Related to: 'The Heart Whisperer'

Orion

The Memory Shop

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

'Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page' Marian Keyes 'A cleverly crafted, charming romance' Sunday MirrorWill every treasured possession find its perfect home? Nora's world has been turned upside-down. Escaping heart-break in London, she returns to her childhood home in Dublin where her grandmother's beloved house is being sold. Nora has been left with an inheritance of treasured belongings, but no home of her own in which to keep them.Unable to bear auctioning them off, Nora resolves to stay in Dublin and open The Memory Shop, a very special business which matches each gorgeous object with a perfect new owner. It's not long before these objects begin to transform the lives of those they touch, creating new stories and new chances at happiness. As Nora lets go of a lifetime of treasures, she unlocks tantalising clues to her grandmother's mysterious past. But can she finally let go of her own...? An uplifting novel set in a charming Irish community, about love, family and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Hannigan and Carole Matthews. *********Praise for Ella Griffin'Her characters are captivating, nuanced and their individual stories make fascinating reading as she explores intimacy and relationships with warmth and feeling' The Express 'A pleasure to read - assured, witty and highly likeable' Irish Mail on Sunday 'Beautifully interwoven stories, perfect for Maeve Binchy fans' My Weekly 'A fabulous read' RTE Guide

Orion

The Flower Arrangement

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

Drawing together heartwarming characters and a story that will keep you turning the pages, The Flower Arrangement is a captivating tale woven around a Dublin florist.Every bouquet tells a story...And every story begins at Blossom & Grow, a tiny jewel-like flower shop in the heart of Dublin. Here, among the buckets of fragrant blooms, beneath the flickering candles and lanterns, florist Lara works her magic, translating feelings into flower arrangements, changing hearts and lives. Whether its bridal posies, anniversary bouquets or surprise deliveries from secret admirers, Lara arranges the flowers for all manner of life-changing moments. No stranger to heartbreak herself, Lara knows flowers say more than words ever can. But can the flowers that heal the customers work their magic on Lara? The perfect feel-good escapist read for fans of Erica James, Roisin Meaney and Lucy Dillon.

Orion

A Little Bit of Summer

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin
Orion

Postcards from the Heart

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

'A fresh, funny new voice. Ella Griffin can make you laugh and then cry in the turn of a page' MARIAN KEYESLife is looking up for Saffy. She has a great job, a gorgeous flat in the most desirable part of Dublin and - after six years - it looks like her boyfriend, Greg, is going to propose. Greg (just voted the 9th most eligible man in Ireland) is on a high, too - he's about to swap his part as a heart-throb in an Irish soap for a break in Hollywood. His best mate Conor wakes up every morning with Jess, the most beautiful woman on the planet but, even after seven years and two kids, she won't marry him. He spends his days teaching teenagers and his nights writing the book he hopes will change everything, including Jess's mind.But their happy endings are playing hard to get. It seems everyone's keeping secrets - one night stands, heartbreak, grief and loss are all in the mix. It's going to take some tough questions and even tougher answers before anyone's being honest - even with themselves.

Alan Bradley

Alan Bradley was born into a family of storytellers who never stopped talking about the old days 'back home' in England - for which he is eternally grateful. He is a former professor at the University of Saskatchewan, where he lectured on screen writing. Alan is the author of a memoir, THE SHOEBOX BIBLE in addition to the bestselling Flavia de Luce series. He lives with his wife, Shirley, in the Isle of Man.To find out more, visit www.flaviadeluce.com.

Alastair Reynolds

Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales, in 1966. He studied at Newcastle and St Andrews Universities and has a Ph.D. in astronomy. He stopped working as an astrophysicist for the European Space Agency to become a full-time writer. REVELATION SPACE and PUSHING ICE were shortlisted for the ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD; REVELATION SPACE, ABSOLUTION GAP, DIAMOND DOGS and CENTURY RAIN were shortlisted for the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD and CHASM CITY won the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD.You can learn more by visiting www.alastairreynolds.com, or by following @AquilaRift on twitter.

Barbara Flynn

Barbara Flynn began acting in her native Hastings whilst at school, and since leaving drama school has worked steadily across stage, film and television, creating and sustaining some memorable television characters.

Ben Aaronovitch

Ben Aaronovitch is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling PC Peter Grant series of novels (Rivers of London, Moon Over Soho, Whispers Under Ground, Broken Homes, Foxglove Summer and the upcoming The Hanging Tree).He was born and raised in London, and his love for the city is reflected throughout the series. Ben has also previously written for television and worked as a bookseller.He still resides in London, and is currently working on his next novel. Find out more on his website www.the-folly.com, or follow him on Twitter @Ben_Aaronovitch.

Christopher Priest

Christopher Priest's novels have built him an inimitable dual reputation as a contemporary literary novelist and a leading figure in modern SF and fantasy. His novel THE PRESTIGE is unique in winning both a major literary prize (THE JAMES TAIT BLACK AWARD and a major genre prize THE WORLD FANTASY AWARD); THE SEPARATION won both the ARTHUR C. CLARKE and the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARDS. THE ISLANDERS won both the BSFA and John W. Campbell awards. He was selected for the original BEST OF YOUNG BRITISH NOVELISTS in 1983.

Dirk Kurbjuweit

Dirk Kurbjuweit is deputy editor-in-chief at German current affairs magazine Der Spiegel, where he has worked since 1999, and divides his time between Berlin and Hamburg. He has received numerous awards for his writing, including the Egon Erwin Kisch Prize for journalism, and is the author of seven critically acclaimed novels, many of which, including FEAR, have been adapted for film, television and radio in Germany. FEAR is the first of his works to be translated into English.

Domenic Stansberry

Domenic Stansberry is the Edgar Award-winning author of ten novels and a collection of stories, including The Ancient Rain (one of Booklist's best crime novels of the last decade). The White Devil was the winner of the 2016 Hammett Prize for best crime fiction.

Elisa Lodato

Elisa Lodato grew up in London and read English at Pembroke College, Cambridge. After graduating she went to live in Japan where she spent a year teaching, travelling and learning to speak the language. On returning to the UK she spent many happy years working for Google before training to become an English teacher. Helping pupils to search for meaning in a text inspired Elisa to take up the pen and write her own. Her first novel, An Unremarkable Body, was longlisted for the Bath Novel Award 2016. Elisa lives in Surrey with her husband and two children.@LodatoElisa

Emily Giffin

Emily Giffin graduated from Wake Forest University and the University of Virginia School of Law. She practised law in New York City for several years before moving to London, where she began writing full time. She now lives in Atlanta with her husband, two sons and a daughter.

Fliss Chester

Fliss Chester spent ten years as a journalist, writing about lifestyle and interiors, sampling the offerings in London's bars and restaurants, press junkets and parties. Now she is co-owner of an independent wine merchant, based in the Surrey Hills. Never one to let a holiday get in the way of a wine tasting, Fliss adores combining her love of wine with her passion for writing - and has tasted her way around France, Spain and even Georgia while writing her novels.

Flynn Berry

FLYNN BERRY is a graduate of the Michener Center and has been awarded a Yaddo residency. She graduated from Brown University.Her first novel, Under the Harrow, was awarded the Edgar Award for Best First Novel and was called 'a triumph' (Sunday Times) and 'thrilling' (New York Times). She lives in California.flynberry.com | @flynnberry_

Francesca Jakobi

Francesca studied psychology at the University of Sussex, followed by a stint teaching English in Turkey and the Czech Republic. On returning to her native London she got a job as a reporter on a local paper and has worked in journalism ever since. She's currently a layout editor at the Financial Times. Bitter is her first novel.

Gillian Flynn

GILLIAN FLYNN is the author of the #1 SUNDAY TIMES bestseller GONE GIRL, for which she wrote the Golden Globe-nominated screenplay, and the SUNDAY TIMES bestsellers DARK PLACES and SHARP OBJECTS. A former critic for ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY, she lives in Chicago with her husband and children.

Hermione Hoby

Hermione Hoby grew up in south London. After working for the Observer, she moved to New York. She is a freelance journalist who writes for publications including the New Yorker, the Guardian, the New York Times, and the Times Literary Supplement. She has interviewed hundreds of actors, writers, pop stars and other cultural figures including Toni Morrison, Meryl Streep, Naomi Campbell, and Debbie Harry. Neon in Daylight is her first novel.

Jean Pendziwol

Jean E. Pendziwol is an award-winning Canadian author of books for children. Once Upon a Northern Night was shortlisted for a Governor General's Award and the 2014 TD Canadian Children's Literature Awards Book of the Year. The Lightkeeper's Daughters is her debut novel for adults. She lives in Ontario in the shadow of the Nor'Wester Mountains near Lake Superior.

Joe Ide

Joe Ide grew up in South Central Los Angeles. His favourite books were the Conan Doyle Sherlock Holmes stories. The idea that a person could face the world and vanquish his enemies with just his intelligence fascinated him. Joe went on to earn a graduate degree and had several careers before writing IQ, his debut novel, inspired by his early experiences and love of Sherlock. Joe lives in Santa Monica, California.www.joeide.com