Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Together

By Julie Cohen
Authors:
Julie Cohen
Is this a great love story?Or a story about great love?You decide.On a morning that seems just like any other, Robbie wakes in his bed, his wife Emily asleep beside him, as always. He rises and dresses, makes his coffee, feeds his dogs, just as he usually would. But then he leaves Emily a letter and does something that will break her heart. As the years go back all the way to 1962, Robbie's actions become clearer as we discover the story of a couple with a terrible secret - one they will do absolutely anything to protect.'Julie Cohen's writing is powerful, moving and truly beautiful' Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep'It takes a lot to tempt me from crime, but this is one of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I've read' Emma Flint, author of Little Deaths'This big, clever, tender and twisty love story reminded me of One Day & The Time Traveler's Wife' Erin Kelly'Complex, compelling and beautiful, Together is the kind of novel that will stay with you forever' Rowan Coleman, author of We Are All Made of Stars'Brave, compelling and original' Alice Peterson, author of A Song for Tomorrow
  • More

Tell It To The Skies

By Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
*Includes an exclusive extract of Erica's moving and life-affirming new novel, publishing in 2018!*Set in the beautiful city of Venice, a captivating novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at the Lake.Venice has been Lydia's home for many years, a place where she has found peace and fulfilment. Then one day she glimpses a young man's face in the crowd that threatens to change everything. He's a heart-stopping reminder of a dreadful secret she believed she had banished to the past...As a young child, Lydia and her sister were sent to live with grandparents they'd never even met before. It was a cruel and loveless new world for them and it forced Lydia to grow up fast. She learned to keep secrets and to trust sparingly, and through it all she was shadowed by grief and guilt.Now, twenty-eight years later, Lydia is persuaded to leave behind the safe new life she has created for herself and return to England to face the past. And maybe her future.The perfect escapist read for fans of Santa Montefiore and Katie Fforde.
  • More

Three By Laumer

By Keith Laumer
Authors:
Keith Laumer
Enter the worlds of Keith Laumer. From the adventures of self-aware superheavy battle tanks to the intricacies of galactic diplomacy via the clash of parallel worlds, Laumer's imagination knew few bounds.In Worlds of the Imperium, an American diplomat finds himself kidnapped by agents of the British Empire, which rules over a parallel world.James Retief travels the stars, resolving conflicts and avoiding cultural clashes, while battling the endless bureaucracy of the Corps Diplomatique Terrestrienne in Retief: Envoy to New Worlds.In Bolo, Laumer explores what happens when mankind's most advanced weapons of war become self aware. These are the opening volumes to three classic series, collected in one exciting, thrill-a-minute omnibus.
  • More

Today Will Be Different

By Maria Semple
Authors:
Maria Semple
Eleanor Flood knows she's a mess. But today will be different. Today she will shower and put on real clothes. She will attend her yoga class after dropping her son, Timby, off at school. She'll see an old friend for lunch. She won't swear. She will initiate sex with her husband, Joe. But before she can put her modest plan into action - life happens.For today is the day Timby has decided to pretend to be ill to weasel his way into his mother's company. It's also the day surgeon Joe has chosen to tell his receptionist - but not Eleanor - that he's on vacation. And just when it seems that things can't go more awry, a former colleague produces a relic from the past - a graphic memoir with pages telling of family secrets long buried and a sister to whom Eleanor never speaks.
  • More

Too Young to be a Mum

By Maggie Hartley
Authors:
Maggie Hartley
When sixteen-year-old Jess arrives on foster carer Maggie Hartley's doorstep with her newborn son Jimmy, she has nowhere else to go.Arriving straight from the hospital having just given birth, Jess is like a rabbit caught in the headlights. Scared, alone, and practically a child herself, she is overwhelmed with the responsibility of caring for a newborn without the support of a loving family or her beloved boyfriend. With social services threatening to take baby Jimmy into care, Jess knows that Maggie is her only chance of keeping her son.Maggie can see that Jess loves her boyfriend and wants to be a good mother to her son. Can Maggie help Jess learn to become a mum? Will the family ever be allowed to live together?
  • More

A Twist of the Knife

By Becky Masterman
Authors:
Becky Masterman
'Wow! An absolute pleasure. Chilling, smart, funny, and what a voice she has' GILLIAN FLYNNBlown away. What else can I tell you? Brigid Quinn is a heroine to cheer for, and Masterman writes like an angel who has seen far too many ungodly things - LINWOOD BARCLAYBrigid Quinn is tough, determined, steely and sharper than sharp. As an ex-agent of the FBI she has seen it all, and survived. But nothing can cut her closer to the bone than family... When Brigid gets a call from her mother saying her father is in hospital with pneumonia, she decides to check on her former colleague Laura Coleman who is living nearby. Having saved Brigid's life, Laura is now working on an 'innocence project', investigating cold cases. And one in particular seems to have caught her attention. Fifteen years before, Marcus Creighton was accused of killing his wife and three children. Now the state governor has signed the warrant for his execution.Worried that her friend is getting in too deep, Brigid promises to help. But what if her instincts are betraying her?
  • More

The Takeshi Kovacs Collection

Richard Morgan blazed onto the SF scene in 2002 with ALTERED CARBON, which won the Philip K. Dick award and is now in production to be released as a ten-episode series by Netflix. ALTERED CARBON is the first in the Takeshi Kovacs trilogy, which continues with BROKEN ANGELS and WOKEN FURIES. These three brilliant, crime noir SF novels are the perfect introduction to Richard's work, or a welcome reminder of his power as a writer, and now available in a beautiful box set. Richard has also written two computer games (CRYSIS 2 and SYNDICATE), and the BLACK WIDOWcomics for MARVEL.
  • More

This Much is True

By Jane Sanderson
Authors:
Jane Sanderson
The twisty, gripping novel about a shocking secret at the heart of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden - perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes' The Letter and Amanda Prowse's My Husband's Wife.After decades in a deeply unhappy marriage, Annie Doyle can barely bring herself to care that her husband Vince is finally about to die.But as the family gathers to see out his final days, Vince utters a single word that will change everyone's lives completely: 'Martha.'Who is Martha? And why is Annie so quick to dismiss the mention of her name?As Annie's long-held secrets start to emerge, the lives of everyone she holds dear will be changed forever...If you like Kathryn Hughes, Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse, Katie Marsh, Kerry Fisher, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott or Camilla Way then you will be gripped by this emotional, twisty story.*******PRAISE FOR THIS MUCH IS TRUE:'What I loved most about this book was the characters' - EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake'Shades of Joanna Trollope... But it turns into something much more mysterious' - DAILY MAIL'This is a very special book and I greatly recommend it!' - JC, Amazon reviewer'Hugely enjoyable, with a wonderful twist at the end, that I never saw coming' - BREW & BOOKS REVIEW'I simply could not put my kindle away whilst reading this beautiful book' Joanne, Amazon reviewer'A stunningly good read' Caroline, Amazon reviewer'A brilliant and unforgettable novel' P, Amazon reviewer
  • More

Triplanetary

By E.E. 'Doc' Smith
Authors:
E.E. 'Doc' Smith
The Arisians, benevolent humanoids who have declared themselves Guardians of Civilization, war with the Eddoreans, shapeless, malevolent beings, hungry for power at any price. They fight on both physical and mental levels, wielding weaponry of inconceivable destructiveness.And their battleground is a tiny planet in a remote galaxy: Earth. The swamping of Atlantis, the fall of Rome, the wars that wrack the world and blaze through space - all may seem historical accidents to the men involved, but each in reality is a move in a save universe-wide power struggle . . .
  • More

Tom Swan and the Last Spartans: Part Five

By Christian Cameron
Authors:
Christian Cameron
The latest instalment of the Tom Swan adventures - the fast-paced serialised novel set in the turbulent Europe of the fifteenth century.Available exclusively in eBook.
  • More

Tank Action

By David Render, Stuart Tootal
Authors:
David Render, Stuart Tootal
A gripping account of the Second World War, from the perspective of a young tank commander.In 1944, David Render was a nineteen-year-old second lieutenant fresh from Sandhurst when he was sent to France. Joining the Sherwood Rangers Yeomanry five days after the D-Day landings, the combat-hardened men he was sent to command did not expect him to last long. However, in the following weeks of ferocious fighting in which more than 90 per cent of his fellow tank commanders became casualties, his ability to emerge unscathed from countless combat engagements earned him the nickname of the 'Inevitable Mr Render'.In Tank Action Render tells his remarkable story, spanning every major episode of the last year of the Second World War from the invasion of Normandy to the fall of Germany. Ultimately it is a story of survival, comradeship and the ability to stand up and be counted as a leader in combat.
  • More

Take Back the Sky

By Greg Bear
Authors:
Greg Bear
Same war. Different enemy. First it was Mars, then Titan - the battlefield changed but the war remained the same. Until now. Master Sergeant Michael Venn and his soldiers now know the truth about what the supposedly benevolent Gurus are really doing in our solar system. A truth both Earth and the alien Antagonists are intent on wiping out. The soldiers must forget their training, forget what they know, and journey to Planet X - infamous home of the Antagonists. Hunted by friend and foe alike and desperate for answers, they will do anything to survive. Even team up with their greatest enemy.
  • More

Tom Swan and the Last Spartans: Part Four

By Christian Cameron
Authors:
Christian Cameron
The latest instalment of the Tom Swan adventures - the fast-paced serialised novel set in the turbulent Europe of the fifteenth century.
  • More