Related to: 'Ilona Andrews'

Gollancz

Wild Hunger

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Trapeze

My Little Eye

Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Authors:
Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb

'This book is AMAZING!!!' Goodreads 'Gripping, what a concept and a thoroughly chilling read! The way the characters evolve and draw you in is spellbinding. Exploring the complexities of life on social media. An epic thriller that's both current and terrifying! 5*' Amazon Reviewer* * * * * Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Friend Request and true crime series Mindhunter. The thriller with twists you'll never see coming! * * * * * Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer?A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals - the latest victim of 'The Lover'. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out.As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in to their own hands - to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group. As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case neither of them realise they're being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim - Clementine - firmly in his sights.* * * * * What readers are saying about My Little Eye: 'My Little Eye is a bang on psychological thriller of the most addictive kind.' Goodreads'Beautifully paced writing that had me speeding through every chapter at a rate of knots. Easily one of my favourite reads this year so far.' Goodreads 'Wow, I was blown away by My Little Eye! A brilliant new series. 5*' Amazon Reviewer* * * * *'My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all.' Liz Nugent, author of Lying In Wait and Unravelling Oliver'A masterclass in pacing & such an original take on the serial killer thriller.' - Eva Dolan, author of This Is How It Ends

W&N

Memoirs and Reflections

Evgeny Kissin
Authors:
Evgeny Kissin
W&N

Lenin the Dictator

Victor Sebestyen
Authors:
Victor Sebestyen

Shortlisted for the Elizabeth Longford Prize for Historical BiographyVictor Sebestyen's intimate biography is the first major work in English for nearly two decades on one of the most significant figures of the twentieth century. In Russia to this day Lenin inspires adulation. Everywhere, he continues to fascinate as a man who made history, and who created a new kind of state that would later be imitated by nearly half the countries in the world.Lenin believed that the 'the political is the personal', and while in no way ignoring his political life, Sebestyen focuses on Lenin the man - a man who loved nature almost as much as he loved making revolution, and whose closest ties and friendships were with women. The long-suppressed story of his ménage a trois with his wife, Nadezhda Krupskaya, and his mistress and comrade, Inessa Armand, reveals a different character to the coldly one-dimensional figure of legend.Told through the prism of Lenin's key relationships, Sebestyen's lively biography casts a new light on the Russian Revolution, one of the great turning points of modern history.

W&N

Heyday

Ben Wilson
Authors:
Ben Wilson

HEYDAY brings to life one of the most extraordinary periods in modern history. Over the course of the 1850s, the world was reshaped by technology, trade, mass migration and war. The global economy expanded fivefold, millions of families emigrated to the ends of the earth to carve out new lives, technology revolutionised communications, while steamships and railways cut across vast continents and oceans, shrinking the world and creating the first global age.It was a decade of breathtaking transformation, with striking parallels for our own times. The 1850s saw the laying of the first undersea cable in 1851, the rush for gold from California to Australia, while fleets of pirate vessels docked in Hong Kong harbour, eager to take advantage of booming trade. The West's insatiable hunger for land, natural resources and new markets encouraged free trade, bold exploration and colonisation as never before. In a fast-paced, kaleidoscopic narrative, the acclaimed historian Ben Wilson recreates this time of explosive energy and dizzying change, a rollercoaster ride of booms and bust, focusing on the lives of the men and women reshaping its frontiers. At the centre stands Great Britain. The country was the peak of its power as it attempted to determine the destinies of hundreds of millions of people.A dazzling history of a tumultuous decade, HEYDAY reclaims an often overlooked decade that was fundamental not only in in the making of Britain but of the modern world.

Gollancz

Gallow: The Fateguard Trilogy

Nathan Hawke
Authors:
Nathan Hawke
Gollancz

Elves: Beyond the Mists of Katura

James Barclay
Authors:
James Barclay

Thousands of years ago the elves were enslaved by the Wytch Lords. Murdered in their thousands, worked to death in slave gangs and divided against themselves, the wounds inflicted by man run deep - and elves have very long memories. Two of them - Auum and Takaar - led the rise against their enslavers, and united their people against men in order to free their nation. Now Calaius is at peace ... but that doesn't mean their nation is safe.Men need their help.The Wytch Lords have rallied, men's magic has grown more powerful, and their politics have become altogether more dangerous. Especially now: one of the mages has created a spell, called Dawnthief, which has the potential to destroy all living things on the planet. All four magical colleges are fighting to seize it and, in the background, the Wytch Lords have schemes of their own. Schemes which involve crushing the elven nation for good. Whoever seizes the spell, it places the elves in tremendous danger. But can Auum and Takaar overcome their differences and work together to save Calaius? And even if they can, is it not already too late ... ?Find out more on his website, www.jamesbarclay.com, or you can follow @barculator on Twitter.

Gollancz

Elves: Rise of the TaiGethen

James Barclay
Authors:
James Barclay
Gollancz

Biting Cold

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The sixth entry in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley ArmstrongTurned into a vampire against her will, Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye, and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined. And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing - among humans or inhumans.Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artefact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he'll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.

Gollancz

Drink Deep

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Magic Strikes

Ilona Andrews
Authors:
Ilona Andrews
Gollancz

Magic Burns

Ilona Andrews
Authors:
Ilona Andrews

Down in Atlanta, tempers - and temperatures - are about to flare ...As a mercenary who cleans up after magic gone wrong, Kate Daniels has seen her share of occupational hazards. Normally, waves of paranormal energy ebb and flow across Atlanta like a tide. But once every seven years, a flare comes, a time when magic runs rampant. Now Kate's going to have to deal with problems on a much bigger scale: a divine one.When Kate sets out to retrieve a set of stolen maps for the Pack, Atlanta's paramilitary clan of shapeshifters, she quickly realizes much more is at stake. During a flare, gods and goddesses can manifest - and battle for power. The stolen maps are only the opening gambit in an epic tug-of-war between two gods hoping for rebirth. And if Kate can't stop the cataclysmic showdown, the city may not survive ...

Gollancz

Magic Bites

Ilona Andrews
Authors:
Ilona Andrews

Kate Daniels is about to enter a new world of gritty magic and dangerous mystery!Future Atlanta is an interesting place to live: one moment magic dominates, and cars stall and guns fail. The next, technology takes over and the defensive spells no longer protect your house from monsters. Here skyscrapers topple under the onslaught of magic; the Pack, a paramilitary clan of shapechangers, prowl through the ruined streets; and the Masters of the Dead, necromancers driven by their thirst for knowledge and wealth, pilot blood-crazed vampires with their minds. Kate Daniels likes her sword a little too much, and she has a hard time controlling her mouth. The magic in her blood makes her a target, and she's spent most of her life hiding in plain sight. But when Kate's guardian is murdered, she must choose to do nothing, and remain safe, or to risk her life by pursuing his preternatural killer. Hiding is easy, but the right choice is rarely easy ...

Gollancz

Demonstorm

James Barclay
Authors:
James Barclay

Legends of the Raven: ThreeWHAT PRICE VICTORY? The Raven have kept their promises, but fate has not finished with them. As the war between the colleges of magic rages on, one man sees his chance for revenge. Balaia is already in flames ... as Tessaya, Lord of the Paleon Tribes, unleashes his horde on the Dark Colleges. Dystran, Lord of the Mount, faces certain defeat at Tessaya's hands. He may be cornered and desperate, but he refuses to be beaten; so he turns the unthinkable power of his dimensional magic on his enemies...and tears the veil between the realms, allowing a vast, predatory even to catch the sent of the countless souls of Balaia. It's possible not even The Raven can save them now ...

Gollancz

Elfsorrow

James Barclay
Authors:
James Barclay
Members of the creative writing community Movellas were challenged to write an original short story using the starting point, and inspiration of a hidden power – such as that discovered in Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow & Bone, the first book in the Grisha Trilogy.

MOVELLAS and LEIGH BARDUGO competition winner revealed

Members of the creative writing community Movellas were challenged to write an original short story using the starting point, and inspiration of a hidden power – such as that discovered in Leigh Bardugo's Shadow & Bone, the first book in the Grisha Trilogy.

An Interview

Simon Sebag Montefiore

Simon Sebag Montefiore explains to Danuta Kean why he is fascinated with Stalin.

Coming November 2013

Read an Extract from Michael Connelly's THE GODS OF GUILT

Read an early extract from THE GODS OF GUILT by Michael Connelly, coming November 2013 by clicking the READ button below.

All of the details

Orion Art and Design Student Competition

The Versions of Us is a beautiful, vibrant, uplifting literary novel, published to much critical acclaim. Central to the story is a painting, which we would like you to interpret in any way you want. The winner will have the opportunity to work with the award-winning Art Department at Orion Books and have their design appear on a book. They will also win a 12 month mentoring course from Illustration Ltd, who will provide support with your portfolio so it’s ready for graduation, and you can visit the agency in London who will option your work for future representation.

Ground-breaking new project will see story published in weekly chapters on immersive app

Julian Fellowes Brings the Serial into the Digital Age

Downton Abbey creator Julian Fellowes and Orion Publishing are delighted to announce an exciting new publishing project that has its roots in the writing of Dickens, Hardy and Gaskell.