Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Inside Out

By Nick Mason
Authors:
Nick Mason
UPDATED FOR 2017 WITH A NEW CHAPTERThe definitive history of Pink Floyd, one of the world's great bands, by founder member Nick Mason.Pink Floyd is one of the most creative, successful and enduring bands of all time. As the only member to have been part of the band throughout the 50 years of its existence, and the first to write a personal take on their history, Nick Mason gives unique insights into Pink Floyd's highs and lows: from their emergence in the late 1960s underground, to the huge worldwide success of The Dark Side of the Moon and the rifts and pressures that developed within the group.In a new chapter Nick Mason looks back at the years following the band's final performance at Live 8 in July 2005 and reflects on the huge changes that have occurred since: the irreplaceable losses, the new releases and the impact on the Floyd's continued success of both digital technology and social media. Intelligent, original and self-deprecating, Inside Out is the first-hand story of a band that has become a legend, as celebrated by the Victoria & Albert Museum's landmark Pink Floyd exhibition in 2017.
  • More

Istanbul

By Bettany Hughes
Authors:
Bettany Hughes
  • More

The Immune System Recovery Plan

By Susan Blum
Authors:
Susan Blum
"The Immune System Recovery Plan is the right book, at the right time, by the right person. We are witnessing a significant increase in autoimmune inflammatory diseases, which include more than 80 different diagnoses. Dr. Blum has done a magnificent job helping the reader to understand how this family of inflammatory disorders, including arthritis and fibromyalgia, can be managed with the diet and lifestyle program she developed in her practice. Her step-by-step approach is based on her considerable years of experience as a physician, and the emerging medical science that, for the first time, has developed an understanding of how genetics, lifestyle and nutrition play a role in origin of these disorders. The approach described in Dr. Blum's book represents the leading edge in the lifestyle management of chronic inflammatory disorders. It is a 'news to use' book that provides real assistance to those with inflammatory disorders who are looking for a clinically sensible approach to their problems." (Jeffrey Bland, Ph.D., FACN, President, Personalized Lifestyle Medicine Institute)The innovative four-step method in this book focuses on:Using food as medicineUnderstanding the stress connectionHealing your gut and digestive systemOptimizing liver functionEach of these sections includes an interactive workbook to help you determine and create your own personal treatment program. Also included are recipes for simple, easy-to-prepare dishes to jump-start the healing process.The Immune System Recovery Plan is a revolutionary way for people to balance their immune systems, transform their health, and live fuller, happier lives.
  • More

I Heart Drag Queens

By Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris
A fierce and fabulous drag queen colouring book perfect for fans of Ru Paul's Drag Race! The ideal stocking filler for the drag queen in your life! ****Get creative and get fabulous with this drag queen colouring book.Channel your fiercest self and let go of your inhibitions as you paint these beautiful illustrations in your own unique way. De-stress and set your sassy side free as you fill each page with colour. So don't throw shade, just keep calm and colour in! Gorgeously illustrated with over 75 pages of drag queens, this is a perfect secret santa gift for fans of colouring books. If they love Ru Paul's Drag Race, drag queen bingo and dress up, they'll love I Heart Drag Queens!
  • More

I Heart Unicorns

By Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris
A magical colouring book for fans of Keep Calm and Colour Unicorns, That's Not My Unicorn and Where's The Unicorn. The perfect Christmas gift for the unicorn in your life! ****Let your imagination run wild as you colour in these beautifully intricate line drawings of these mystical creatures. De-stress and discover your creative side as you fill each page with colour. Now you can be a unicorn in a field of horses. After all, when you reduce life to black and white, you never see rainbows. Gorgeously illustrated with over 75 pages of unicorns, this is a perfect stocking filler for fans of colouring books. If they loved Keep Calm and Colour Unicorns, That's Not My Unicorn and Where's The Unicorn, they'll love I Heart Unicorns!
  • More

I Heart Mermaids

By Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris
An enchanting mermaid colouring book for fans of Keep Calm and Colour Mermaids. Perfect for adults, teens and children, if you wish you had a mermaid tail, this is a must-have Christmas gift! ****Unleash a life lived in colour with this enchanting mermaid colouring book. Let your imagination swim away with you as you colour in beautifully intricate line drawings of these mystical underwater creatures. De-stress and discover your creative side as you fill each page with colour. Be a mermaid and make waves! Gorgeously illustrated with over 75 pages of mermaids, this is a perfect stocking filler for fans of colouring books. If they loved Keep Calm and Colour Mermaids, they'll love I Heart Mermaids!
  • More

The Illustrated Eric

By Terry Pratchett, Josh Kirby
Authors:
Terry Pratchett
Illustrated by:
Josh Kirby
Terry Pratchett's hilarious take on the Faust legend stars many of the Discworld's most popular characters.Eric is the Discworld's only demonology hacker. The trouble is, he's not very good at it. All he wants is the usual three wishes: to be immortal, rule the world and have the most beautiful woman fall madly in love with him. The usual stuff.But what he gets is Rincewind, the Disc's most incompetent wizard, and Rincewind's Luggage (the world's most dangerous travel accessory) into the bargain. The outcome is an outrageous adventure that will leave Eric wishing once more - this time, quite fervently - that he'd never been born.
  • More
  • Immortally Yours

    By Lynsay Sands
    Authors:
    Lynsay Sands
    Irresistible chemistry and thrilling suspense combine in this electrifying new installment in New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' Argeneau series... One hundred and twenty-five years is a long time to nurse a crush. That's how long it's been since Beth Argenis first met Cullen "Scotty" MacDonald and he instantly became the star of her most X-rated dreams. Back then, he was rescuing her from a Rogue Immortal. Now Beth's a Rogue Hunter - a damn good one. She doesn't need saving anymore, despite what Scotty thinks. What she does need is the fierce, wild desire that finally erupts between them. Scotty has hesitated to claim Beth as his own. But one explosive kiss confirms what he's long suspected: She's his life mate. But Beth is tough, fearless, beautiful...and in immortal danger. Unless he wants to lose her forever, he'll have to rethink everything he once believed about love and destiny as well as confront an enemy who's terrifyingly close.
    • More

    In the Midst of Life

    By Jennifer Worth
    Authors:
    Jennifer Worth
    Jennifer Worth's bestselling memoirs of her time as a midwife have inspired and moved readers of all ages. Now, in In the Midst of Life she documents her experiences as a nurse and ward sister, treating patients who were nearing the end of their lives. Interspersed with these stories from Jennifer's post-midwife career are the histories of her patients, from the family divided by a decision nobody could bear to make, to the mother who comes to her son's adopted country and joins his family without being able to speak a word of English.In the Midst of Life also gives moving insights not just into Jennifer's life and career, but also of a period of time which seems very different to today's, fast-paced world.
    • More

    The Innocent Mistress

    By Elle Croft
    Authors:
    Elle Croft
    • More

    IQ

    By Joe Ide
    Authors:
    Joe Ide
    'Joe Ide is the best new discovery I've come across in a long time. And Isaiah Quintabe is the kind of sleuth not seen on the mystery landscape before.' Michael ConnellyTHE TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH: 'Full of humour, originality and high-quality writing'WINNER of the ANTHONY AWARD for Best Debut, the SHAMUS AWARD for BEST FIRST P.I. NOVEL. the MACAVITY AWARD for Best First Novel; SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 EDGAR AWARD and STRAND CRITICS AWARD.East Long Beach. The LAPD is barely keeping up with the high crime rate. Murders go unsolved, the elderly are being mugged, children go missing. But word has spread: if you've got a case the police can't - or won't - touch, Isaiah Quintabe will help you out.They call him IQ. He's a loner and a high school dropout, his unassuming nature disguising a relentless determination and a fierce intelligence. His clients pay him whatever they can afford, a new set of tyres or some homemade muffins. But now he needs a client who can pay. And the only way to that client is through a jive-talking, low-life drug dealer he thought he'd left behind. Then there's the case itself. A drug-addled rap star surrounded by a crew of flunkies who believes his life is in danger; and a hit man who even other hit men say is a lunatic. If he solves this case, IQ can put right a mistake he made long ago. If not it won't just be the hit man coming after him ...
    • More

    Infernal Machines

    By John Hornor Jacobs
    Authors:
    John Hornor Jacobs
    The world is burning. Rume is under attck. The Autumn Lords, rulers of the Tchinee empire, have had their true nature revealed. The Emperor descends into madness. And Fisk and Shoe - unlikely heroes, very likely mercenaries - must find their way to Fisk's wife and child, who he has never seen.There might be quite a lot in their way. A war, for one thing. But Livia is as determined as Fisk to be reunited. And Shoe may have a plan...
    • More
  • I Ching, Orion Plain and Simple

    By Kim Farnell
    Authors:
    Kim Farnell
    A practical guide to the basics of I Ching and how to develop deeper creative insight and intuitive powerThe I Ching, or Book of Changes, is a mix of Taoist and Confucianist philosophies that has evolved over many centuries and may be the oldest book in existence. Its main philosophy is that nothing is static and everything changes over time, so our task is to adjust to the ebb and flow of changing circumstances. The I Ching can help us:· Make decisions· Manage sensitive relationships· Tap into our creative insight and intuitive powerIn I Ching, Orion Plain and Simple, Kim Farnell has made the divination system as modern, straightforward, and user-friendly as possible.
    • More