Related to: 'The Memory Shop'

A collection of Maeve Binchy’s Irish Times journalism is to be published on the anniversary of the writer’s death, July 2013.

Maeve's Times

Maeve's Times Announcement

Orion

The Flower Arrangement

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

Drawing together heartwarming characters and a story that will keep you turning the pages, The Flower Arrangement is a captivating tale woven around a Dublin florist.Every bouquet tells a story...And every story begins at Blossom & Grow, a tiny jewel-like flower shop in the heart of Dublin. Here, among the buckets of fragrant blooms, beneath the flickering candles and lanterns, florist Lara works her magic, translating feelings into flower arrangements, changing hearts and lives. Whether its bridal posies, anniversary bouquets or surprise deliveries from secret admirers, Lara arranges the flowers for all manner of life-changing moments. No stranger to heartbreak herself, Lara knows flowers say more than words ever can. But can the flowers that heal the customers work their magic on Lara? The perfect feel-good escapist read for fans of Erica James, Roisin Meaney and Lucy Dillon.

Orion

A Little Bit of Summer

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

The stories of three women's lives are tied together as they grapple with the thorny issue of love.Ciara spends her third wedding anniversary alone, wondering if she will ever mend her broken heart.Seven years into a relationship, Katy isn't looking for someone - until he appears.Lara, still getting over a broken marriage, is trying not to fall for a much younger man...For a bouquet of sunshine, romance - and surprises - pick A LITTLE BIT OF SUMMER. The perfect holiday read.

Orion

The Heart Whisperer

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

'Laugh out loud funny. Heartbreakingly sad. Ella Griffin does it again' Marian KeyesClaire Dillon lives in the shadow of the past - until she gives herself one year to change her future...At thirty-three, Claire's mother had everything to live for. But she died in a tragic accident. And it was her daughter's fault. Now Claire is the same age. A floundering actress with a broken heart. Her life is going nowhere in the company of her gorgeous best friend, ex-rock star, Ray Devine.Her estranged brother, Nick, is back from America with his perfect wife. But Dublin is full of dark memories and he is already planning his escape.What will happen when another accident throws brother and sister together and a lifetime of secrets come to light?A heartwarming story of love and loss from the author of The Memory Shop - perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Jenny Colgan and Emma Hannigan***'A touching story that reminds us all that love's never as simple as it sounds' Woman'This thrilling story of romance and deceit is too good to put down' Closer 'Crackling with wonderful dialogue and Irish wit. A funny and moving story that will capture your heart and hold onto it 'til the very last page' Cathy Kelly

Orion

Postcards from the Heart

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

'A fresh, funny new voice. Ella Griffin can make you laugh and then cry in the turn of a page' MARIAN KEYESLife is looking up for Saffy. She has a great job, a gorgeous flat in the most desirable part of Dublin and - after six years - it looks like her boyfriend, Greg, is going to propose. Greg (just voted the 9th most eligible man in Ireland) is on a high, too - he's about to swap his part as a heart-throb in an Irish soap for a break in Hollywood. His best mate Conor wakes up every morning with Jess, the most beautiful woman on the planet but, even after seven years and two kids, she won't marry him. He spends his days teaching teenagers and his nights writing the book he hopes will change everything, including Jess's mind.But their happy endings are playing hard to get. It seems everyone's keeping secrets - one night stands, heartbreak, grief and loss are all in the mix. It's going to take some tough questions and even tougher answers before anyone's being honest - even with themselves.

Alys Conran

ALYS CONRAN's first novel PIGEON won the Wales Book of the Year Award 2017, the Rhys Davies Trust Fiction Award, The Wales Arts Review People's Choice Award, was shortlised for the International Dylan Thomas Prize and longlisted for the Author's Choice First Novel Award. Her short fiction has been placed in the Bristol Short Story Prize and the Manchester Fiction Prize. She also publishes poetry, short stories, creative non-fiction, creative essays and literary translations. Originally from north Wales, she spent several years in Edinburgh and Barcelona; she speaks Welsh and English as first languages, and also speaks Spanish and Catalan. She is now Lecturer in Creative Writing at Bangor. Her late father, also a writer, was born in Kharagpur, Bengal.

Ben Aaronovitch

Ben Aaronovitch is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling PC Peter Grant series of novels (Rivers of London, Moon Over Soho, Whispers Under Ground, Broken Homes, Foxglove Summer and the upcoming The Hanging Tree).He was born and raised in London, and his love for the city is reflected throughout the series. Ben has also previously written for television and worked as a bookseller.He still resides in London, and is currently working on his next novel. Find out more on his website www.the-folly.com, or follow him on Twitter @Ben_Aaronovitch.

Brandon Sanderson

Brandon Sanderson was born in Nebraska in 1975. Since then he has written, amongst others The Mistborn books and begun the internationally bestselling Stormlight Archive. He was also chosen by Robert Jordan's family to complete Jordan's Wheel of Time Sequence. He lives in Utah.Visit his website at http://www.brandonsanderson.com, follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/BrandSanderson and like him on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/BrandSanderson. Read his blogs at http://mistborn.blogspot.co.uk andhttp://mistborn.livejournal.com.

Claire Lombardo

Claire Lombardo is a 2017 graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, and has been the recipient of an Iowa Arts Fellowship and a Sun Valley Writers' Conference Fellowship. She is currently an adjunct professor of creative writing at the University of Iowa, and she also teaches fiction writing at the Iowa Young Writers' Studio. Her short fiction has appeared in, among others, Barrelhouse Magazine, Little Fiction, and Longform. Her short story, "I Only Want to Talk About the Nice Things," was one of 2016's Best of the Net, and was #1 on Longform's 2015 fiction list. Before pursuing her MFA in fiction, Claire was employed as a paralegal, a nanny, a temp, and a staff writer at a woodwind non-profit. She has half of a master's degree in social work. Born and raised in Oak Park, Illinois, she now lives in Iowa City, where she is at work on a second novel.

Dan Sheehan

Dan Sheehan received his MFA from University College Dublin. His writing has appeared in the IRISH TIMES, the LOS ANGELES REVIEW OF BOOKS, GUERNICA, TRIQUARTERLY, WORDS WITHOUT BORDERS, BOMB, and ELECTRIC LITERATURE, among others. He currently works as an editor at Literary Hub and lives with his wife Téa Obreht in New York. RESTLESS SOULS is his first novel.@danpjsheehan

Fliss Chester

Fliss Chester spent ten years as a journalist, writing about lifestyle and interiors, sampling the offerings in London's bars and restaurants, press junkets and parties. Now she is co-owner of an independent wine merchant, based in the Surrey Hills. Never one to let a holiday get in the way of a wine tasting, Fliss adores combining her love of wine with her passion for writing - and has tasted her way around France, Spain and even Georgia while writing her novels.

Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill is the author of the Tara Flynn trilogy, set in 1950s Ireland. She was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, and has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, since 1991. Formerly a schoolteacher in Ireland and UK, she now writes full time. She is married to Michael Brosnahan, has two adult children and has recently become a grandmother, which she loves.

Helen Rolfe

Helen Rolfe writes contemporary women's fiction and enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and community. Characters often face challenges and must fight to overcome them, but above all, Helen's stories always have a happy ending

Jamie Fewery

Jamie Fewery is an author, columnist and copywriter. During the past few years he has written for the Daily Telegraph, Five Dials and Wired, and works for a London-based marketing and creative agency. He lives in Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire with his wife, and watches a lot of sport on the television.

John Connor

John Connor left his job as a barrister to write full time. During the fifteen years of his legal career he prosecuted numerous homicide cases in West Yorkshire and London. He advised the police in numerous proactive drugs and organised crime operations, many involving covert activity. He now lives in Brussels with his wife and two children.

Julie Cohen

Julie Cohen grew up in the western mountains of Maine. Her house was just up the hill from the library and she spent many hours walking back and forth, her nose in a book. She studied English Literature at Brown University and Cambridge University and is a popular speaker and teacher of creative writing, including classes for the Guardian and Literature Wales. Her books have been translated into fifteen languages and have sold nearly a million copies; DEAR THING was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. Julie lives in Berkshire with her husband, son and a terrier of dubious origin.You can find Julie on Twitter: @julie_cohen or you can visit her website: www.julie-cohen.com.

Justin Cronin

Born and raised in New England, Justin Cronin is a multi-award-winning writer. He is Professor of English at Rice University, and lives with his family in Houston, Texas.

Ken Grimwood

KEN GRIMWOOD (1944-2003) was a radio journalist in California. He was the author of Breakthrough, Elise, The Voice Outside and Into the Deep. He won the World Fantasy Award for Replay.

Lawrence Block

Lawrence Block was awarded the CWA Cartier Diamond Dagger in 2004. He is also a Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America. He is the author of many novels and short stories and has won numerous awards for his mystery writing. He lives and works in New York City.

Luke Allnutt

Luke Allnutt grew up in Surrey and has lived and worked in Prague as a journalist since 1998, writing mostly about technology and Eastern European politics. In 2013, he wrote about his father's death from a brain tumour in UNSPOKEN, a Kindle Single for Amazon. A keen runner, he is married and has two young boys.

Lynsay Sands

Lynsay Sands was born in Canada and is an award-winning author of more than 30 books, which have made the Barnes & Noble and NEW YORK TIMES bestseller lists. She is best known for her Argeneau series, about a modern-day family of vampires. Please visit her on the web at www.lynsaysands.net.