Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

I Heart Mermaids

By Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris
An enchanting mermaid colouring book for fans of Keep Calm and Colour Mermaids. Perfect for adults, teens and children, if you wish you had a mermaid tail, this is a must-have Christmas gift! ****Unleash a life lived in colour with this enchanting mermaid colouring book. Let your imagination swim away with you as you colour in beautifully intricate line drawings of these mystical underwater creatures. De-stress and discover your creative side as you fill each page with colour. Be a mermaid and make waves! Gorgeously illustrated with over 75 pages of mermaids, this is a perfect stocking filler for fans of colouring books. If they loved Keep Calm and Colour Mermaids, they'll love I Heart Mermaids!

It's All Absolutely Fine

By Ruby Elliot
Authors:
Ruby Elliot
'Her skilled scribblings ... give you the strength to carry on' Felicity Morse, iNews*****'The most heartbreaking, incredible book' Phoebe Waller-Bridge, writer and star of Fleabag*****'Heartfelt, raw ... moving and clever. A tremendous book' Anne Cater*****'Above all, it's just so completely human' Stylist If you've ever looked around and thought, 'What is going on? Who am I? When is it dinner?', or maybe you haven't found a way to explain why you are currently melting into a puddle of your sadness, or if you just want to see a shark called Dave I drew this one time, then this book, filled with drawings about all the terrible and strange and hilarious things life can do at you, will almost certainly be something you'll probably enjoy.***Opening up about her own struggles with mental health, Ruby draws about everything from depression, body image and eating disorders to anxiety, low self-esteem and working out how to be a 'grown up' in the most inverted comma-y sense of the word.
  • More

In Dark Service

By Stephen Hunt
Authors:
Stephen Hunt
Carter has been kidnapped. Enslaved. But he's determined to fight to the end.Jacob is a pacifist. His family destroyed. He's about to choose the path of violence to reclaim his son.Their world has changed for ever. Between them, they're going to avenge it.Jacob Carnehan has settled down. He's living a comfortable, quiet life, obeying the law and minding his own business while raising his son Carter ... on those occasions when he isn't having to bail him out of one scrape or another. His days of adventure are - thankfully - long behind him.Carter Carnehan is going out of his mind with boredom. He's bored by his humdrum life, frustrated that his father won't live a little, and longs for the bright lights and excitement of anywhere-but-here. He's longing for an opportunity to escape, and test himself against whatever the world has to offer.Carter is going to get his opportunity. He's caught up in a village fight, kidnapped by slavers and, before he knows it, is swept to another land. A lowly slave, surrounded by technology he doesn't understand, his wish has come true: it's him vs. the world. He can try to escape, he can try to lead his fellow slaves, or he can accept the inevitable and try to make the most of the short, brutal existence remaining to him.... unless Jacob gets to him first and, no matter the odds, he intends to. No one kidnaps his son and gets away with it - and if it come to it, he'll force Kings to help him on his way, he'll fight, steal, blackmail and betray his friends in the name of bringing Carter home.Wars will be started. Empires will fall. And the Carnehan family will be reunited, one way or another ...
  • More

I Don't Know Why She Bothers

By Daisy Waugh
Authors:
Daisy Waugh
A timely, intelligent and important book for fans of LEAN IN and Caitlin Moran: why do modern mothers allow themselves to suffer from so much guilt?Mothering skills are now scrutinised, measured, judged, discussed and disapproved of like never before. The bar is set so preposterously high, it's impossible, at least in the early years, not to feel like a long lost loser: and honestly, mothers only have themselves to blame... Motherly love is ferocious, intense, fathomless, unconditional and absolute. Daisy will add a dusting of reality to the sickly sweet bake-your-own rubbish by covering topics such as breast pumps, other children, sleepovers, swearing (yours and theirs) and contagious diseases.It's time to burn the maternity bras and Daisy is the first at the stake to exclaim, 'Enough! Life is short. Mothers adore their children. But they're people too. And that is more than just a mother.'
  • More

I, Soddit

By Adam Roberts
Authors:
Adam Roberts
Adam Roberts' THE SODDIT was a SUNDAY TIMES bestseller and sold 150,000 copies. But what happened to the Soddit after his adventures, and after his account of them was published ... ?
  • More

The Illustrated Eric

By Terry Pratchett, Josh Kirby
Authors:
Terry Pratchett
Illustrated by:
Josh Kirby
Terry Pratchett's hilarious take on the Faust legend stars many of the Discworld's most popular characters.Eric is the Discworld's only demonology hacker. The trouble is, he's not very good at it. All he wants is the usual three wishes: to be immortal, rule the world and have the most beautiful woman fall madly in love with him. The usual stuff.But what he gets is Rincewind, the Disc's most incompetent wizard, and Rincewind's Luggage (the world's most dangerous travel accessory) into the bargain. The outcome is an outrageous adventure that will leave Eric wishing once more - this time, quite fervently - that he'd never been born.
  • More

The Iron Jackal

By Chris Wooding
Authors:
Chris Wooding
Things are finally looking good for Captain Frey and his crew. The Ketty Jay has been fixed up good as new. They've got their first taste of fortune and fame. And, just for once, nobody is trying to kill them. Even Trinica Dracken, Frey's ex-fiancée and long-time nemesis, has given up her quest for revenge. In fact, she's offered them a job - one that will take them deep into the desert heart of Samarla, the land of their ancient enemies. To a place where the secrets of the past lie in wait for the unwary.Secrets that might very well cost Frey everything.Join the crew of the Ketty Jay on their greatest adventure yet: a story of mayhem and mischief, rooftop chases and death-defying races, murderous daemons, psychopathic golems and a particularly cranky cat. The first time was to clear his name. The second time was for money. This time, Frey's in a race against the clock for the ultimate prize: to save his own life.
  • More

In For a Penny

By James P. Blaylock
Authors:
James P. Blaylock
This mesmerising collection from World Fantasy Award-winner James P. Blaylock offers seven brilliant excursions into one of the most idiosyncratic imaginations of our time. Highlighted by the acclaimed novella, "The Trismegistus Club" - a brilliant riff on the antiquarian ghost story - In for a Penny goes from strength to strength, taking us deep into the heart of a quirky, deeply engaging fictional world that no one but Blaylock could have created.Other high points include "Home Before Dark," which chronicles one man's first few hours in the afterlife. Its thematic companion, "Small Houses," recounts an aging widower's last few hours on earth. Both stories constitute deeply felt, lovingly detailed farewells to the things and places of this world.In "The other Side," a minor precognitive episode leads the hero to an obsessive fascination with the hidden mysteries of the universe. In "His Own Back Yard," a story worthy of the great Jack Finney, a middle-aged man finds himself stranded in the haunted territory of his childhood. The blackly funny "War of the Worlds" uses a bowling ball and the imminent end of Life As We Know It to illuminate the fault lines in a modern marriage. Finally, in the wonderfully imagined title story, the single-minded pursuit of treasure - of something for nothing - leads Blaylock's protagonist to a harrowing confrontation with his own worst self.Startling, funny, eccentric, and often unexpectedly moving, the Blaylockian worldview shines forth with undiminished vigor in this marvellous collection, which shows us ourselves - and the world around us - from a wholly unique perspective.

In-Flight Fitness

By Andreas Reyneke, Helen Varley
Authors:
Andreas Reyneke, Helen Varley
Everything you need to know to keep fit and healthy during air travel.Recently there has been more and more media attention on the potential health hazards of long-haul flights, whether it's 'economy class syndrome' or deep vein thrombosis, or merely jet-lag. Now, pilates expert Dreas Reyneke has put together the perfect guide which tells you everything you need to know, and everything you need to do, for a healthy flight.Reyneke's programme works for all passengers at any stage of a flight, whether it's the nervous minutes before take-off or the hours holed up in transit. It is designed to help all travellers, from elderly passengers on short flights, to business travellers settling down to sleep on an intercontinental overnight flight. It even works for travellers on a bus tour or trans-continental rail trip.Ranging from preparations for travel, the effects of travel on your body, recognising any early warning signs of illness and even causes of stress such as fear of flying, IN-FLIGHT FITNESS is the essential companion for any traveller.
1