Related to: 'Katherine Webb'

W&N

Some Fantastic Place

Chris Difford
Authors:
Chris Difford

Chris Difford is a rare breed. As a member of one of London's best-loved bands, the Squeeze co-founder has made a lasting contribution to English music with hits such as 'Cool For Cats', 'Up The Junction', 'Labelled With Love', 'Hourglass' and 'Tempted'. Even before his first release in 1977, his love of writing lyrics has never wavered. Over the course of a thirteen-album career with Squeeze, it was clear from the very beginning that Difford has few peers when it comes to smart, pithy lyricism. His 'kitchen-sink drama' style has drawn plaudits from fans on both sides of the Atlantic, and his influence is keenly felt today. The likes of Lily Allen. Mark Ronson, Kasabian, Razorlight and many more have recognized the debt they owe to Squeeze's music and to Difford's way with words, while journalists were moved by his winning combination with Glenn Tilbrook to dub the pair 'The New Lennon and McCartney'.In Some Fantastic Place, Chris Difford charts his life from his early days as a dreaming boy in south London with a talent for poetry to becoming a member of one of Britain's greatest bands and beyond. Along the way he reveals the inspiration and stories behind Squeeze's best-known songs, and his greatest highs and lows from over four decades of making music.

Orion

The Hiding Places

Katherine Webb
Authors:
Katherine Webb

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover itWiltshire, 1922. When murder comes to the idyllic, sleepy village of Slaughterford one hot summer, nobody is prepared for it - or for the sudden loss of one of their own. The killing is a shock to all who knew the victim, and when Pudding Cartwright's brother is suspected of the crime she is drawn towards conspicuous newcomer Irene, both determined to discover the identity of the killer in their midst. Unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie, Pudding and Irene begin to uncover truths neither of them could have foreseen, and the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away for years, will change everything.Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore'I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books' Kate Riordan'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

Orion

The English Girl

Katherine Webb
Authors:
Katherine Webb
Orion

Wild Things to Make

Kirsty Hartley
Authors:
Kirsty Hartley

The Wild Things clothing brand is back with more sewing projects to make for your children.Following on from prolific sewer Kirsty Hartley's WILD THINGS FUNKY LITTLE CLOTHES TO SEW, this second book will offer over 40 more projects for your child. The Wild Things Funky Little Dresses clothing range brings exciting and mythical clothing to your child's wardrobe; now you can make your own everyday play clothes and accessories to bring to life. WILD THINGS TO MAKE will inspire makers of all abilities to create something exciting for their children that they will really want to wear. Drawing on simple shape and whimsical imagery, the step-by-step projects include dresses, hats, jackets and dungarees, as well as some simple accessories and keepsake gifts with a little heart and soul. With themes from enchanted woodland to summer essentials for beginners, and outfits including a robin pinafore, mermaid sundress, shark dungarees and fun accessories like your child's very own puppet theatre or teepee, this book adds a spark of adventure to everyday clothes and playtime fun.

Orion

The Hairy Bikers Blood, Sweat and Tyres

Hairy Bikers
Authors:
Hairy Bikers

BLOOD, SWEAT AND TYRES is the book that every Hairy Biker fan has been waiting for. Full to the brim with tasty morsels and colourful stories, this genuinely intimate memoir will move, entertain and delight in equal measure.Si King and Dave Myers, AKA the Hairy Bikers have travelled an interesting road. Born in the north of England, both Si and Dave had their childhood challenges. For Si, being bullied as the fat kid in class was part of his daily school routine. For Dave, his life changed when he became a childhood carer for his mother. But through the challenges of their early years came a love of really good food.And it was food that brought Si and Dave together. Their eyes met over a curry and a pint on the set of a Catherine Cookson drama, and they knew they would be firm and fast friends for life.From deserts to desserts, potholes to pot roasts, the nation's favourite cooking duo reveals what's made their friendship such a special and lasting one. They've eaten their way around the world a good few times, but have never lost sight of what matters: great friends, great family and great food.In this heartwarming memoir of friendship and hilarious misadventure, Si and Dave take you on the ride of their lives!

Orion

The Night Falling

Katherine Webb
Authors:
Katherine Webb

The international bestselling author of THE LEGACY and THE UNSEEN returns with a searing novel of secrets and feudsItaly, 1921. When Leandro Cardetta returns to Puglia from America a rich man, he is determined to make his mark. But how did he get so wealthy?Boyd, a quiet English architect, is hired to build Leandro's dreams. But why is he so afraid of Leandro, and what really happened between them years before?When Boyd's wife, Clare, is summoned to Puglia, she is instantly desperate to leave, but soon finds a compelling reason to stay.And Ettore, starving, poor and grieving for his lost fiancée, is too proud to ask his Uncle Leandro for help. Until events conspire to force his hand.Tensions are high as poverty leads veterans of the Great War to the brink of rebellion. And under the burning sky, a reckless love and a violent enmity will bring brutal truths to light . . .Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's sweeping historical dramas: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore 'Webb have a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams 'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle 'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley 'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

W&N

How to Create the Perfect Wife

Wendy Moore
Authors:
Wendy Moore
Orion

The Misbegotten

Katherine Webb
Authors:
Katherine Webb
Orion

Village Fortunes

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

With her sparkling humour and unrivalled storytelling, Rebecca Shaw weaves a heart-warming tale of loyalty, betrayal and family values.Things are heating up in the village of Turnham Malpas. Now comfortably settled in the Big House, Johnny and Alice Templeton are over the moon at the arrival of their second son. But Johnny's roguish younger brother, Chris Templeton, is visiting from Brazil and causing not a little trouble in the village.For Ford and Mercedes Barclay, returning to the village after all these years - and after Ford's shameful imprisonment - is a big step. Will they be welcomed back or shunned? And will Ford be able to convince people he's a changed man? While most of the villagers greet the pair with open arms, there are those who still have their doubts.Meanwhile, poor Fran Charter-Plackett has some important decisions to make about her future. With all her siblings having flown the nest, the pressure is on to decide what to do with her life. And when her parents discover Fran's shocking secret, things really start to get messy.

Orion

A Mother's Journey

June Hampson
Authors:
June Hampson
Orion

A Half Forgotten Song

Katherine Webb
Authors:
Katherine Webb

From the bestselling author of The Legacy comes a powerful dual narrative, set between now and the 1930s, exploring the dark heart of obsessive love. For fans of Tracy Rees, Jenny Ashcroft and Rosanna Ley1937In a village on the Dorset coast, fourteen-year-old Mitzy Hatcher has had a wild and lonely upbringing - until the arrival of renowned artist Charles Aubrey, his exotic mistress and their daughters, changes everything. Over the next three summers, Mitzy glimpses a future she had never imagined, and a powerful love is kindled in her. A love that grows from innocence to obsession; from childish infatuation to something far more complex.Years later, a young man in an art gallery looks at a hastily drawn portrait and wonders at the intensity of it. The questions he asks lead him to a Dorset village and to the truth about those fevered summers in the 1930s...A Half Forgotten Song is an absorbing and intoxicating mystery around a love that takes hold and won't let go.Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's novels: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore 'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams 'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle 'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley 'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

Orion

The Unseen

Katherine Webb
Authors:
Katherine Webb

From the author of the acclaimed debut THE LEGACY comes a compelling tale of love, deception and illusion.England, 1911. When a free-spirited young woman arrives in a sleepy Berkshire village to work as a maid in the household of The Reverend and Mrs Canning, she sets in motion a chain of events which changes all their lives. For Cat has a past - a past her new mistress is willing to overlook, but will never understand . . .Then her husband invites a young man into their home, he brings with him a dangerous obsession . . .During the long, oppressive summer, the rectory becomes charged with ambition, love and jealousy - with the most devastating consequences.Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's sweeping historical dramas:'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore'Webb have a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

Orion

Jail Bait

June Hampson
Authors:
June Hampson
Orion

The Legacy

Katherine Webb
Authors:
Katherine Webb
W&N

A Postillion Struck by Lightning

Dirk Bogarde
Authors:
Dirk Bogarde
Orion

Broken Bodies

June Hampson
Authors:
June Hampson
Follow

Katherine Webb On Facebook

Follow Katherine Webb on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/KatherineWebbAuthor by clicking the READ button below.

Q&A

Erica James

Erica James, author of GARDENS OF DELIGHT, answers our questions.

Q&A

June Hampson

June Hampson, author of TRUST NOBODY, answers our questions.

June Hampson

June Hampson was born in Gosport, Hampshire, where she still lives. She has had a variety of jobs including waitress, fruit picker, barmaid, shop assistant and market trader selling second-hand books.