Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Promise Not To Tell

By Jennifer McMahon
Authors:
Jennifer McMahon
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and teens who enjoy dark, compelling thrillers, this powerful novel is part coming-of-age novel, part ghost story and part psychological thriller.Kate Cypher has returned home to Vermont, after a telephone call from friends who are worried about her mother's failing health. On the night she arrives, a young girl is murdered, a horrific crime that eerily mirrors another from Kate's childhood. Three decades earlier, her misfit friend Del, shunned and derided by her classmates as 'the potato girl', was brutally slain. Del's killer was never found, and Del achieved immortality in local legends and ghost stories.Now, as the new murder investigation draws Kate irresistibly in, her past and present collide in terrifying and unexpected ways. But nothing is quite what it seems - and the grim spectres of her childhood are far from forgotten...
  • More

The Pocket Bakery

By Rose Prince
Authors:
Rose Prince
Beginning as an idea to get her children to earn their pocket money and gain a lifelong skill, Rose Prince, along with daughter Lara and son Jack, began opening up their Battersea home every Saturday morning to sell freshly made bread. Trained in the art of sourdough by guru Giuseppe Mascoli, owner of the famous Franco Manca in Brixton market, the Pocket Bakery has gone from strength to strength, awakening a passion for all things baking-based in Rose and her teenage children. Today, it is a thriving local bakery with a big future that produces quality and delicious artisan baking from brioche loaves in flower pots to scrumptious teatime cakes. In this book they share their easy-to-follow techniques, secrets, and recipes to get everyone baking.Rose Prince started her career working as a chef in the test kitchen of Notting Hill's 'Books for Cooks' alongside Clarissa Dixon Wright. She moved on to report for BBC Radio 4's FOOD PROGRAMME. She is now a respected journalist, with a two food columns in the DAILY TELEGRAPH and has written five best-selling cookery books.
  • More

Prisoner of the Indies

By Geoffrey Household
Authors:
Geoffrey Household
An exciting historical children's story from the acclaimed author of ROGUE MALE.The exciting sixteenth-century story of the Englishman Miles Phillips and his fifteen-year journey to New Spain, where he encounters a tropical paradise, good food, and the Inquisition...

The Prince Of Mist

By Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • More

Powers

By Ursula K. Le Guin
Authors:
Ursula K. Le Guin
The final part in the story that started with GIFTS, and the tale of Gry Barre of Roddmant and Orrec Caspro of Caspromant, two children with extraordinary powers.They play a part in VOICES too, the sequel to GIFTS, in which Memer, a girl who has grown up in a captured city, is part of the people's fight for freedom.And now, in POWERS, we have the conclusion to Ursula Le Guin's beautifully written, powerful and moving story of the Western Isles, a tale that will leave every reader begging for more.
  • More
1