Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Shtum

By Jem Lester
Authors:
Jem Lester
'WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH, MAKE YOU CRY, AND MAKE YOU THINK' Graeme SimsionInspired by the author's experiences with his own son, SHTUM is a novel about three generations of a family learning to get along. Not to be missed by readers who loved JoJo Moyes and David Nicholls. 'Heart-wrenching and thought-provoking' Woman & HomeTen-year-old Jonah lives in a world of his own.He likes colours and feathers and the feel of fresh air on his skin.He dislikes sudden loud noises and any change to his daily routine.Jonah has never spoken, yet somehow he communicates better than all of the adults in his life.'Fiercely funny ... an unforgettable first novel' The Times'A book with true heart and soul' Joanna Cannon, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEPWhat readers are saying about this heartwarming book from Jem Lester:'This book has gone onto my all-time favourite list''This is a book that will stay with me for a very long time.''I cried my heart out.''A gripping and emotional story.''Brilliant humour.'
  • More

PewDiePie

By Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
Hey, bros! Listen up. Want to know everything about PewDiePie? The ultimate king of YouTube? WELL KEEP CALM AND FIST BUMP, because this book is all you need. With this ultimate unofficial guide to PewDiePie, you will learn everything you need to know to become one of his Bro Army. Discover PewDiePie's vlogger friends, his best and worst gaming moments, his favourite catchphrases and most outrageous pranks, as well as sharing a day in the life of this YouTube superstar.This companion is jam-packed with everything from PewDiePie's early days, his top tips and best challenges, to facts, stats and puzzles. Fully illustrated with a free pull-out poster, this book is all you need to become a bro and stay awesome, Pewds style!
  • More

It's All Absolutely Fine

By Ruby Elliot
Authors:
Ruby Elliot
IT'S ALL ABSOLUTELY FINE is a darkly comic, honest and unapologetic illustrated account of the daily struggles with mental health. Ruby Elliot, aka Rubyetc, is the talent behind the hit tumblr account, 'Rubyetc', which has over 220k followers and growing. Taking readers on a journey through the ups and downs of life, the book will encompass everything from anxiety, bipolar disorder and body image to depression and identity, shining a light on very real problems - all framed with Ruby's trademark humour and originality.Ruby balances mental health with humour, making serious issues accessible - and very funny. With the superb talent to capture the essence of human emotion (and to make you laugh out loud), this book is as important and necessary as it is entertaining. IT'S ALL ABSOLUTELY FINE will include mostly never-before-seen material, both written and illustrated, and will be an empowering book that will make you laugh, make you think, and make things ok.
  • More

The Walking Bread

By Rick Grains
Authors:
Rick Grains
From the creators of BAKING BAD and GAME OF SCONES comes the ghoulishly funny spoof cookbook THE WALKING BREAD, inspired by the hit television series that viewers have been hungrily devouring for the past five years. Fans of the show will be dying to get their hands, and jaws, on this new pun-tastic, post-apocalyptic instalment that features edible recipes inspired by key moments on the show, such as Carol's Tough Nut Cookies and Rick's Ribs. Don your apron (and your eye patch) and prepare for the very best of dystopian cooking.
  • More

The Brexit Survival Activity Book

By Wayne Kerr, Wayne Kerr
Authors:
Wayne Kerr
Illustrated by:
Wayne Kerr
A parody survival guide to Brexit, the perfect stocking filler for Remainers!AS FEATURED ON THE GUARDIANACTIVITIES INCLUDE: the Great Brexit sing-a-long, Find the Foreign Secretary and a Theresa May mindfulness exercise.Packed with a host of games, puzzles, activities and jokes, THE BREXIT SURVIVAL ACTIVITY BOOK will take your mind off the impending doom of not being allowed to compete in Eurovision. Remember - if you don't laugh, you'll only cry. So grab a pencil, and get puzzling!
  • More

Lilly Singh

By Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
For all the Superwoman fans out there, this is the ultimate unofficial guide to Lilly Singh and Unicorn Island!Jam-packed with everything you need to be a part of Team Super, this book is filled with Lilly's top tips on dating, Superwoman motivation, YouTube, restyling your bedroom and getting Lilly's unique look with her hair and beauty tutorials.From her early life in Toronto to her world tour and life in LA, get to know Lilly's friends and collabs, her superheroes and her super rants like never before. From puzzles and challenges to Lilly's favourite catchphrases and her unicorn inspo for finding your happy place, this book is a must-have fan book for Superwomen everywhere!
  • More

My Cat is a Dick

By Malcolm Katz
Authors:
Malcolm Katz
No matter how much of a cat lover you are, you have to admit those loving feelings can feel pretty one-way. Whether it's in the form of treasure hunts around the house with small dead animals as the 'treasure', biffing your face for attention in the middle of the night, or the endless indecision about being inside or outside, cats - a lot of the time - are dicks.Thankfully, we can laugh about it, because thankfully (as this book shows) we are far from alone. Featuring over 100 photos of cats in all sorts of interesting predicaments, MY CAT IS A DICK shows that even when they're playing up, cats have an excellent sense of humour. It just often comes at human expense.
  • More

Alan Partridge: Nomad

By Alan Partridge
Authors:
Alan Partridge
  • More

Game of Scones

By Jammy Lannister
Authors:
Jammy Lannister
The struggle for the Iron Scone has begun and chaos reigns throughout the Seven Kingdoms. Appetites are rising and kings, queens, knights, liars and honest men battle it out as they play the Game of Scones.Jammy Lannister, by right of birth, blood and dough, has laid his claim to the Iron Scone of Westeros: join him as he fights his way through the kitchen, encountering edible desserts and baked goods including Unsullied Soldiers (without nuts), Brienne of Tart, Jaime and Cersei's Family Mess and Tyrion's Shortbread.ARYA HUNGRY? BECAUSE DINNER IS COMING . . .
  • More

The Little Book of Common Sense

By Terry Wogan
Authors:
Terry Wogan
Sir Terry Wogan shares his opinion on just about everything from money, relationships, manners, fame, to life in general.This little work is designed to bring you back, again and again, to refresh your view and attitude to life, living and everything in between. You will find no easy answers to your dilemmas here, rather an alternative view of how to approach them. Or to be honest, just Sir Terry's view. You never know, you might even agree with him...THE LITTLE BOOK OF COMMON SENSE covers Sir Terry's views on:Life: One day at a time. But look where you're going. Particularly on a bike...Talk: Keep it short and to the point. You don't want people to think you're a politician. The most popular person at a party is the good listener. Particularly at an Irish party.Money: Save or spend? Risk is for derivative and hedge-fund wonks. And it's not their money, anyway. Hold on to your hard-earned ha'pennies - your children are going to need them.And everything else in-between...
  • More

The Best of Matt 2016

By Matt Pritchett
Authors:
Matt Pritchett
Matt is without doubt 'that rare thing - a daily cartoonist who never fails' The TimesNo matter what is happening in the world - from Brexit to bad weather, bemusing politics (on both sides of the Atlantic...) to mention Major Tim's historic space walk - Matt will always put his inimitable spin on things and raise a smile. Nobody does it better!A Christmas must - this year, and every year.
  • More

Mail Obsession

By Mark Mason
Authors:
Mark Mason
'FASCINATING' Daily Mail'FULL OF AMAZING FACTS' The QI ElvesEach of the United Kingdom's 124 postcode areas has a story to tell, an unexpected nugget to dust off and treasure. Mark Mason has embarked on a tour of the country, immersing himself in Britain's history on a roundabout journey from AB to ZE. On the lookout for interesting place names and unusual monuments, along the way he discovers what the Queen keeps in her handbag, why the Jack Russell has a white coat and how Jimi Hendrix got confused by the M1. At the same time Mason paints an affectionate portrait of Britain in the 21st century, from aggressive seagulls in Blackpool to 'seasoned' drinkers in Surrey. And his travels offer the perfect opportunity to delve into the history of the Royal Mail, complete with pillar boxes, posties and Penny Reds - plus Oscar Wilde's unconventional method of posting a letter. A playful mix of fact, anecdote and overheard conversation, MAIL OBSESSION pays homage to Britain's wonderful past and its curious present.
  • More

And On That Bombshell

By Richard Porter
Authors:
Richard Porter
I was Top Gear's script editor for 13 years and all 22 series. I basically used to check spelling and think of stupid gags about The Stig. I also got to hang around with Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May. It didn't feel like something you should get paid for. From the disastrous pilot show of 2002 to the sudden and unexpected ending in 2015, working on Top Gear was quite a rollercoaster ride. We crossed continents, we made space ships, we bobbed across the world's busiest shipping lane in a pick-up truck. We also got chased by an angry mob, repeatedly sparked fury in newspapers, and almost killed one of our presenters. I realised that I had quite a few stories to tell from behind the scenes on the show. I remembered whose daft idea it was to get a dog. I recalled the willfully stupid way in which we decorated our horrible office. I had a sudden flashback to the time a Bolivian drug lord threatened to kill us. I decided I should write down some of these stories. So I have. I hope you like them. And now, a quote from James May: 'Richard Porter has asked me to "write a quote" for his new book about the ancient history of Top Gear. But this is a ridiculous request. How can one "write a quote"? Surely, by definition, a quote must be extracted from a greater body of writing, for the purpose of illustrating or supporting a point in an unrelated work. I cannot "write a quote" any more than I could "film an out-take".'Porter, like Athens, has lost his marbles.'
  • More