Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Living the Life More Fabulous

By Tricia Cusden
Authors:
Tricia Cusden
Living the Life More Fabulous will be pounced on by older women who will find it instructive, reassuring and like a best friend, full of friendly advice' Joanna LumleyThere has never been a better time to be an older woman. We are fitter, healthier and living longer than at any time in history. My intention is to show you how to live your extra bonus of time as fabulously as possible.Living the Life More Fabulous is an irresistible guide to feeling great, whatever your age. Featuring topics such as beauty, style, confidence and health it provides advice on how to live an engaged life and keep an active mind.Whether you are looking for ideas to update your look, improve your general well-being or take an exciting or much-needed new direction, this book will encourage and empower you to live your life to the full.
  • More

The Love of a Family

By Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
A heart-warming standalone novel from Sunday Times bestseller Rebecca Shaw about the importance of family and being there for one another - perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Rosie Clark, Alexandra Brown and Cathy Woodman.'A very gifted storyteller and that is quite an art' Sunday Telegraph *Myra and Graham Butler lead the kind of lives where everything is neat, tidy and predictable. That is until they're named guardians to their young nephews.Myra makes it clear she doesn't want the responsibility. After a terrible loss early in their marriage, she vowed never to open her heart again, and has turned her back on friends and family since. Now she has two children and a rabbit turning her house - and her heart - upside down.It will take danger, more heartbreak and a small dog for Myra and Graham to realise that, even if you don't know what you're doing, sometimes love is enough. That they're going to need help to muddle through. That, sometimes, it takes a village.*
  • More

The Little Book of Kindness

By Bernadette Russell
Authors:
Bernadette Russell
The Little Book of Kindness will teach you how to be kind to yourself, to strangers, to those you love, to the world - every day, at every opportunity. Prompted by the seeming hopelessness of the world around her, Bernadette Russell undertook a pledge to be kind to a stranger every day for a year. The experience left her wanting to inspire others. The Little Book of Kindness is packed with fun ideas, practical tips and interactive exercises that encourage you to 'be kind' in every area of life - online, to strangers, to the environment, in your community, to yourself - and change the world, one act of kindness at a time.
  • More
  • Liz Earle's 6-Week Shape Up Plan

    By Liz Earle
    Authors:
    Liz Earle
    The complete guide to eating well, avoiding cravings, shedding weight, beating cellulite and hitting the beach happy this summer.A fully revised and updated diet plan from bestselling beauty and wellbeing writer Liz Earle, including:- A brand new selection on food combining with delicious recipes- Menus to fill you up and stop cravings- A great mix of exotic and familiar dishes- At-a-glance charts showing fat, sugar and calorie levels- The best toning exercises and techniques to beat cellulite- A variety of instant options, vegetarian meals and tasty low-fat deserts

    The Love of the Game

    By Mark Chapman
    Authors:
    Mark Chapman
    BBC sports presenter Mark Chapman is no longer in his physical prime. There is an argument to suggest he has never been in his physical prime. Now in his forties, he is facing a world of knee replacements and ever-expanding waistlines, whilst his children are thriving.There is huge pride that they are doing so well, mixed with a fair amount of jealousy that actually they are better at a wide range of sport than he ever was. He is passionate about sport and it has played a huge part in his life. His parents encouraged him from a very early age and he wants to pass the baton on to his son and daughters. Although there is every chance he might drop it and have a massive strop instead. He is also very aware of the huge changes in sport today compared to when he was growing up; and he is determined that his own attitude to his son and daughters' sport - be it football, netball, cricket or gymnastics - will be exactly the same. And he wants to shine a light on grass roots sports - the incredible and largely unsung contribution that volunteers make in the sporting commnity, without whom - for example - no professional footballer would be in the game today.Funny, touching, passionate about sport and parenthood, Mark Chapman paints sport as a touchstone for everything important: growing up, becoming a parent, enjoying family time, getting old, learning how to win (and how to lose gracefully), the legacy we all hope to leave our children; in short, life and all that goes into it.
    • More

    The Lazy Guru's Guide to Life

    By Laurence Shorter
    Authors:
    Laurence Shorter
    The Lazy Guru is a guide to effortless living.Based on the ancient principles of mindfulness, this beautifully illustrated and relaxing guide will make life flow just the way it should. Using simple tools and techniques, the Lazy Guru will teach you how to achieve more by doing less. This guide includes:Beditating instead of meditatingLetting go of stressful 'shoulds'Learning to use the self-organising principleCreating space in your work and at homeA happier and richer life is possible for everyone using the techniques in this life-changing book. So embrace your inner Lazy Guru and release the stress and anxiety of the modern world.
    • More

    The Lost Gardens Of Heligan

    By Tim Smit
    Authors:
    Tim Smit
    The glorious No.1 bestsellerUntil the First World War, the estate gardens at Heligan were one of the glories of Cornwall. Thereafter, through growing neglect, they slipped gradually to sleep. This is the amazing story of their rediscovery and restoration, or the Victorian vision and ingenuity which first created that subtropical paradise, and of the modern obsession and improvisation which recreated it.
    • More
    1