Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

No Is a Four-Letter Word

By Chris Jericho
Authors:
Chris Jericho
Bestselling author and six-time WWE champion Chris Jericho shares twenty of his most valuable lessons for achieving your goals and living the life you want, jam-packed with fantastic stories and the classic off-the-wall, laugh-out-loud Jericho references he's famous for.No Is a Four-Letter Word distils more than two decades of showbiz wisdom and advice into twenty easy-to-carry chapters. From developing a strong work ethic thanks to WWE chairman Vince McMahon, remembering to always look like a star from Gene Simmons of KISS, adopting a sense of perpetual reinvention from the late David Bowie, making sure to sell himself like his hockey-legend father Ted Irvine taught him, or going the extra mile to meet Keith Richards (with help from Jimmy Fallon), Chris has learned countless lessons during his decades-long career. Now, in the hope that those same principles might help and inspire his legions of fans, Chris has decided to share them while recounting the fantastic and hilarious stories that led to the birth of these rules. The result is a fun, entertaining, practical and inspiring book from the man with many scarves but only one drive: to be the best. After reading No Is a Four-Letter Word, you'll discover that you might have what it takes to succeed as well ... you just need to get out there and do it. That's what Jericho would do.
  • More
  • The Naming Of The Dead

    By Ian Rankin
    Authors:
    Ian Rankin
    A murder has been committed, but as the victim was a rapist, no one is too concerned about the crime. That is, until DI John Rebus and DS Siobhan Clarke uncover evidence that a serial killer is on the loose. When Rebus also starts looking into the apparent suicide of an MP, he is abruptly warned off the case, not least because the G8 leaders have gathered in Scotland, and Rebus's bosses want him well out of the way. But Rebus has never been one to stick to the rules, and when Siobhan has a very personal reason for hunting down a riot cop, it looks as though both Rebus and Clarke may be up against their own side.
    • More

    Forging On

    By Catherine Robinson
    Authors:
    Catherine Robinson
    'Wonderfully warm and funny' Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of Trust Me I'm A VetWill is a Yorkshire lad, through and through. He's in his element when he's outside in the country air, not stuck in a classroom wasting his youth and the beauty of Yorkshire. When he starts as an apprentice farrier, his first few days are a baptism of fire. His fellow apprentice is a wind-up merchant and his gruff boss, Stanley, ribs him mercilessly about his tea drinking habit. But in this chaotic environment, the three of them form a brotherhood, and soon, Will realises that the coming year is going to teach him a lot more than how to shoe a horse properly...A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot, Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.
    • More

    Shtum

    By Jem Lester
    Authors:
    Jem Lester
    'An unforgettable first novel' The Times * * * * *THE EBOOK BESTSELLER ABOUT FATHERS, SONS AND LOVETen-year-old Jonah lives in a world of his own.He likes colours and feathers and the feel of fresh air on his skin.He dislikes sudden loud noises and any change to his daily routine.Jonah has never spoken, yet somehow he communicates better than all of the adults in his life.Inspired by the author's experiences with his own son, SHTUM is a novel about three generations of a family learning to get along.* * * * *'A book with true heart and soul' Joanna Cannon'Whether you think Shtum is a novel about autism or about marriage (it's both, by the way), you will agree that it is, in the end, a love story infused with wit, charm, and a deep appreciation for the complex beauty of damaged souls.' Jonathan Tropper
    • More

    PewDiePie

    By Jo Berry
    Authors:
    Jo Berry
    Hey, bros! Listen up. Want to know everything about PewDiePie? The ultimate king of YouTube? WELL KEEP CALM AND FIST BUMP, because this book is all you need. With this ultimate unofficial guide to PewDiePie, you will learn everything you need to know to become one of his Bro Army. Discover PewDiePie's vlogger friends, his best and worst gaming moments, his favourite catchphrases and most outrageous pranks, as well as sharing a day in the life of this YouTube superstar.This companion is jam-packed with everything from PewDiePie's early days, his top tips and best challenges, to facts, stats and puzzles. Fully illustrated with a free pull-out poster, this book is all you need to become a bro and stay awesome, Pewds style!
    • More

    The Walking Bread

    By Rick Grains
    Authors:
    Rick Grains
    From the creators of BAKING BAD and GAME OF SCONES comes the ghoulishly funny spoof cookbook THE WALKING BREAD, inspired by the hit television series that viewers have been hungrily devouring for the past five years. Fans of the show will be dying to get their hands, and jaws, on this new pun-tastic, post-apocalyptic instalment that features edible recipes inspired by key moments on the show, such as Carol's Tough Nut Cookies and Rick's Ribs. Don your apron (and your eye patch) and prepare for the very best of dystopian cooking.
    • More

    Game of Scones

    By Jammy Lannister
    Authors:
    Jammy Lannister
    The struggle for the Iron Scone has begun and chaos reigns throughout the Seven Kingdoms. Appetites are rising and kings, queens, knights, liars and honest men battle it out as they play the Game of Scones.Jammy Lannister, by right of birth, blood and dough, has laid his claim to the Iron Scone of Westeros: join him as he fights his way through the kitchen, encountering edible desserts and baked goods including Unsullied Soldiers (without nuts), Brienne of Tart, Jaime and Cersei's Family Mess and Tyrion's Shortbread.ARYA HUNGRY? BECAUSE DINNER IS COMING . . .
    • More

    Lilly Singh

    By Jo Berry
    Authors:
    Jo Berry
    For all the Superwoman fans out there, this is the ultimate unofficial guide to Lilly Singh and Unicorn Island!Jam-packed with everything you need to be a part of Team Super, this book is filled with Lilly's top tips on dating, Superwoman motivation, YouTube, restyling your bedroom and getting Lilly's unique look with her hair and beauty tutorials.From her early life in Toronto to her world tour and life in LA, get to know Lilly's friends and collabs, her superheroes and her super rants like never before. From puzzles and challenges to Lilly's favourite catchphrases and her unicorn inspo for finding your happy place, this book is a must-have fan book for Superwomen everywhere!
    • More

    My Cat is a Dick

    By Malcolm Katz
    Authors:
    Malcolm Katz
    No matter how much of a cat lover you are, you have to admit those loving feelings can feel pretty one-way. Whether it's in the form of treasure hunts around the house with small dead animals as the 'treasure', biffing your face for attention in the middle of the night, or the endless indecision about being inside or outside, cats - a lot of the time - are dicks.Thankfully, we can laugh about it, because thankfully (as this book shows) we are far from alone. Featuring over 100 photos of cats in all sorts of interesting predicaments, MY CAT IS A DICK shows that even when they're playing up, cats have an excellent sense of humour. It just often comes at human expense.
    • More

    Alan Partridge: Nomad

    By Alan Partridge
    Authors:
    Alan Partridge
    Praise for Nomad: 'Funniest book of the year' Sunday Telegraph'Alan Partridge's Nomad is almost certainly the funniest book ever written' Caitlin Moran'Sensationally funny. What brilliant writing' Richard Osman'Sensational' Jenny Colgan'Hilarious' Jon Ronson'Brilliantly funny' Marcus BrigstockIn ALAN PARTRIDGE: NOMAD, Alan dons his boots, windcheater and scarf and embarks on an odyssey through a place he once knew - it's called Britain - intent on completing a journey of immense personal significance.Diarising his ramble in the form of a 'journey journal', Alan details the people and places he encounters, ruminates on matters large and small and, on a final leg fraught with danger, becomes - not a man (because he was one to start off with) - but a better, more inspiring example of a man. This deeply personal book is divided into chapters and has a colour photograph on the front cover. It is deeply personal. Through witty vignettes, heavy essays and nod-inducing pieces of wisdom, Alan shines a light on the nooks of the nation and the crannies of himself, making this a biography that biographs the biographer while also biographing bits of Britain.
    • More

    The Little Book of Common Sense

    By Terry Wogan
    Authors:
    Terry Wogan
    Sir Terry Wogan shares his opinion on just about everything from money, relationships, manners, fame, to life in general.This little work is designed to bring you back, again and again, to refresh your view and attitude to life, living and everything in between. You will find no easy answers to your dilemmas here, rather an alternative view of how to approach them. Or to be honest, just Sir Terry's view. You never know, you might even agree with him...THE LITTLE BOOK OF COMMON SENSE covers Sir Terry's views on:Life: One day at a time. But look where you're going. Particularly on a bike...Talk: Keep it short and to the point. You don't want people to think you're a politician. The most popular person at a party is the good listener. Particularly at an Irish party.Money: Save or spend? Risk is for derivative and hedge-fund wonks. And it's not their money, anyway. Hold on to your hard-earned ha'pennies - your children are going to need them.And everything else in-between...
    • More

    Mail Obsession

    By Mark Mason
    Authors:
    Mark Mason
    'FASCINATING' Daily Mail'FULL OF AMAZING FACTS' The QI ElvesEach of the United Kingdom's 124 postcode areas has a story to tell, an unexpected nugget to dust off and treasure. Mark Mason has embarked on a tour of the country, immersing himself in Britain's history on a roundabout journey from AB to ZE. On the lookout for interesting place names and unusual monuments, along the way he discovers what the Queen keeps in her handbag, why the Jack Russell has a white coat and how Jimi Hendrix got confused by the M1. At the same time Mason paints an affectionate portrait of Britain in the 21st century, from aggressive seagulls in Blackpool to 'seasoned' drinkers in Surrey. And his travels offer the perfect opportunity to delve into the history of the Royal Mail, complete with pillar boxes, posties and Penny Reds - plus Oscar Wilde's unconventional method of posting a letter. A playful mix of fact, anecdote and overheard conversation, MAIL OBSESSION pays homage to Britain's wonderful past and its curious present.
    • More

    The Best of Matt 2016

    By Matt Pritchett
    Authors:
    Matt Pritchett
    Matt is without doubt 'that rare thing - a daily cartoonist who never fails' The TimesNo matter what is happening in the world - from Brexit to bad weather, bemusing politics (on both sides of the Atlantic...) to mention Major Tim's historic space walk - Matt will always put his inimitable spin on things and raise a smile. Nobody does it better!A Christmas must - this year, and every year.
    • More