Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

The Knight

By Pierre Pevel
Authors:
Pierre Pevel
Traitor ... or hero?This is the tale of Lorn Askarian. Some say he brought the kingdom to the brink of destruction, taking advantage of a dying king and an unpopular queen to strike against his enemies, heedless of the danger posed by a growing rebellion.Others claim he saved the kingdom, following the orders of a king who had him falsely imprisoned, heedless of the personal cost, and loyal to the last - fighting against desperate odds on the political and physical battlefields alike. Whatever the truth, whatever you choose to believe, this is his story.'Pierre Pevel writes fantasy novels of depth and style' SciFi Now
  • More

Kosher Bridge

By David Bird, Ron Klinger
Authors:
David Bird, Ron Klinger
Two famous authors, David Bird of England and Ron Klinger of Australia, have joined forces to present a feast of bridge with a Jewish flavour. The main character, the Rabbi, kindly and considerate and the star performer, has a gentle sense of fun that pervades the book. This is counter-pointed, as one might expect in a book from David Bird, by the uproarious and often caustic exchanges between the Rabbi's companions as some remarkable sequences unfold at the bridge table.The bridge is excellent and the stories, spiced with the inimitable Jewish sense of humour, are a delectable mix of the sweet and the acidulous.

The King's Assassin

By Stephen Deas
Authors:
Stephen Deas
With its engaging thief-taker hero, this YA series from the acclaimed author of The ADAMANTINE PALACE is perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Robin Hobb.Berren has left his past as an apprentice thief-taker behind him, in a mist of blood and screams and death. Press-ganged as a sailor, his old life is now just a distant memory. Until the day he spots someone who might well be his old master, Syannis, the man who killed Berren's first love. Syannis was thought dead, but he is a hard man to kill. As Berren chases down the man he believes to be an enemy, he finds himself caught up in a web of political machination and danger unlike anything he has encountered. For Syannis is a deposed prince, and he is willing to go to any lengths - including dealing with the black-hearted sorcerer Saffran Kuy - to regain his throne. As Berren struggles to understand his feelings towards Syannis and his mad quest, he slowly comes to realize that the world is going to war - and Berren is caught in the middle. Can he navigate a path through the dangers which surround him? Will he find a way to extricate himself from the sorcery and intrigue that follow him at every step? And who is destined to be the King's Assassin?
  • More

The Knights of the Cornerstone

By James P. Blaylock
Authors:
James P. Blaylock
Calvin Bryson has hidden himself away from the world, losing himself in his work and his collection of rare and quirky books. He never meant to let so much time go by without visiting his aunt and uncle in the tiny town of New Cyprus, California. When he gets there, he'll discover the town's strange secrets and a mysterious group dedicated to preserving and protecting holy relics - a modern day incarnation of the legendary Knights Templar.

Kitty and the Dead Man's Hand

By Carrie Vaughn
Authors:
Carrie Vaughn
Kitty Norville, the country's only celebrity werewolf, thinks she's finally got her life sorted. Her radio show is as popular as ever, and she and her cute lawyer boyfriend are the alpha pair of Denver's werewolf pack. Now she and Ben plan to tie the knot human-style - by eloping to Vegas. And just to make things more fun, she's going to do her midnight radio show live and on television from Vegas. In between getting wed and going live on TV, she's also planning on sipping fru-fru drinks by the pool while she works on her tan. So what can possibly go wrong?Well, their hotel is the venue for a werewolf-hating bounty hunter convention. Elsewhere on the Strip, an old-school magician might just be wielding the real thing. The vampire community is harbouring a dark secret ... and the irresistibly sexy star of a deeply suspicious animal act is determined to seduce Kitty. Sin City has never been so wild, and Kitty has never had to fight harder - to save not only her wedding, but her very life.
  • More

Killer Kakuro

By Mark Huckvale
Authors:
Mark Huckvale
Hooked on su doku? Then move on up to kakuro!Kakuro is the latest Japanese puzzle craze for all those who thought they had reached the limit in logic puzzles. Kakuro is all about numbers, and like su doku it is solved by using logic, with absolutely no guesswork. However, Kakuro takes puzzling a step further: it requires simple arithmetic skills as well as reasoning. But don't worry if maths isn't your strong point. While some of the logic relies on you being able to add up, the sums only ever involve a few single digits, and the totals in this book are never more than 45. You don't need to be a maths whiz, nor do you need to have a calculator handy. You will have no difficulty in doing the sums in your head. As with the incredibly addictive su doku, the fun in doing kakuro is working out the logic that gets you from the starting position to the single solved grid of digits.So if you're bored with su doku - kakuro is the next logical step . . .
  • Kelsey On Squeeze Play

    By Hugh Kelsey
    Authors:
    Hugh Kelsey
    Here in one volume are Hugh Kelsey's four outstanding books on squeeze play - SIMPLE SQUEEZES, STRIP-SQUEEZES, DOUBLE SQUEEZES and TRIPLE SQUEEZES. Each title is complete in itself and by the time the fourth book has been mastered, a formidable amount of knowledge will have been acquired. All aspiring players wanting to advance their game will find this treasury of squeeze play techniques, distilled from thousands of hands and the experience of a lifetime, an invaluable tool for achieving expert status.The ability to execute an effective squeeze play lifts a player's game to an exciting new level - and therefore all would-be improvers need to read this great book.
  • Killing Defence At Bridge

    By Hugh Kelsey
    Authors:
    Hugh Kelsey
    Killing Defence at Bridge is one of the great classics of bridge. It carries the mark of a genius and was the first in a series of major books written by Hugh Kelsey, who became internationally recognised as a leading authority on the analysis of bridge. He coupled this incisive thinking with a brilliant skill with words and made the most complex techniques in bridge sound simple and easy to grasp. Killing Defence features a foreword by Ron Klinger, one of bridge's leading teachers.

    Knitting the New Classics

    By Kristin Nicholas
    Authors:
    Kristin Nicholas
    1