Related to: 'The Eye of God'

Orion

War Hawk

James Rollins, Grant Blackwood
Authors:
James Rollins, Grant Blackwood
Orion

The Kill Switch

James Rollins, Grant Blackwood
Authors:
James Rollins, Grant Blackwood

The mission seems simple enough: extract a pharmaceutical magnate from Russian soil, a volatile man who holds the secret to a deadly bio-weapon. But nothing is as it appears to be. A conspiracy of world-shattering scope unravels as Tucker and Kane struggle to keep one move ahead of their deadly enemies.From the frozen steppes of Russia to the sun-blasted mountains of South Africa and Namibia, a biological threat millions of years in the making strikes out at the heart of America. All that stands in the way of a global apocalypse is one man and his dog. But can even Tucker and Kane thwart an ecological menace from the ancient past to save the world's future?

Orion

Blood Infernal

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

As an escalating scourge of grisly murders sweeps the globe, archaeologist Erin Granger must decipher the truth behind an immortal prophecy foretold in the Blood Gospel, a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries: The shackles of Lucifer have been loosened, and his Chalice remains lost. It will take the light of all three to forge the Chalice anew and banish him again to his eternal darkness. With the Apocalypse looming, Erin must again join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to search for a treasure lost for millennia. But the prize has already fallen into the hands of their enemy, a demon named Legion, before whom even the walls of the Vatican will fall.The search for the key to salvation will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the dusty shelves of the Vatican's secret archives to lost medieval laboratories, where ancient alchemies were employed to horrific ends. All the while, they are hunted, besieged by creatures of uncanny skill and talent. As clues are dug free from ancient underground chapels and found frozen in icy mountain caverns, Erin will discover that the only hope for victory lies in an impossible act--one that will destroy not only her, but all she loves. To protect the world, Erin must walk through the very gates of Hell and face the darkest of enemies: Lucifer himself.With The Blood Gospel, the first novel in the Order of the Sanguines series, James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell combined science, myth, and religion to introduce a breathtaking world where miracles hold new meaning and the fight for good over evil is far more complicated than we ever dreamed. And now, in this epic conclusion to the Sanguines trilogy, Blood Infernal, they take us to the very pit of Hell itself, making us peer into the abyss and face our greatest fears, to answer the ultimate question: what price will we pay for true salvation?

Orion

Innocent Blood

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the Blood Gospel series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE.An attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel, a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries, Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to find and protect a boy believed to be an angel.But an enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ's early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world. Her search will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the Holy Land to the Arctic Ocean, from the catacombs of Rome to an iron fortress in the Mediterranean Sea, and to the very gates of Hell itself, where their destiny, and the fate of mankind, awaits.

Orion

Subterranean

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

The Blood Gospel

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

A modern gothic thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown's THE DA VINCI CODESent to explore a subterranean temple revealed after a devastating earthquake in Israel, a trio of experts discover the mummified remains of a crucified girl. But as they excavate, a brutal attack sets them on the run and they're thrust in to a race to recover what was once preserved in the sarcophagus. A book rumoured to have been written by Christ's own hand.Hunted by a force of ancient evil, Dr Erin Granger and her two companions must follow the trail back thousands of years, to a time when ungodly beasts hunted the dark spaces of the world. And here they stumble across a secret sect within the Vatican, one whose existence was painted by Rembrandt himself. A shadowy order known simply as The Sanguines.

Orion

Deep Fathom

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

The world is racing towards destruction...The gripping thriller from NEW YORK TIMES bestseller James Rollins.Ex-Navy SEAL Jack Kirkland is under water when the world starts to end. He and his crew are on a salvage mission deep in the ocean. They surface to find the Earth ablaze.The first eclipse of the millennium triggers a series of catastrophic natural disasters, which rock the globe. And in the midst of the terror and chaos, the President and Air Force One have vanished from the skies.With the death toll rising rapidly, Kirkland finds himself on a desperate mission to the darkest depths of the ocean, where a shattering secret awaits him. One too powerful to be controlled.

Orion

City of Screams

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

In the haunted, war-torn highlands of Afghanistan, amid the ruins of Shahr-e-Gholghol, an archaeology team is massacred in the night. Sergeant Jordan Stone and his crack forensic team are called in to examine the site, to hunt for the perpetrators of this horrific act. But the discovery of a survivor - a child of ten - will shatter all the team knows about life and death. Among the crumbling bones of dead kings, something hoary and murderous stirs out of the ancient past, lurching forward to claim vengeance on those still living.Included with this thrilling story is a sneak peek at The Blood Gospel, where the further exploits of Sergeant Stone and his team will be revealed.

Orion

The Devil Colony

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Tracker

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

In the medieval heart of Budapest, Captain Tucker Wayne and his war dog, Kane, rescue a mysterious woman fleeing three armed men. The secret she holds will unlock a terrible treasure, one steeped in blood and treachery, tied to a crime going back to the fall of Nazi Germany, and a heritage of suffering and pain that reaches out from the past to wreak havoc in the present.In a final showdown in the depths of a lost cemetery, truths will be unearthed, secrets exposed, and the fate of all will rest upon the shoulders of one man and a dog whose courage is beyond measure.Featuring an extract from BLOODLINE.

Orion

The Skeleton Key

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Amazonia

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

Gollancz

Jake Ransom and the Skull King's Shadow

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Ice Hunt

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

The Judas Strain

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Black Order

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Sandstorm

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

An inexplicable explosion rocks the antiquities collection of a London museum - and sets off alarms in clandestine organisations around the world...The SIGMA Force debut from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of MAP OF BONES and THE DOOMSDAY KEY.Lady Kara Kensington's family paid a high price in money and blood to found the gallery that now lies in ruins. And her search for answers is about to lead her into a world she never imagined existed: a lost city, buried beneath the Arabian desert, where something astonishing is waiting...A covert government operative hunting down a traitor is being drawn there. But at the end of a perilous journey lies an ageless power that can create a utopia - or tear down everything humankind has built over millennia of civilisation...

Orion

The Doomsday Key

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

Three brutal murders, three high-profile victims, three bodies marked with a mysterious and archaic symbol...The massive SIGMA Force thriller from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of MAP OF BONES and THE LAST ORACLE.At Princeton University, a famed geneticist dies inside a biohazard lab. In Rome, a Vatican archaeologist is found dead in the heart of St Peter's Basilica. In Africa, a US Senator's son is slain within a Red Cross camp in Ghana. These three murders on three continents bear a horrifying tie: all the victims are marked by a Druidic pagan cross burned into their flesh. The bizarre murders thrust Commander Gray Pierce and SIGMA Force into a global hunt for a powerful group of industrialists who have a stranglehold on the world's food supply. Aided by two women from his past, Gray flees a trio of high-tech assassins as he pieces together the clues. But saving the world comes at a price: Pierce must sacrifice one of the women. Yet even that price might not be enough, for, as he soon discovers, the only true path to salvation lies with the Doomsday Key.

Orion

Excavation

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

The Last Oracle

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins