virtually no evidence behind, and struggling journalist Jeremy Miller wishes he was covering the case. Instead, he's stuck with heart-warming local stories about paraplegic teenagers and elderly psychic ladies. So when his stories and the murder case start to converge no one is more surprised than Jeremy.Or, it turns out, more at risk.
  • More

The Jealous Kind

By James Lee Burke
Authors:
James Lee Burke
'James Lee Burke is the heavyweight champ, a great American novelist whose work, taken individually or as a whole, is unsurpassed.' Michael ConnellyOn its surface, life in Houston is as you would expect: drive-in restaurants, souped-up cars, jukeboxes, teenagers discovering their sexuality. But beneath the glitz and superficial normalcy, a class war has begun, and it is nothing like the conventional portrayal of the decade. Against this backdrop Aaron Holland Broussard discovers the poignancy of first love and a world of violence he did not know existed.When Aaron spots the beautiful and gifted Valerie Epstein fighting with her boyfriend, Grady Harrelson, at a Galveston drive-in, he inadvertently challenges the power of the Mob and one of the richest families in Texas. He also discovers he must find the courage his father had found as an American soldier in the Great War.Written in evocative prose, The Jealous Kind may prove to be James Lee Burke's most encompassing work yet. As Aaron undergoes his harrowing evolution from boy to man, we can't help but recall the inspirational and curative power of first love and how far we would go to protect it.
  • More

The Innocent Mistress

By Elle Croft
Authors:
Elle Croft
  • More

White Knight/Black Swan

By David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
  • More

You Can Run

By Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
When a car crashes into a garage on an ordinary street, the attending officer is shocked to look inside the damaged building and discover a woman imprisoned within. As the remains of several other victims are found in the attached house, police believe they have finally identified the Red River Killer - a man who has been abducting women for nearly twenty years and taunting the police with notes about his crimes. But now the main suspect, John Blythe, is on the run.As the manhunt for Blythe intensifies, DI Will Turner finds himself fighting to stay involved in the investigation. The Red River killings hold a personal significance to him and he must be the one to find the killer, although he's determined to keep this from his fellow officers at all costs.A page turning psychological thriller and a dark police procedural, the new novel from CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, explores the blurred lines between truth and fiction.
  • More
  • Bad Move

    By Linwood Barclay
    Authors:
    Linwood Barclay
    Zack Walker Mystery #1Zack Walker is a writer with an overactive imagination and two teenage children. After a murder on their street, he uproots his family from the city - insisting it's for their own good - and heads for the security of the suburbs. However, his peaceful new life is soon shattered when he finds a body while out walking by the creek. Zack recognizes the dead man - and knows who his killer might be.Things go from bad to worse as Zack follows a trail of deceit that leads right to his front door. To protect his family - and so he doesn't get framed for a crime he didn't commit - he's going to have to track down the killer himself. Suddenly the suburbs are not looking nearly so safe . . .Linwood Barclay's debut novels, available for the first time in the UK.
    • More

    The Evidence of Ghosts

    By A K Benedict
    Authors:
    A K Benedict
    'This haunting supernatural thriller is full of hidden treasure that will delight you long after you've turned the last page' Sarah Pinborough, bestselling author of Behind Her EyesMaria King knows a secret London. Born blind, she knows the city by sound and touch and smell but now that surgery has restored her sight, the world seems a scarier place and she doesn't want to see it.DCI Jonathan Dark also sees a different side to the city. He's in the shadows, haunted by his failure to save a woman from the hands of stalker, and he won't let it happen again. Now a killer has set his sights on Maria, and Jonathan must find a way to stop him.But when gathering evidence, you can't choose your source.Can you save the living by talking to the dead?'AK Benedict is snapping at the heels of Ben Aaronovitch as one of the new stars of the sub-genre of crime with a supernatural twist' Sunday Express
    • More

    You Don't Know Me

    By Brooke Magnanti
    Authors:
    Brooke Magnanti
    'Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction' Russel McLeanA body is found and questions must be answered - the conspiracy runs right to the top . . .Miri Goldstein was a call girl with connections to powerful men. Now that she's dead, some can breathe more easily. But the grave is not always good at keeping secrets. As the media dig into Miri's past, her old friend Denise worries that her own will rise to the surface. Meanwhile in Scotland, controversial forensic pathologist Harriet Hitchin is put in a bind when the body turns up on her patch. Police think they have their killer but Harriet is certain they made a mistake. If she's wrong, it will end her career. If she's right it could cost her life.The case will play games with all who come near and force them to ask - how many of us are living a lie? With taut pace and a twisted sense of humour, You Don't Know Me is a sexy thriller from someone who knows exactly what it means to live a double life.
    • More
  • Charcoal Joe: The Latest Easy Rawlins Mystery

    By Walter Mosley
    Authors:
    Walter Mosley
    Seymour Brathwaite, a young physicist, was found standing over the body of a murdered man. Charcoal Joe, one of the deadliest men in America, wants Brathwaite cleared. Easy Rawlins, a renowned Los Angeles PI, cannot refuse Charcoal Joe. But what links the king of the LA underworld to Seymour Brathwaite? And can Easy find the evidence before he gets embroiled in something much, much worse?
    • More

    The Deepest Grave

    By Harry Bingham
    Authors:
    Harry Bingham
    'I love Fiona Griffiths' Sharon BoltonA crime from the past. A murder from the future. DS Fiona Griffiths is bored. It's been months since she had a good corpse. Then she gets news; not just of a murder, but of a decapitation, and one committed with an antique sword no less. All that, and, a murder scene laid out like a gruesome crossword clue.Gaynor Charteris was an archaeologist excavating a nearby iron-age site. Genial, respected, well-liked, it was hard to see why anyone would want to kill her. But as Fiona starts to investigate, she finds evidence of a crime that seems to have its origins in King Arthur's greatest battle - a crime so bizarre that getting her superiors to take it seriously is going to be her toughest job. Especially since the crime hasn't yet been committed.Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:'Compelling and claustrophobic. Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines' Sarah Hilary'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today'Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more' Rachel AbbottFans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead2. Love Story, With Murders3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths4. This Thing of Darkness5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **
    • More

    Framed

    By Ronnie O'Sullivan
    Authors:
    Ronnie O'Sullivan
    Fast paced and full of grit, this is the first crime novel from the UK's most charismatic sporting genius.WHEN THE GAME IS MURDER, YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO LOSE.An innocent man. Frankie James is a young man with a lot on his shoulders. His mother disappeared when he was sixteen; his father's in jail for armed robbery; and he owes rent on the Soho snooker club he inherited to one of London's toughest gangsters. A brutal murder.And things are about to get a whole lot worse when Frankie's brother Jack is accused of killing a bride-to-be. He needs to find out who framed Jack and why; but that means entering the sordid world of bent coppers, ruthless mobsters and twisted killers. But in the dog-eat-dog underworld of 1990s Soho, is he tough enough, and smart enough to come out on top?If you like Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers, you'll LOVE this.
    • More

    A Twist of the Knife

    By Becky Masterman
    Authors:
    Becky Masterman
    'Wow! An absolute pleasure. Chilling, smart, funny, and what a voice she has' GILLIAN FLYNNBlown away. What else can I tell you? Brigid Quinn is a heroine to cheer for, and Masterman writes like an angel who has seen far too many ungodly things - LINWOOD BARCLAYBrigid Quinn is tough, determined, steely and sharper than sharp. As an ex-agent of the FBI she has seen it all, and survived. But nothing can cut her closer to the bone than family... When Brigid gets a call from her mother saying her father is in hospital with pneumonia, she decides to check on her former colleague Laura Coleman who is living nearby. Having saved Brigid's life, Laura is now working on an 'innocence project', investigating cold cases. And one in particular seems to have caught her attention. Fifteen years before, Marcus Creighton was accused of killing his wife and three children. Now the state governor has signed the warrant for his execution.Worried that her friend is getting in too deep, Brigid promises to help. But what if her instincts are betraying her?
    • More
  • Wycliffe And The Last Rites

    By W.J. Burley
    Authors:
    W.J. Burley
    A puzzling murder mystery. A tough new case for Detective Wycliffe to investigate. A bizarre murder shakes a quiet Cornish village. Arriving at the church on Easter morning, the vicar finds the body of a woman sprawled across the chancel steps. To add to the horror, the church is filled with the discordant sound of an organ chord, the notes apparently chosen at random and wedged down.How has the church been desecrated by a Satanic ritual? Chief Superintendent Wycliffe sees the crime more as an expression of hatred deep within the community, but his investigation is frustrated at every turn, throwing up more questions than answers.Then another murder is committed, as shocking as the first. Wycliffe thinks he knows the killer's identity - but can he prove it?
    • More