Related to: 'The House of Silk'

Orion

Magpie Murders

Anthony Horowitz
Authors:
Anthony Horowitz

'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail***** Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . . Editor Susan Ryland has worked with bestselling crime writer Alan Conway for years. Readers love his detective, Atticus Pünd, a celebrated solver of crimes in the sleepy English villages of the 1950s.But Conway's latest tale of murder at Pye Hall is not quite what it seems. Yes, there are dead bodies and a host of intriguing suspects, but hidden in the pages of the manuscript lies another story: a tale written between the very words on the page, telling of real-life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambition and murder.From the creator of Midsomer Murders comes a fiendish mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot.*****Praise for Magpie Murders - the gripping Sunday Times bestselling crime thriller:'Ingenious' Sunday Times'Thrilling and compelling with a stunning twist' Daily Mail'A stylish thriller' Sunday Mirror'A cunning reinvention of the thriller' Mail on Sunday

Orion

Trigger Mortis

Anthony Horowitz
Authors:
Anthony Horowitz
Orion

Moriarty

Anthony Horowitz
Authors:
Anthony Horowitz

Aliette de Bodard

Aliette de Bodard is one of the Writers of the Future, has won two Nebula Awards, a Locus Award and a BSFA Award. She has also been a finalist for the Hugo, Sturgeon, and Tiptree Awards, making her one of our most-lauded contemporary fiction writers. A writer by night, by day she is a qualified engineer, specialising in Applied Mathematics. She lives in Paris, in a flat with more computers than she really needs. You can learn more at www.aliettedebodard.com or by following @aliettedb on twitter.

Andrew Lycett

Andrew Lycett was educated at Charterhouse and Christ Church, Oxford (where he read modern history). As a foreign reporter he specialised in Africa and the Middle East. A full-time author since the early 1990s, he has written a number of highly acclaimed biographies, among them RUDYARD KIPLING and CONAN DOYLE. He lives in north London.

Candice Carty-Williams

Candice Carty-Williams is a marketer, author and journalist based in London. Born in 1989, the result of an affair between a Jamaican cab driver and a Jamaican-Indian dyslexic receptionist, Candice worked in the media before moving into publishing aged 23. In 2016, Candice created and launched the Guardian and 4th Estate BAME Short Story Prize, is a Penguin Books Write Now mentor, and she also contributes regularly to Refinery29, BEAT Magazine, Guardian Guide and i-D. QUEENIE is her first novel. She can be found on Twitter at @CandiceC_W.

Edgar Allan Poe

Edgar Allan Poe was an American writer, editor, and literary critic. Poe is best known for his poetry and short stories such as THE FALL OF THE HOUSE OF USHER.

John Sutherland

John Sutherland is a father of three, who lives with his wife and children in south London. For the best part of twenty-five years, he served as a Metropolitan Police Officer. He won the Baton of Honour as the outstanding recruit in his training-school intake. Over the course of his career, in which he was awarded several commendations, he worked in seven different London boroughs, in a variety of different ranks and roles, and he was also posted to Scotland Yard on three separate occasions. His final operational job was as the Borough Commander for Southwark. John can be found on Twitter and Wordpress as 'policecommander'. Blue is his first book.

Katherine Webb

Katherine Webb was born in 1977 and grew up in rural Hampshire before reading History at Durham University. She has since spent time living in London and Venice, and now lives in Wiltshire. Having worked as a waitress, au pair, personal assistant, book binder, library assistant, seller of fairy costumes and housekeeper, she now writes full time.katherinewebbauthor.com @KWebbAuthor

Kobna Holdbrook-Smith

Kobna Holdbrook-Smith is a film, television, theatre and voice actor. During his career he has voiced many books including all of Ben Aaronovitch's best-selling Nightingale and Grant series, many BBC and independent radio plays and one or two lifts. On stage he has played leads at the National, Royal Court, Young Vic, Royal Exchange and Tricycle theatres and most recently was Ike turner in the original West End production of Tina Turner the Musical and Laertes in Hamlet at the Barbican Theatre, opposite Benedict Cumberbatch. Films include: Mary Poppins Returns, Dr. Strange, Justice League, Paddington 2, The Commuter, Ghost Stories, Gwen and The Double. TV includes: The Split, Dark Heart, Class, Capital, The Last Panthers, Sirens and Little Britain. Kobna is also a trustee of the children's education charity Dramatic Need, and an associate director of the National Theatre.

Lara Dearman

Lara Dearman grew up on Guernsey before moving to the UK to study. She pursued a career in the city before taking time out to be with her young family. After her husband's job took the family to Singapore for three years, they returned to London where she studied for an MA in Creative Writing at St Mary's University. She graduated with a distinction in 2016. Lara now lives in New York with her husband and three children and is intending to write full time. Lara will be in London for a month over the summer and plans to spend plenty of time this side of the Atlantic each year.

Laura Lippman

Before becoming a full-time novelist, Laura Lippman was a newspaper reporter for many years. She has won just about every crime writing award going, including the Anthony Award and non genre awards for Literary Excellence. She lives in Baltimore with her partner, the writer David Simon, and their daughter.

Lezanne Clannachan

Lezanne Clannachan was born in Denmark before moving to England when she was fourteen. After university, she lived in Singapore for several years before moving to London to work in marketing and event management. Lezanne has three children and lives in West Sussex.

Liz Fenwick

Liz Fenwick, award-winning author, ex-pat expert, wife, mother of three, and dreamer turned doer, was born in Massachusetts, and at the age of twenty-six moved to London where she fell in love with an Englishman. After nine international moves, she now spends her time in Cornwall with her husband and her mad cat, writing stories inspired by the beautiful Duchy.Find out more at www.lizfenwick.com or follow her on Twitter @liz_fenwick

M. B. Shaw

M.B Shaw is the pen-name of New York Times bestselling writer Tilly Bagshawe. A teenage single mother at 17, Tilly won a place at Cambridge University and took her baby daughter with her. She went on to enjoy a successful career in the City before becoming a writer. As a journalist, Tilly contributed regularly to the Sunday Times, Daily Mail, and Evening Standard, before turning her hand to novels. Tilly's first book, ADORED, was a smash hit on both sides of the Atlantic, becoming an instant New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller. She now divides her time between the UK and America, writing her own books and the new series of Sidney Sheldon novels. For more information, please visit www.tillybagshawe.com

Mari Hannah

Mari Hannah is a multi-award-winning author whose authentic voice is no happy accident. A former probation officer, she lives in rural Northumberland with her partner, an ex-murder detective. Mari turned to script-writing when her career was cut short following an assault on duty. Her debut, The Murder Wall (adapted from a script she developed with the BBC) won her the Polari First Book Prize. Its follow-up, Settled Blood, picked up a Northern Writers' Award. Her Kate Daniels series is in development with Stephen Fry's production company, Sprout Pictures. She is currently Reader in Residence for Harrogate International Crime Writing Festival. Mari's body of work won her the CWA Dagger in the Library 2017, an incredible honour to receive so early on in her career.

Michael Connelly

A former police reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Michael Connelly is the internationally bestselling author of the Harry Bosch series, and several other bestsellers including the highly acclaimed legal thriller, The Lincoln Lawyer. The TV series - Bosch - is one of the most watched original series on Amazon Prime and is now in its fourth season. He has been President of the Mystery Writers of America, and his books have been translated into thirty-nine languages. His writing has won awards all over the world, including the Edgar and Anthony Awards, and, most recently, the CWA Diamond Dagger 2018, the highest honour in British crime writing. He spends his time in California and Florida. To find out more, visit Michael's website or follow him on Twitter of Facebook. www.michaelconnelly.comf/MichaelConnellyBookst@Connellybooks

Michael Coveney

Michael Coveney is one of the country's most respected writers on theatre. Formerly staff critic for the FINANCIAL TIMES, the OBSERVER and the DAILY MAIL, he has since 2006 been associated with the leading West End website WhatsOnStage.com. He has unprecedented access to Dame Maggie Smith's personal archives and curated the recent BFI season of her film and television work. His previous books include THE CITZ, THE AISLE IS FULL OF NOISES, THE ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER STORY, THE WORLD ACCORDING TO MIKE LEIGH, KNIGHT ERRANT: MEMOIRS OF A VAGABOND ACTOR (with Robert Stephens) and KEN CAMPBELL: THE GREAT CAPER. He lives in Hampstead, north London.

Michael Scott Rohan

Michael Scott Rohan (1951 - 2018) Michael Scott Rohan was born in Edinburgh, in 1951, of a French father and Scottish mother, and was educated at the Edinburgh Academy and St.Edmund Hall, Oxford. He is the author of twelve fantasy and science-fiction novels, including the award-winning Winter of the World trilogy, and co-author of two more, as well as short stories and several non-fiction books. His books have appeared throughout Europe, the USA and the rest of the world, and have been republished as eBooks by SF Gateway. Besides writing novels he has been a Times columnist, edited reference books, and reviews and writes about classical music for all the major British music magazines, currently BBC Music Magazine and Opera. He enjoys singing, arguing, beer, Oriental food, travelling, playing with longbows and computers, and hobbies including archaeology and palaeontology. After 2000, diagnosed with incurable illness, he abandoned fiction writing. However, he has managed to continue travelling, throughout Scandinavia, North and South America, and both Antarctica and the Arctic, and he is finishing another fantasy novel. He passed away in 2018.

Michel Bussi

Michel Bussi is the author of the bestsellers AFTER THE CRASH and BLACK WATER LILIES, both of which were Waterstones Thriller of the Month. In France, where he has published ten novels, he is the second bestselling author overall, with over a million novels sold in 2016 alone, and he has won over sixteen literary awards. When not writing fiction, he is a Professor of Geography at the University of Rouen.