Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Promise Not To Tell

By Jennifer McMahon
Authors:
Jennifer McMahon
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and teens who enjoy dark, compelling thrillers, this powerful novel is part coming-of-age novel, part ghost story and part psychological thriller.Kate Cypher has returned home to Vermont, after a telephone call from friends who are worried about her mother's failing health. On the night she arrives, a young girl is murdered, a horrific crime that eerily mirrors another from Kate's childhood. Three decades earlier, her misfit friend Del, shunned and derided by her classmates as 'the potato girl', was brutally slain. Del's killer was never found, and Del achieved immortality in local legends and ghost stories.Now, as the new murder investigation draws Kate irresistibly in, her past and present collide in terrifying and unexpected ways. But nothing is quite what it seems - and the grim spectres of her childhood are far from forgotten...
  • More

Pathfinder

By David Blakeley
Authors:
David Blakeley
Nine men. 2,000 enemies. No back-up. No air support. No rescue. No chance...First in - the official motto of one of the British Army's smallest and most secretive units, 16 Air Assault Brigade's Pathfinder Platoon. Unofficially, they are the bastard son of the SAS. And like their counterparts in Hereford, the job of the Pathfinders is to operate unseen and undetected deep behind enemy lines. When British forces deployed to Iraq in 2003, Captain David Blakeley was given command of a reconnaissance mission of such critical importance that it could change the course of the war. It's the story of nine men, operating alone and unsupported, fifty miles ahead of a US Recon Marine advance and head straight into a hornets nest, teeming with thousands of heavily-armed enemy forces. This is the first account of that extraordinary mission - abandoned by coalition command, left with no option but to fight their way out of the enemy's backyard. And it provides a gripping insight into the Pathfinders themselves, a shadowy unit, just forty-five men strong, that plies its trade from the skies. Trained to parachute in to enemy territory far beyond the forward edge of battle - freefalling from high altitude breathing bottled oxygen and employing the latest skydiving technology - the PF are unique.Because of new rules introduced since the publication of Bravo Two Zero, there have been no first-hand accounts of British Special Forces waging modern-day warfare for nearly a decade. And no member of the Pathfinders has ever told their story before. Until now. Pathfinder is the only first-hand account of a UKSF mission to emerge for nearly a generation. And it could be the last.
  • More

The Perfect Couple

By Robyn Sisman
Authors:
Robyn Sisman
Is all fair in love and war? Find out in the irresistible new rom-com from Robyn Sisman...Kate is a rising star in one of London's top barristers' chambers. Smart, competitive and driven, she is jubilant when she lands a high-profile case representing the TV talent show mogul Jez Carnaby. Children are involved, as are houses, helicopters, racehorses, private islands, and money - lots of it. Winning this case will guarantee Kate the success and stability she craves. There's only one problem: on the opposing legal team is her own husband, Rikki.Frost settles on their previously hot marriage. Kate is outraged by Rikki's sympathy for his female client, whom Kate sees as a negligent mother and freeloader. Rikki is disgusted that contact with Carnaby is making her as selfish as her client. Suddenly issues which they could laugh off or resolve in bed erupt into quarrels, whether about who puts out the rubbish bin or about Kate's ambivalence towards having children. Fighting the case in the court by day while sharing a bed by night, both must reassess their ideas about parenthood, fidelity and the equality of men and women in a modern marriage. From the leafy quadrangles and panelled chambers of London's legal heartland to glitzy country mansions, THE PERFECT COUPLE is a fun and fast battle of the sexes, packed with wit and emotional truth.

Playing the Game

By Belle de Jour
Authors:
Belle de Jour
The first novel from the most infamous call girl in town...Game over? Belle is starting to wonder if she should call time on the call girl business: get a day job, a life free from secrets and have a 'normal' relationship with the Boy. But will Belle cope with the nine-to-five, a staggering decline in her underwear budget and no more paid sex? As Belle explores life and love after the game, her story is frank, smart and refreshingly honest. Punctuated with advice, anecdotes and reflections in her inimitable voice, this is a novel of secrets and lies, scabrous wit and more than a little lust.
  • More
1