Related to: 'Wild Things'

Trapeze

The Wild Book

David Scarfe
Authors:
David Scarfe

Let a little wildness in. Adventure is closer than you think. A lavishly illustrated celebration of the wonders that await in the outside world; the perfect gift for fans of Norwegian Wood, The Dangerous Book for Boys and The Almanac.Fly through the air on your homemade tree swing, feel the rush of water as you speed down your slip 'n' slide, taste the delicious smokiness of your campfire-cooked meal and learn more about the natural world. Unleash your inner child as you run, jump, craft, cook and wander your way through THE WILD BOOK.Whether you want to add a dash of adventure to your daily life, take a break from screen time, sleep under the stars or simply make something by hand, this book will inspire you to rediscover the outdoors and feel truly alive. It's full of fun and easy practical activities that will reawaken your sense of wonder and open up the world around you.

Orion

Wild Things to Make

Kirsty Hartley
Authors:
Kirsty Hartley

The Wild Things clothing brand is back with more sewing projects to make for your children.Following on from prolific sewer Kirsty Hartley's WILD THINGS FUNKY LITTLE CLOTHES TO SEW, this second book will offer over 40 more projects for your child. The Wild Things Funky Little Dresses clothing range brings exciting and mythical clothing to your child's wardrobe; now you can make your own everyday play clothes and accessories to bring to life. WILD THINGS TO MAKE will inspire makers of all abilities to create something exciting for their children that they will really want to wear. Drawing on simple shape and whimsical imagery, the step-by-step projects include dresses, hats, jackets and dungarees, as well as some simple accessories and keepsake gifts with a little heart and soul. With themes from enchanted woodland to summer essentials for beginners, and outfits including a robin pinafore, mermaid sundress, shark dungarees and fun accessories like your child's very own puppet theatre or teepee, this book adds a spark of adventure to everyday clothes and playtime fun.

W&N

Yeah, I Made it Myself

Eithne Farry
Authors:
Eithne Farry

A beautifully designed, fun, unintimidating and inspirational tour around the world of home-sewing, and generally messing around with bits of material. Perfect for fans of THE GREAT BRITISH SEWING BEE.YEAH, I MADE IT MYSELF is all about DIY fashion, aimed at women who are passionate about clothes, and would love to create something of their own, but who are unsure of how to get started. Farry isn't a fashion designer, or professional seamstress, but she can cobble together a DIY summer wardrobe faster than you can say pearl-two. She's made most of her own clothes for years, to much acclaim. When people learn that she makes her own clothes they say, 'I wish I could do that.' And her immediate response is, 'You easily could, I could teach you in a few hours.'For a few months, when she was a contributing editor at ELLE, she ran a featurette that showed how to make key catwalk accessories using stuff bought from the local haberdashery. The feature was very popular - the basic premise being 'If I can do it, anyone can.' The ideas are accessible and adaptable - it's all about creating an individual look, experimenting with ideas and laughing if it all goes a bit lopsided. Innovative, young designers provide insider tips. There are also inspirational, crafty tales from friends who've come up with their own easy-to-make designs, despite not having a fashion degree. YEAH, I MADE IT MYSELF is practical, with pom-poms.

No Imprint

Encyclopedia of Sewing Machine Techniques

Nancy Bednar, Joanne Pugh-Gannon
Authors:
Nancy Bednar, Joanne Pugh-Gannon
No Imprint

155 Smocking Designs

Theresa Santoso
Authors:
Theresa Santoso
No Imprint

336 Ten Minute Quilt Blocks

Holly L. Schmidt
Authors:
Holly L. Schmidt
No Imprint

Painting Fabulous Floorclothes

Plaid
Authors:
Plaid

Floorcloths are a terrific alternative to a rugGet the kids involvedguide is packed with colour photographs and detailed instructions on all aspects of creating your own floorcloth.

No Imprint

Serger Shortcuts

Pamela J. Hastings, Joanne Pugh-Gannon
Authors:
Pamela J. Hastings, Joanne Pugh-Gannon

Illustrated in colour throughoutContains important information on maintaining hardware, as well as sewing techniques

No Imprint

Complete Sewing Machine Handbook

Karen Kunkel
Authors:
Karen Kunkel
No Imprint

Making The Most Of your Sewing Machine & Serger Accessories

Joanne Pugh-Gannon
Authors:
Joanne Pugh-Gannon
No Imprint

Sewing Beautiful Pillows

Linda Lee
Authors:
Linda Lee

No Imprint

Stencilling on Fabric

Wren Loasby
Authors:
Wren Loasby
No Imprint

Complete Serger Handbook

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

No Imprint

Splendid Samplers To Cross-Stitch

Eithne Farry

Eithne Farry has had a patchwork-quilt career. A former backing-singer (and tambourinist) with indie band Talulah Gosh, she is now a freelance reviewer, writer, literary editor and radio personality, who makes most of her own clothes (or at the very least, customises those she buys ready-made in shops).

Jo Packham

Previous title by the author: Complete Book of Scarves

Joanne Pugh-Gannon

JoAnn Pugh-Gannon has been involved within the home sewing industry for many years, including a long career with Swiss Bernina, later known as Bernina of America, the Untied States importer of Swiss-made Bernina sewing machines and related products. As Vice-President of Marketing Software for Bernina, she was responsible for all dealer and consumer education, educational material, and Bernina University. In 1994 she began publishing sewing and craft books under the name of Sewing Information Resources.

Miriam Gourley

An acclaimed author and designer who has written for such magazines as Good Housekeeping, Women¿s Day and more

Pamela J. Hastings

Previous titles include Creative Sewing Projects, Sewing Shortcuts, Serger Shortcuts, Home Decorating Basics

Plaid

Titles published by Plaid include: Paint Techniques for Home Decorating, Fresh And Fabulous Painted Furniture, Glass Art, Painting Fabulous Floorcloths Decoupage the Easy Way,