Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Overshare

By Rose Ellen Dix, Rosie Spaughton
Authors:
Rose Ellen Dix, Rosie Spaughton
Love, laughs, sexuality and secrets from LGBT superstar YouTube couple, Rose and Rosie.Rose and Rosie are known for their candid and hilarious YouTube videos... but now they are taking oversharing to a whole new level. Discussing sexuality, revealing secrets and empowering others, OVERSHARE is a book packed with Rose and Rosie's unique take on friendships, fame, mental health and LGBT issues.As visibly out members of the LGBT community, they open up about their own experiences, both together and as individuals, and have written this book in the hope that it gives strength to those who have faced similar difficulties. They are spreading a message of positivity and inclusivity, and want everyone to feel comfortable in their own skin, no matter what their sexuality. Delve deep into the unfiltered highs and lows of Rose and Rosie's life: family relationships, secrets of a happy marriage, struggles with OCD and anxiety, finding love and navigating the world as a gay couple. Get ready to laugh, cry, cringe and OVERSHARE.
  • More

One Cornish Summer

By Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick
'One Cornish Summer captured my heart and didn't let it go until long after I'd finished it. A heart rending story about secrets, lies and the power of love' Cathy BramleyAgainst the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 53, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves. With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in. Lucy is having her own crisis, and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall. Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago. Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and that sharing secrets can set you free... But can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them? The perfect escapist read for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Karen Swan.'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion...Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express'A moving and heart-felt story' The Lady'Fenwick brings us her best novel yet in One Cornish Summer as she casts her humane and discerning eye over family bonds, relationships, the nature of love, and the power of the landscape to inspire, console and renew... Immaculately researched and emotionally astute, this is a fabulous holiday read with heart, drama, history and humour' Lancashire Post***** Readers are enchanted by One Cornish Summer: 'A joy to read''Once more Liz has transported me to my favourite place in Cornwall to walk side by side with her characters...A perfect read in any season!''Wonderful characters, secrets and romance...hard to put down''Simply outstanding...a story that will carry you away''Liz Fenwick has done it again...A must read''Characters who become part of your life in a beautiful, evocative setting''Love, relationships, and secrets...a sublime read which is cleverly crafted, intricately researched and beautifully written''This book will always be a very special one for me''Absolutely perfect Cornish read''What a heartwarming but heartbreaking story'
  • More
  • Olive: 100 of the Very Best 5:2 Diet Recipes

    Cook, eat, explore the best recipes from OLIVE magazine.OLIVE magazine is known for its delicious recipes loved by foodies and fans of easy-to-follow recipes alike. Now OLIVE is here with a series of stylish, collectable cookbooks for every the every day kitchen, and with a photo for every recipe, you will know exactly what you are aiming for. With recipes all under 500 calories (and some under 200!), in 100 OF THE VERY BEST 5:2 DIET RECIPES, OLIVE present 100 of their very best 5:2 diet recipes.
  • Of Sand and Malice Made

    By Bradley Beaulieu
    Authors:
    Bradley Beaulieu
    Çeda is the youngest pit fighter in the history of the great desert city of Sharakhai. In this brilliant new story, a prequel to Twelve Kings, she has already made her name in the arena as the fearsome, undefeated White Wolf. None but her closest friends and allies know her true identity.But this all changes when she crosses the path of Rümayesh, one of the sadistic creatures known as ehrekh which were forged long ago by the god of chaos. They are usually desert dwellers, but this one lurks in the dark corners of Sharakhai, toying with and preying on humans. As Rümayesh works to unmask the White Wolf and claim Çeda for her own, Çeda's struggle becomes a battle for her friends, her life, and her very soul.
    • More

    Outcast Child

    By Kitty Neale
    Authors:
    Kitty Neale
    Wonderful saga set in Battersea and Clapham from the author of A CUCKOO IN CANDLE LANE.In this powerful evocation of working-class South London in the 1950s, drama and heartbreak wreak havoc in the life of young Daisy Bacon, guardian of her Cousin Lizzie.When her mother Judith is run over and killed outside their house, Daisy retreats into a world of silence. Blaming herself for the accident, the girl is unable to utter a word. The happy family home becomes a prison, with her stepmother Vera as the cruel jailer. It is cousin Lizzie, who will always remain a child, who brings sunshine back to Daisy's life. However, only when Henry Bacon discovers his new wife's shocking secret does Daisy herself find true happiness, and in a way that she could never have anticipated...
    • More
    1