Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

PewDiePie

By Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
Hey, bros! Listen up. Want to know everything about PewDiePie? The ultimate king of YouTube? WELL KEEP CALM AND FIST BUMP, because this book is all you need. With this ultimate unofficial guide to PewDiePie, you will learn everything you need to know to become one of his Bro Army. Discover PewDiePie's vlogger friends, his best and worst gaming moments, his favourite catchphrases and most outrageous pranks, as well as sharing a day in the life of this YouTube superstar.This companion is jam-packed with everything from PewDiePie's early days, his top tips and best challenges, to facts, stats and puzzles. Fully illustrated with a free pull-out poster, this book is all you need to become a bro and stay awesome, Pewds style!
  • More

Promise Not To Tell

By Jennifer McMahon
Authors:
Jennifer McMahon
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and teens who enjoy dark, compelling thrillers, this powerful novel is part coming-of-age novel, part ghost story and part psychological thriller.Kate Cypher has returned home to Vermont, after a telephone call from friends who are worried about her mother's failing health. On the night she arrives, a young girl is murdered, a horrific crime that eerily mirrors another from Kate's childhood. Three decades earlier, her misfit friend Del, shunned and derided by her classmates as 'the potato girl', was brutally slain. Del's killer was never found, and Del achieved immortality in local legends and ghost stories.Now, as the new murder investigation draws Kate irresistibly in, her past and present collide in terrifying and unexpected ways. But nothing is quite what it seems - and the grim spectres of her childhood are far from forgotten...
  • More

The Parodies Collection

By Adam Roberts
Authors:
Adam Roberts
Here, collected together for the first time in eBook (because quite frankly, who would want to carry all of these around as actual books? Imagine the scorn on the bus!) are seven of Adam Roberts' superb parodies of popular culture. From the Soddit and his not-a-shameless-cash-in journey to the cavern of Smug the dragon - during which he finds a ring, which may well feature in later books and/or films - to the dragon with a girl tattoo (look, it was very popular at the time, OK?), here you will find lovingly crafted, affectionate (well, sometimes) takes on some of the most loved - or at least financially successful - "works of art" of our time.Contains THE SODDIT, DOCTOR WHOM, THE DRAGON WITH THE GIRL TATTOO, THE McATRIX DERIDED, STAR WARPED, THE SELLAMILLION and THE VA DINCI COD.

Pushing the Limits

By Casey Stoner
Authors:
Casey Stoner
The two-time World MotoGP champion's own explosive storyShowing anything is possible when determination meets talent, two-time World MotoGP champion Casey Stoner shares his incredible journey from Queensland toddler with an extraordinary ability on a motorbike, to his decision to retire at twenty-seven with nothing left to prove.For the first time, he tells of his early family life, the development of his riding skills and why his parents decided to sell everything and travel from Australia to Europe to chase the dream and support his aim to become World Champion when he was only fourteen years old.As fearless with his opinions as he is on the racetrack, Casey includes all the highs and lows of his life so far: the real reason he left for Europe so young, his thoughts on racing as it stands today, the riders' hierarchy, the politics of racing, the importance of family, his battle with illness and why he decided to turn his back on a multimillion-dollar contract when he was still winning. And he will let us in on some of the new goals he has set for himself.PUSHING THE LIMITS is a unique and remarkable account of self-sacrifice and tenacity to succeed against the odds, the uplifting story of a young Australian who took on the world on his terms, his way ... and won.
  • More

Pep Guardiola

By Guillem Balague
Authors:
Guillem Balague
'Pep' Guardiola has transformed Barcelona into arguably the greatest club side of all time, and this entertainingly perceptive biography explains how.Guardiola spent the majority of his playing days with Barca and was an integral part of Johan Cruyff's European Cup-winning 'dream team'. But it was on retiring from playing that he really made his mark on the club. After travelling the world, he became a coach of the Barcelona reserve team, and a year later, in 2008, he was appointed the first-team manager. The club went on to win an unprecedented 13 of the 16 competitions they entered under his leadership, and he became the youngest ever manager to win the Champions League. Then, at the end of the 2012 season, after having been awarded the FIFA WORLD COACH OF THE YEAR, he resigned following four years of unprecedented achievement. He immediately became the most sought-after free-agent in football, and his next move was keenly anticipated.Some call Guardiola's influence on Barca revolution, others evolution. Whatever the answer, the impact he has had goes beyond football. He represents a style, a club, a country and even old-fashioned values, at a time when they seem so scarce. Guillem Balagué's insightful book reveals how Pep Guardiola's Barcelona played the 'Beautiful Game' - and won.
  • More

Prisoner of the Indies

By Geoffrey Household
Authors:
Geoffrey Household
An exciting historical children's story from the acclaimed author of ROGUE MALE.The exciting sixteenth-century story of the Englishman Miles Phillips and his fifteen-year journey to New Spain, where he encounters a tropical paradise, good food, and the Inquisition...

The Prince Of Mist

By Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • More

Powers

By Ursula K. Le Guin
Authors:
Ursula K. Le Guin
The final part in the story that started with GIFTS, and the tale of Gry Barre of Roddmant and Orrec Caspro of Caspromant, two children with extraordinary powers.They play a part in VOICES too, the sequel to GIFTS, in which Memer, a girl who has grown up in a captured city, is part of the people's fight for freedom.And now, in POWERS, we have the conclusion to Ursula Le Guin's beautifully written, powerful and moving story of the Western Isles, a tale that will leave every reader begging for more.
  • More

Pigs Can Fly

By Barry Cryer
Authors:
Barry Cryer
Barry Cryer is a National Treasure - this is his brilliant collection of true, tall, stories from his fifty years in comedy.Throughout his career, Barry Cryer has collaborated with all the greats, from Max Miller to Tony Hancock, Bob Hope, Peter Cook and Dudley Moore, John Cleese, Kenny Everett, Tommy Cooper, Spike Milligan, Morecambe and Wise ... in fact pretty well all the best comedians and comic writers since the mid-1950s. He has also collaboratively penned series like 'Hello Cheeky!', toured with Willie Rushton in their show 'Two Old Farts in the Night', and is a panellist on 'I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue'.This is his collection of completely true apocryphal stories from these fifty years, packed with jokes, fascinating asides and riveting portraits of the major figures in comedy.
  • More

Pure Drivel

By Steve Martin
Authors:
Steve Martin
'A mix of urbane wit and surreal extrapolations - Douglas Adams meets Flann O'Brien' IndependentWho else but Steve Martin could combine irrefutable evidence that Mars is populated by kittens with a treatise on sledgehammers? In this brilliantly witty collection of pieces Steve Martin takes a subversive glimpse at the world and a sideways swipe at the conventional. From memory tips for the over-fifties to his insightful exposition of 'Wittgenstein's Banana', never has 'pure drivel' been so entertaining.
  • More
1