Related to: 'Wild Things'

Orion

Wild Things to Make

Kirsty Hartley
Authors:
Kirsty Hartley

The Wild Things clothing brand is back with more sewing projects to make for your children.Following on from prolific sewer Kirsty Hartley's WILD THINGS FUNKY LITTLE CLOTHES TO SEW, this second book will offer over 40 more projects for your child. The Wild Things Funky Little Dresses clothing range brings exciting and mythical clothing to your child's wardrobe; now you can make your own everyday play clothes and accessories to bring to life. WILD THINGS TO MAKE will inspire makers of all abilities to create something exciting for their children that they will really want to wear. Drawing on simple shape and whimsical imagery, the step-by-step projects include dresses, hats, jackets and dungarees, as well as some simple accessories and keepsake gifts with a little heart and soul. With themes from enchanted woodland to summer essentials for beginners, and outfits including a robin pinafore, mermaid sundress, shark dungarees and fun accessories like your child's very own puppet theatre or teepee, this book adds a spark of adventure to everyday clothes and playtime fun.

W&N

Yeah, I Made it Myself

Eithne Farry
Authors:
Eithne Farry

A beautifully designed, fun, unintimidating and inspirational tour around the world of home-sewing, and generally messing around with bits of material. Perfect for fans of THE GREAT BRITISH SEWING BEE.YEAH, I MADE IT MYSELF is all about DIY fashion, aimed at women who are passionate about clothes, and would love to create something of their own, but who are unsure of how to get started. Farry isn't a fashion designer, or professional seamstress, but she can cobble together a DIY summer wardrobe faster than you can say pearl-two. She's made most of her own clothes for years, to much acclaim. When people learn that she makes her own clothes they say, 'I wish I could do that.' And her immediate response is, 'You easily could, I could teach you in a few hours.'For a few months, when she was a contributing editor at ELLE, she ran a featurette that showed how to make key catwalk accessories using stuff bought from the local haberdashery. The feature was very popular - the basic premise being 'If I can do it, anyone can.' The ideas are accessible and adaptable - it's all about creating an individual look, experimenting with ideas and laughing if it all goes a bit lopsided. Innovative, young designers provide insider tips. There are also inspirational, crafty tales from friends who've come up with their own easy-to-make designs, despite not having a fashion degree. YEAH, I MADE IT MYSELF is practical, with pom-poms.

No Imprint

155 Smocking Designs

Theresa Santoso
Authors:
Theresa Santoso
No Imprint

336 Ten Minute Quilt Blocks

Holly L. Schmidt
Authors:
Holly L. Schmidt
No Imprint

Painting Fabulous Floorclothes

Plaid
Authors:
Plaid

Floorcloths are a terrific alternative to a rugGet the kids involvedguide is packed with colour photographs and detailed instructions on all aspects of creating your own floorcloth.

No Imprint

Serger Shortcuts

Pamela J. Hastings, Joanne Pugh-Gannon
Authors:
Pamela J. Hastings, Joanne Pugh-Gannon

Illustrated in colour throughoutContains important information on maintaining hardware, as well as sewing techniques

No Imprint

Complete Sewing Machine Handbook

Karen Kunkel
Authors:
Karen Kunkel

No Imprint

Making The Most Of your Sewing Machine & Serger Accessories

Joanne Pugh-Gannon
Authors:
Joanne Pugh-Gannon

No Imprint

Sewing Beautiful Pillows

Linda Lee
Authors:
Linda Lee

No Imprint

Stencilling on Fabric

Wren Loasby
Authors:
Wren Loasby
No Imprint

Complete Serger Handbook

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

No Imprint

Splendid Samplers To Cross-Stitch

Aisha Amarfio

Aisha Amarfio is a shamanic healer and energy medicine practitioner, with a busy clinic in London. Her practices are based on a holistic understanding that we are spiritual beings having a human experience.Aisha's work is greatly influenced by Jungian psychology and mystic traditions such as Advaita, Sufism and Buddhism. Aisha has been studying and working with crystals for many years, and she uses them in both personal and clinical practice.Aisha's first encounter with crystals gave her a deep experience that propelled her on her healing journey and led her to discover her path as an energy healer.Aisha trained as a Reiki Master and is also a Clinical Hypnotherapist and Master NLP Practitioner. She later embarked on a 5-year journey of training in the shamanic healing arts. Shamanism is concerned with restoring and maintaining wholeness, harmony and balance, working in communion with spirit and nature. It is an ancient form of energy medicine and addresses the spiritual or energetic root causes of imbalance.Aisha combines all these modalities to meet the unique needs of the client. Her work is holistic, through addressing the spiritual or energetic root cause of issues, she helps people tap in to their innate capacity for healing and empowerment. Aisha's work has been commonly described as life-changing. She has helped hundreds of clients to overcome chronic issues or blockages and experience spiritual self-discovery, transformation, and inspired creativity from the heart.Prior to her path as a healer, Aisha worked in the charity sector, specialising in race and gender equality.Aisha loves food-growing, permaculture, dance, Tarot and spending time with her husband and family.

Eithne Farry

Eithne Farry has had a patchwork-quilt career. A former backing-singer (and tambourinist) with indie band Talulah Gosh, she is now a freelance reviewer, writer, literary editor and radio personality, who makes most of her own clothes (or at the very least, customises those she buys ready-made in shops).

Jo Packham

Previous title by the author: Complete Book of Scarves

Joanne Pugh-Gannon

JoAnn Pugh-Gannon has been involved within the home sewing industry for many years, including a long career with Swiss Bernina, later known as Bernina of America, the Untied States importer of Swiss-made Bernina sewing machines and related products. As Vice-President of Marketing Software for Bernina, she was responsible for all dealer and consumer education, educational material, and Bernina University. In 1994 she began publishing sewing and craft books under the name of Sewing Information Resources.

Lou Hamilton

Lou Hamilton is a writer, artist, life coach and award winning filmmaker. Her first book, Brave New Girl: How to be Fearless was published in September 2016.

Miriam Gourley

An acclaimed author and designer who has written for such magazines as Good Housekeeping, Women¿s Day and more

Pamela J. Hastings

Previous titles include Creative Sewing Projects, Sewing Shortcuts, Serger Shortcuts, Home Decorating Basics

Plaid

Titles published by Plaid include: Paint Techniques for Home Decorating, Fresh And Fabulous Painted Furniture, Glass Art, Painting Fabulous Floorcloths Decoupage the Easy Way,