Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Calling Major Tom

By David M. Barnett
Authors:
David M. Barnett
'I adored this book!' Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things. A gorgeous, laugh-out-loud story of friendship, family and forgiveness. The perfect book club read for fans of A Man Called Ove, A Boy Made of Blocks and The Rosie Project.A man who has given up on the world. A family who show him how to live.Forty-something Thomas is very happy to be on his own, far away from other people and their problems. But beneath his grumpy exterior lies a story and a sadness that is familiar to us all. And he's about to encounter a family who will change his view of the world... for good.'An unashamedly feel-good story.' Miranda Dickinson'Sheer joy.' Lucy Diamond'A much-needed antidote for these worrying times.' Julie Cohen'A moving, funny, absorbing hot chocolate of a story.' Daniela Sacerdoti'Exactly what everyone needs right now.' Rachael LucasWHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CALLING MAJOR TOM'A delightfully quirky book!''Brilliant!''Wonderful and life affirming''Totally unforgettable'
  • More

Alan Partridge: Nomad

By Alan Partridge
Authors:
Alan Partridge
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERPraise for Nomad: 'Funniest book of the year' Sunday Telegraph'Alan Partridge's Nomad is almost certainly the funniest book ever written' Caitlin Moran'Sensationally funny. What brilliant writing' Richard Osman'Sensational' Jenny Colgan'Hilarious' Jon Ronson'Brilliantly funny' Marcus BrigstockIn ALAN PARTRIDGE: NOMAD, Alan dons his boots, windcheater and scarf and embarks on an odyssey through a place he once knew - it's called Britain - intent on completing a journey of immense personal significance.Diarising his ramble in the form of a 'journey journal', Alan details the people and places he encounters, ruminates on matters large and small and, on a final leg fraught with danger, becomes - not a man (because he was one to start off with) - but a better, more inspiring example of a man. This deeply personal book is divided into chapters and has a colour photograph on the front cover. It is deeply personal. Through witty vignettes, heavy essays and nod-inducing pieces of wisdom, Alan shines a light on the nooks of the nation and the crannies of himself, making this a biography that biographs the biographer while also biographing bits of Britain.
  • More

The Big Fat Activity Book for Pregnant People

By Jordan Reid, Erin Williams
Authors:
Jordan Reid, Erin Williams
THE PERFECT GIFT FOR MUMS-TO-BE WITH A SENSE OF HUMOUR.Part diary, part colouring book, and part brutally honest (and hysterically funny) collection of advice, this is for the new mother who wants to chill out, laugh her face off, and realise with every page that she is not alone.Two stars of the lifestyle and parenting blogosphere invoke the mindless fun and nostalgic appeal of an old-school activity book in this irreverent, laugh-out-loud twist on the traditional baby journal, with illustrated activities, lists, essays, and musings on what pregnancy is really like. - Wordsearches: Nope, Sorry (All the Stuff You're Not Allowed to Have Anymore); Bad Baby Names- Mazes: Make it from Your Desk to the Bathroom Without Throwing Up- Lists: How to Baby Shop Without Crying- Advice: Yoga Teachers (Also Your Mum Friends, Your Parents, People on Facebook, All Articles, and Everyone You Meet) Want to Tell You How to Give Birth, But You Don t Have to Listen- Quizzes: Stop: Labour Time!
  • More

Forging On

By Catherine Robinson
Authors:
Catherine Robinson
'Wonderfully warm and funny' Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of Trust Me I'm A VetWill is a Yorkshire lad, through and through. He's in his element when he's outside in the country air, not stuck in a classroom wasting his youth and the beauty of Yorkshire. When he starts as an apprentice farrier, his first few days are a baptism of fire. His fellow apprentice is a wind-up merchant and his gruff boss, Stanley, ribs him mercilessly about his tea drinking habit. But in this chaotic environment, the three of them form a brotherhood, and soon, Will realises that the coming year is going to teach him a lot more than how to shoe a horse properly...A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot, Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.
  • More

Shtum

By Jem Lester
Authors:
Jem Lester
The Kindle bestseller by debut author Jem LesterInspired by the author's experiences with his own son, SHTUM is a novel about three generations of a family learning to get along. Not to be missed by readers who loved Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls. 'Will make you laugh, make you cry and make you think' Graeme SimsionTen-year-old Jonah lives in a world of his own.He likes colours and feathers and the feel of fresh air on his skin.He dislikes sudden loud noises and any change to his daily routine.Jonah has never spoken, yet somehow he communicates better than all of the adults in his life.Will make you laugh, make you cry and make you think' Graeme Simsion'Fiercely funny ... an unforgettable first novel' The Times'A book with true heart and soul' Joanna Cannon, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP'Whether you think Shtum is a novel about autism or about marriage (it's both, by the way), you will agree that it is, in the end, a love story infused with wit, charm, and a deep appreciation for the complex beauty of damaged souls.' Jonathan TropperWhat readers are saying about this heartwarming book from Jem Lester:'This book has gone onto my all-time favourite list''This is a book that will stay with me for a very long time.''I cried my heart out.''A gripping and emotional story.''Brilliant humour.''A must read for everyone.''real and honest with an equal mix of joy and pain.'
  • More

PewDiePie

By Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
Hey, bros! Listen up. Want to know everything about PewDiePie? The ultimate king of YouTube? WELL KEEP CALM AND FIST BUMP, because this book is all you need. With this ultimate unofficial guide to PewDiePie, you will learn everything you need to know to become one of his Bro Army. Discover PewDiePie's vlogger friends, his best and worst gaming moments, his favourite catchphrases and most outrageous pranks, as well as sharing a day in the life of this YouTube superstar.This companion is jam-packed with everything from PewDiePie's early days, his top tips and best challenges, to facts, stats and puzzles. Fully illustrated with a free pull-out poster, this book is all you need to become a bro and stay awesome, Pewds style!
  • More

The Walking Bread

By Rick Grains
Authors:
Rick Grains
From the creators of BAKING BAD and GAME OF SCONES comes the ghoulishly funny spoof cookbook THE WALKING BREAD, inspired by the hit television series that viewers have been hungrily devouring for the past five years. Fans of the show will be dying to get their hands, and jaws, on this new pun-tastic, post-apocalyptic instalment that features edible recipes inspired by key moments on the show, such as Carol's Tough Nut Cookies and Rick's Ribs. Don your apron (and your eye patch) and prepare for the very best of dystopian cooking.
  • More

It's All Absolutely Fine

By Ruby Elliot
Authors:
Ruby Elliot
IT'S ALL ABSOLUTELY FINE is a darkly comic, honest and unapologetic account of daily struggles with mental health and what it's like trying to be a person when you feel like a potato. This book walks readers through the ups, downs and sideways of life, illuminating very real problems, all with Ruby's trademark originality and humour. It's an empowering book that will make you think, make you laugh, and make things that little bit more ok.
  • More

The Brexit Survival Activity Book

By Wayne Kerr, Wayne Kerr
Authors:
Wayne Kerr
Illustrated by:
Wayne Kerr
A parody survival guide to Brexit, the perfect stocking filler for Remainers!AS FEATURED ON THE GUARDIANACTIVITIES INCLUDE: the Great Brexit sing-a-long, Find the Foreign Secretary and a Theresa May mindfulness exercise.Packed with a host of games, puzzles, activities and jokes, THE BREXIT SURVIVAL ACTIVITY BOOK will take your mind off the impending doom of not being allowed to compete in Eurovision. Remember - if you don't laugh, you'll only cry. So grab a pencil, and get puzzling!
  • More

My Cat is a Dick

By Malcolm Katz
Authors:
Malcolm Katz
No matter how much of a cat lover you are, you have to admit those loving feelings can feel pretty one-way. Whether it's in the form of treasure hunts around the house with small dead animals as the 'treasure', biffing your face for attention in the middle of the night, or the endless indecision about being inside or outside, cats - a lot of the time - are dicks.Thankfully, we can laugh about it, because thankfully (as this book shows) we are far from alone. Featuring over 100 photos of cats in all sorts of interesting predicaments, MY CAT IS A DICK shows that even when they're playing up, cats have an excellent sense of humour. It just often comes at human expense.
  • More

Game of Scones

By Jammy Lannister
Authors:
Jammy Lannister
The struggle for the Iron Scone has begun and chaos reigns throughout the Seven Kingdoms. Appetites are rising and kings, queens, knights, liars and honest men battle it out as they play the Game of Scones.Jammy Lannister, by right of birth, blood and dough, has laid his claim to the Iron Scone of Westeros: join him as he fights his way through the kitchen, encountering edible desserts and baked goods including Unsullied Soldiers (without nuts), Brienne of Tart, Jaime and Cersei's Family Mess and Tyrion's Shortbread.ARYA HUNGRY? BECAUSE DINNER IS COMING . . .
  • More

Lilly Singh

By Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
For all the Superwoman fans out there, this is the ultimate unofficial guide to Lilly Singh and Unicorn Island!Jam-packed with everything you need to be a part of Team Super, this book is filled with Lilly's top tips on dating, Superwoman motivation, YouTube, restyling your bedroom and getting Lilly's unique look with her hair and beauty tutorials.From her early life in Toronto to her world tour and life in LA, get to know Lilly's friends and collabs, her superheroes and her super rants like never before. From puzzles and challenges to Lilly's favourite catchphrases and her unicorn inspo for finding your happy place, this book is a must-have fan book for Superwomen everywhere!
  • More

The Little Book of Common Sense

By Terry Wogan
Authors:
Terry Wogan
Sir Terry Wogan shares his opinion on just about everything from money, relationships, manners, fame, to life in general.This little work is designed to bring you back, again and again, to refresh your view and attitude to life, living and everything in between. You will find no easy answers to your dilemmas here, rather an alternative view of how to approach them. Or to be honest, just Sir Terry's view. You never know, you might even agree with him...THE LITTLE BOOK OF COMMON SENSE covers Sir Terry's views on:Life: One day at a time. But look where you're going. Particularly on a bike...Talk: Keep it short and to the point. You don't want people to think you're a politician. The most popular person at a party is the good listener. Particularly at an Irish party.Money: Save or spend? Risk is for derivative and hedge-fund wonks. And it's not their money, anyway. Hold on to your hard-earned ha'pennies - your children are going to need them.And everything else in-between...
  • More