Related to: 'The Beach Hut Next Door'

Orion

Christmas at the Beach Hut

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Everyone adores Christmas . . . Especially Lizzy Kingham. But this year, she is feeling unloved and underappreciated by her family. The present-buying, decorating and food shopping have all been left to her. So she wonders . . . what would happen if she ran away and left them to it?Lizzy heads to her favourite place: a beach hut on the golden sands of Everdene. There she meets an unlikely collection of new friends, all running away from something. But the spirit of Christmas gets under Lizzy's skin: soon the fairy lights are twinkling and the scent of mulled wine mingles with the sea air.Back at Pepperpot Cottage, her family are desperate to find her. For Christmas isn't Christmas without Lizzy. Can they track her down in time and convince her she means the world to them, every day of the year?Your favourite authors love Veronica Henry:'An utter delight' Jill Mansell'Truly blissful escapism' Lucy Diamond'A delicious treat of a book' Milly JohnsonEscape to the seaside this Christmas!

Orion

A Family Recipe

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

A Country Life

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

The Forever House

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Would you know your forever house if you found it?Hunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over fifty years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past. A gorgeous escapist read for anyone needing a hug in a book - perfect for fans of Erica James, Lucy Diamond and Harriet Evans.Read by Julia Barrie(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group Ltd

Orion

The Apple Orchard

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

'Romantic and utterly heartwarming' Jenny Colgan on How To Find Love in a BookshopIn the charming town of Peasebrook, there's a place for everyone. War vet Joe has made new friends and a new home for himself here, overlooking a beautiful apple orchard. But when tragedy strikes and Joe is left out in the cold, it will bring them all together in entirely unexpected ways . . . The Apple Orchard is a truly feel-good short story about friendship and kindness and includes an extract of Veronica's upcoming novel The Forever House. It's the perfect introduction to Veronica's stories - a very short sweet tale to enjoy with a cup of tea and a piece of cake!

Orion

How to Find Love in a Book Shop

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

The Anniversary

Veronica Henry, Fanny Blake, Elizabeth Buchan, Rowan Coleman, Jenny Colgan, Philippa Gregory, Matt Haig, Andy McNab, Richard Madeley, John O’Farrell
Authors:
Veronica Henry, Fanny Blake, Elizabeth Buchan, Rowan Coleman, Jenny Colgan, Philippa Gregory, Matt Haig, Andy McNab, Richard Madeley, John O’Farrell

Original stories from Fanny Blake, Elizabeth Buchan, Rowan Coleman, Jenny Colgan, Philippa Gregory, Matt Haig, Veronica Henry, Andy McNab, Richard Madeley and John O'Farrell - with special anniversary recipes from The Hairy Bikers.A young woman with memories of D-Day and a life both dangerous and excitingA father and son with a shared birthday and deeply held secretsA single mum taxi driver, whose envy for the rich couple on their way to the Ritz soon changesThe unlikely marriage, born in the depths of warThe Tudor wife receives the ghostly message, 'Never marry a dangerous man'An agoraphobic widower, unable to visit his wife's graveThe Elvis impersonator who finds hope for a new romance with Marilyn MonroeThe ex soldiers burdened with the consequences of one bad decisionThe long-held memories of a wartime tragedyThe anniversary supper which changed the world...THE ANNIVERSARY - a collection of the very best short fiction around.

Orion

A Country Christmas

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Escape to the country this Christmas in this feel-good favourite from bestseller Veronica Henry.'Veronica Henry writes like a dream' - Jill MansellHomemade mulled wine, freshly baked mince pies and plenty of Christmas cheer... It's the most wonderful time of the year, they say. And in the little Cotswolds village of Honeycote, the festive season looks set to bring people more than a few surprises under the tree. As Lucy Liddiard plans the festive lunch for her nearest and dearest, she has little idea of the dramas about to play out before the crackers are pulled and the corks popped. She knows the family brewery, Honeycote Ales, has seen better days. She knows her husband, Mickey, is an incorrigible flirt. But does she realise how close both are edging towards disaster? As the nights draw in, garlands deck the halls and the carols ring out, there are secrets and lies, love and lust all waiting to be unwrapped. Welcome to Honeycote, and a Christmas no one will ever forget.Irresistibly good fun and bursting with heart, A Country Christmas is the first book in the Honeycote trio, followed by A Country Life and A Country Wedding. Each can be read as a standalone, or they can be read as a series. ***Praise for Veronica Henry:'Warm and brilliantly written' - Heat'A glamorous and absorbing read' - Daily Mail'An exuberant novel of love, lust, hopes and dreams' - Woman & HomeRead by Rachel Atkins(p) Orion Publishing Group 2015, 2017** This book was originally published in print, ebook and audiobook formats as 'Honeycote' **

Orion

High Tide

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

*Shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Romantic Novel of the Year 2016*Pennfleet might be a small town, but there's never a dull moment in its narrow winding streets ...Kate has only planned a flying visit to clear out the family home after the death of her mother. When she finds an anonymous letter, she is drawn back into her own past.Single dad Sam is juggling his deli and two lively teenagers, so romance is the last thing on his mind. Then Cupid fires an unexpected arrow - but what will his children think?Nathan Fisher is happy with his lot, running picnic cruises up and down the river, but kissing the widow of the richest man in Pennfleet has disastrous consequences.Vanessa knows what she has done is unseemly for a widow, but it's the most fun she's had for years. Must she always be on her best behaviour?As autumn draws in and the nights grow longer, there are sure to be fireworks in this gloriously engaging novel from Veronica Henry, author of A Night on the Orient Express.

Orion

Wild Oats

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

An Eligible Bachelor

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

Love on the Rocks

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

Christmas at the Crescent

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

Veronica Henry - Five Great Novels

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

A Night on the Orient Express

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Get ready for the journey of a lifetime. The wonderful award-winning novel from the bestselling author of THE LONG WEEKEND.The Orient Express. Luxury. Mystery. Romance. For one group of passengers settling in to their seats and taking their first sips of champagne, the journey from London to Venice is more than the trip of a lifetime. A mysterious errand; a promise made to a dying friend; an unexpected proposal; a secret reaching back a lifetime...As the train sweeps on, revelations, confessions and assignations unfold against the most romantic and infamous setting in the world.

Orion

A Sea Change

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

At Everdene, setting for The Beach Hut, two people meet, both with secrets to hide . . .Jenna is known as The Ice Cream Girl. She doesn't mind the name one bit. After all, it's a happy name, and there are far worse jobs than selling ice creams on Everdene beach. Craig spends as much time as he can at the beach hut in Everdene he rents with a few of his mates. As a policeman, it is a restful change from his daily life, and he's surfing mad. One weekend he's down there on his own when he notices a girl on the beach. He's young, free and single and she catches his eye.But on this particular summer weekend, both Jenna and Craig's lives are about to change . . .

Orion

The Long Weekend

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

A short break can become the holiday of a lifetime . . . A perfect summer read from the brilliant Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House.In a gorgeous quayside hotel in Cornwall, the long weekend is just beginning . . .Claire Marlowe owns 'The Townhouse by the Sea' with Luca, the hotel's charismatic chef. She ensures that everything runs smoothly - until an unexpected arrival checks in and turns her whole world upside-down.The rest of the guests arrive with their own baggage. There's a couple looking for distraction from a family tragedy; a man trying to make amends for an affair he bitterly regrets . . .and the young woman who thinks the Cornish village might hold the key to her past.Here are affairs of the heart, secrets, lies and scandal - all wrapped up in one long, hot weekend.

Orion

The Birthday Party

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

The Beach Hut

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

On Everdene Sands, a row of beach huts holds the secrets of the families who own them - secrets of unrequited love, plain old-fashioned lust, childhood dreams and long-forgotten hopes...'FOR SALE: a rare opportunity to purchase a beach hut on the spectacular Everdene Sands. "The Shack" has been in the family for fifty years, and was the first to be built on this renowned stretch of golden sand...'Jane Milton doesn't want to sell her beloved beach hut, which has been the heart of so many family holidays and holds so many happy memories. But when her husband dies, leaving her with an overwhelming string of debts, she has no choice but to sell.THE BEACH HUT follows the stories of the people who own the beach huts, families who come to Everdene each year, people who fall in - or out of - love, remembering their pasts, or trying to forget them...Veronica Henry has brilliantly drawn together the comings and goings of life at the beach huts over one long, hot, lazy summer...

Orion

A Country Wedding

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry