Related to: 'The Eye of God'

Orion

War Hawk

James Rollins, Grant Blackwood
Authors:
James Rollins, Grant Blackwood
Orion

The Kill Switch

James Rollins, Grant Blackwood
Authors:
James Rollins, Grant Blackwood
Orion

Blood Infernal

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

As an escalating scourge of grisly murders sweeps the globe, archaeologist Erin Granger must decipher the truth behind an immortal prophecy foretold in the Blood Gospel, a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries: The shackles of Lucifer have been loosened, and his Chalice remains lost. It will take the light of all three to forge the Chalice anew and banish him again to his eternal darkness. With the Apocalypse looming, Erin must again join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to search for a treasure lost for millennia. But the prize has already fallen into the hands of their enemy, a demon named Legion, before whom even the walls of the Vatican will fall.The search for the key to salvation will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the dusty shelves of the Vatican's secret archives to lost medieval laboratories, where ancient alchemies were employed to horrific ends. All the while, they are hunted, besieged by creatures of uncanny skill and talent. As clues are dug free from ancient underground chapels and found frozen in icy mountain caverns, Erin will discover that the only hope for victory lies in an impossible act--one that will destroy not only her, but all she loves. To protect the world, Erin must walk through the very gates of Hell and face the darkest of enemies: Lucifer himself.With The Blood Gospel, the first novel in the Order of the Sanguines series, James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell combined science, myth, and religion to introduce a breathtaking world where miracles hold new meaning and the fight for good over evil is far more complicated than we ever dreamed. And now, in this epic conclusion to the Sanguines trilogy, Blood Infernal, they take us to the very pit of Hell itself, making us peer into the abyss and face our greatest fears, to answer the ultimate question: what price will we pay for true salvation?

Orion

Innocent Blood

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the Blood Gospel series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE.An attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel, a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries, Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to find and protect a boy believed to be an angel.But an enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ's early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world. Her search will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the Holy Land to the Arctic Ocean, from the catacombs of Rome to an iron fortress in the Mediterranean Sea, and to the very gates of Hell itself, where their destiny, and the fate of mankind, awaits.

Orion

The Blood Gospel

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Orion

Deep Fathom

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Subterranean

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

A gripping adventure from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of MAP OF BONES and THE DOOMSDAY KEY.Beneath the ice at the bottom of the Earth is a magnificent subterranean labyrinth, a place of breathtaking wonders - and terrors beyond imagining. A team of specialists led by archaeologist Ashley Carter has been hand-picked to explore this secret place and to uncover the riches it holds.But they are not the first to venture here - and those they follow did not return. There are mysteries here older than time, and revelations that could change the world. But there are also things that should not be disturbed - and a devastating truth that could doom Ashley and the expedition: they are not alone.

Orion

City of Screams

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

In the haunted, war-torn highlands of Afghanistan, amid the ruins of Shahr-e-Gholghol, an archaeology team is massacred in the night. Sergeant Jordan Stone and his crack forensic team are called in to examine the site, to hunt for the perpetrators of this horrific act. But the discovery of a survivor - a child of ten - will shatter all the team knows about life and death. Among the crumbling bones of dead kings, something hoary and murderous stirs out of the ancient past, lurching forward to claim vengeance on those still living.Included with this thrilling story is a sneak peek at The Blood Gospel, where the further exploits of Sergeant Stone and his team will be revealed.

Orion

The Devil Colony

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Tracker

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

In the medieval heart of Budapest, Captain Tucker Wayne and his war dog, Kane, rescue a mysterious woman fleeing three armed men. The secret she holds will unlock a terrible treasure, one steeped in blood and treachery, tied to a crime going back to the fall of Nazi Germany, and a heritage of suffering and pain that reaches out from the past to wreak havoc in the present.In a final showdown in the depths of a lost cemetery, truths will be unearthed, secrets exposed, and the fate of all will rest upon the shoulders of one man and a dog whose courage is beyond measure.Featuring an extract from BLOODLINE.

Orion

The Skeleton Key

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

From New York Times bestselling author James Rollins comes a thrilling short story that delves deep beneath the city of Paris to a dark necropolis, where the only means for escape is... The Skeleton Key.Seichan is ripped out of the Sigma Force series for an adventure all her own - but can she survive? The beautiful and elusive assassin wakes in a hotel in Paris with a deadly electronic collar fastened to her throat. Joined by a boy who is similarly threatened, she must rescue the son of a hated enemy, who has fallen under the sway of the nefarious leader of an apocalyptic cult. To survive, she must venture into the dark world beneath the City of Lights, into the infamous catacombs of Paris. Caught between two enemies, she must fight for her life - while time ticks down toward a fiery apocalypse. But in the dark, surrounded by the moldering bones of the dead, even success does not equal survival. In the end, the only true hope for the world lies in a stunning act of betrayal.

Orion

Amazonia

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Altar of Eden

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

The fate of a new global terror lies in an ancient biblical mystery from the Book of Genesis... A breathtaking thriller from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of MAP OF BONES and THE DOOMSDAY KEY.Louisiana veterinarian Lorna Polk stumbles upon a shipwrecked fishing trawler carrying a caged group of exotic animals, clearly part of a black market smuggling ring. Yet, something is wrong with these beasts, disturbing deformities that make no sense. They also all share one uncanny trait - heightened intelligence.To uncover the truth about the origin of this strange cargo and the terrorist threat it poses, Lorna must team up with Jack Menard, a man who has a dark and bloody past. Together, they must hunt for a beast that escaped the shipwreck while uncovering a mystery that traces back to mankind's earliest roots...

Gollancz

Jake Ransom and the Skull King's Shadow

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

Three years ago, a mysterious package arrived for Jake and Kady Ransom. Inside were two halves of a Mayan gold coin, their mother's sketchbook and their father's notebook. But their architect parents failed to return from an expedition to the site of a long-lost Mayan civilization. Now Jake and Kady are plunged into a terrifying adventure. Someone is very interested in what's happened to their parents. And in Jake and Kady themselves. So begins a journey into a world of dangers both ancient and modern. Can Jake and Kady survive long enough to solve the mystery?

Orion

The Judas Strain

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

An ancient menace reborn to plague the modern world...and an impossible hope hidden in an unimaginable place...The exhilarating SIGMA Force thriller from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of MAP OF BONES and THE DOOMSDAY KEY.From the high seas of the Indian Ocean to the dark jungles of Southeast Asia, from the canals of Venice to the crypts of ancient kings, SIGMA Force must piece together a mystery that, unless solved, will end all life on our planet...But even this challenge may prove too large for SIGMA Force alone. With a worldwide pandemic growing, Painter Crowe and Commander Gray Pierce turn to their deadliest adversaries for help, teaming up with a diabolical foe that has thwarted them in the past. But can the enemy be trusted even now? Or will they prove to be another Judas...?

Orion

Black Order

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Sandstorm

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

An inexplicable explosion rocks the antiquities collection of a London museum - and sets off alarms in clandestine organisations around the world...The SIGMA Force debut from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of MAP OF BONES and THE DOOMSDAY KEY.Lady Kara Kensington's family paid a high price in money and blood to found the gallery that now lies in ruins. And her search for answers is about to lead her into a world she never imagined existed: a lost city, buried beneath the Arabian desert, where something astonishing is waiting...A covert government operative hunting down a traitor is being drawn there. But at the end of a perilous journey lies an ageless power that can create a utopia - or tear down everything humankind has built over millennia of civilisation...

Orion

Excavation

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

The Last Oracle

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins
Orion

Map of Bones

James Rollins
Authors:
James Rollins

The horrific theft of a priceless relic...a secret society reaching back to the Middle Ages...and the top-flight US team who must stop them. A heart-stopping SIGMA Force thriller from NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins.When a group of parishioners is burned to death in a German cathedral, the US sends in SIGMA Force. For this tragedy is more than a case of arson - someone has stolen the priceless treasure stored in the cathedral's golden reliquary: the bones of the biblical Three Kings.Commander Gray Pierce leads a team on the hunt for the Royal Dragon Court, a clandestine aristocratic fraternity of alchemists that dates back to the Middle Ages and seeks to establish a new world order using the mystical bones. Pierce and his team follow a trail that leads from Europe's Gothic cathedrals through the remnants of the seven wonders of the ancient world to a mystical place where science and religion unite to unleash a threat not seen since the beginning of time itself...