Related to: 'The Anniversary'

Orion

Christmas at the Beach Hut

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

An Italian Summer

Fanny Blake
Authors:
Fanny Blake

'A glorious jaunt around Italy with characters I didn't want to leave' CLARE MACKINTOSHA compelling novel about friendship, family secrets and second chances, set against the backdrop of southern Italy.Sandy is in her fifties, and at a crossroads in her life: she's a teacher and respected by her pupils, but she feels she is being sidelined in favour of younger colleagues. So when her mother dies, leaving her a sealed envelope addressed to an unknown woman living in Naples, Sandy decides to head to Italy to resolve the mystery by delivering the letter herself. She books herself on to a small sightseeing trip from Rome to Naples and the Amalfi Coast, hoping to meet some like-minded people along the way. Who is the mysterious woman she is searching for? And will Sandy find friendship, or even love, along the way...?Your favourite authors love An Italian Summer:'I adored An Italian Summer... Fanny not only writes beautifully about relationships, but the descriptions of Rome and Naples are so ravishing, that you not only marvel at the scenery but also taste the delectable food and feel the hot sun on your back. A most beguiling read' JILLY COOPER 'Intelligent, grown-up and cheering, Fanny has cornered the market in "real" stories told well' FERN BRITTON'A lovely, absorbing read, gently told, but with a intriguingly dark edge' HILARY BOYD'Likeable and realistic characters in a glorious Italian setting, this is the perfect summer read' MAEVE HARAN'I loved this book. Fanny Blake excels at exploring the intricate detail of relationships' SARAH MORGAN'As themes of friendship and love intertwine with mystery, the plot reels you in until you have no choice but to devour every word. 5 stars' Heat'Fanny Blake's writing is absorbing, intelligent and an absolute joy to read... Building to an unexpected and clever twist, this heart-warming and compelling novel is the perfect summer read' Daily Express

Orion

A Family Recipe

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

A Country Life

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

A Country Christmas

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

The Forever House

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Would you know your forever house if you found it?Hunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over fifty years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past. A gorgeous escapist read for anyone needing a hug in a book - perfect for fans of Erica James, Lucy Diamond and Harriet Evans.Read by Julia Barrie(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group Ltd

Orion

The Apple Orchard

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

'Romantic and utterly heartwarming' Jenny Colgan on How To Find Love in a BookshopIn the charming town of Peasebrook, there's a place for everyone. War vet Joe has made new friends and a new home for himself here, overlooking a beautiful apple orchard. But when tragedy strikes and Joe is left out in the cold, it will bring them all together in entirely unexpected ways . . . The Apple Orchard is a truly feel-good short story about friendship and kindness and includes an extract of Veronica's upcoming novel The Forever House. It's the perfect introduction to Veronica's stories - a very short sweet tale to enjoy with a cup of tea and a piece of cake!

Orion

With A Friend Like You

Fanny Blake
Authors:
Fanny Blake

Beth is a woman in supreme control of all aspects of her life and family, with a stellar career and her house an oasis of calm. Her closest friend, Megan, is very different; somehow she swims through the chaos of her family with ease, the clutter on the stairs, the cat footprints on the kitchen work space. And while they could not be more different, Beth and Megan have a genuine friendship built on years of laugher, tears and true understanding of each other's strengths and weaknesses. Because that's what friends do, isn't it? But when Beth's daughter reveals a surprising secret, a wedge is driven between Beth and Megan. What begins as mild recrimination and misunderstanding develops into a full-blown row and then a simmering feud. As the two women square up to do battle in the London suburbs, there's everything to play for. All's fair in love and war... With her wisdom, insight and wicked humour, Fanny Blake shines a light on to female friendships, in this delicious tale of two so-called best friends.

Orion

Wild Oats

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

Red for Revenge

Fanny Blake
Authors:
Fanny Blake

Two women, one man: code red for revenge... A brand new book specially written for Quick ReadsMaggie is married with two grown-up children. Her 25-year-old marriage to Phil has lost its sparkle. Carla is widowed. She understands life is short so she lives it to the full. But is her new romance all that it seems?When the two women meet in the beauty salon, they soon find they have more in common than the colour of their nails. The discovery that they are sharing the same man is shocking. How will Phil be taught a lesson or two he won't forget?

Orion

The Birthday Party

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Secrets, rivalry, glamour - it's time for the party of the year... Delilah has lived out her tempestuous marriage to hell-raiser Raf in the glare of the media spotlight. Now planning a milestone birthday, she has more on her mind than invitations.Raf has been offered a part in a movie he can't refuse. But will he succumb to the temptations he's struggled to resist for the last ten years? Delilah's three daughters are building careers of their own, only too aware that the press are waiting for them to slip up. For the Rafferty girls might look like angels, but they are only human.It's the perfect recipe for a party like no other...Read by Penelope Rawlins(p) 2015 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Christmas at the Crescent

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

An Eligible Bachelor

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Upstairs, downstairs... it's all going on at the manor.From the bestselling author of THE LONG WEEKEND and A NIGHT ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS.Before THE BEACH HUT there was AN ELIGIBLE BACHELOR...When Guy wakes up with a terrible hang-over and a new fiancée, he tries not to panic. After all, Richenda is beautiful, famous, successful... What reason could he have for doubts?As news of the engagement between the heir of Eversleigh Manor and the darling of prime-time television spreads through the village, Guy wonders if he's made a rash decision. Especially when he meets Honor, a new employee of the Manor who has a habit of getting under his skin...But Honor has her own troubles - a son who's missing a father, and an ex-boyfriend who has made an unexpected reappearance...

Orion

Love on the Rocks

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

It was the opportunity of a lifetime - a rundown hotel in Cornwall, just waiting to be brought back to life... Secrets, rivalry, sunshine - from the author of THE BEACH HUT and A NIGHT ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS.When the rundown Rocks Hotel comes up for auction in Mariscombe, Lisa and her boyfriend George make a successful bid to escape and live the dream. But their dream quickly becomes a nightmare. Their arch-rival, Bruno Thorne, owner of the Mariscombe Hotel, seems intent on sabotage.Meanwhile, local chambermaid Molly is harbouring a secret that will blow the whole village apart. Then an unexpected visitor turns up on the doorstep. It seems everyone in Mariscombe is sailing a little too close to the rocks ...

Orion

The Secrets Women Keep

Fanny Blake
Authors:
Fanny Blake

Rose waits for her family to arrive at their villa in Tuscany when a casual glance at her husband's phone tips her world upside down. The text reads simply: 'Miss you. Love you. Come back soon.' Daniel has always been popular with women, she knows that. But until this moment she has had no cause for worry. Has something shifted within their marriage without her realising?As the family gathers for the summer break, Rose's faith in Daniel is shaken. How well does she really know him? She fears that, after decades of marriage and children, the man who lies beside her at night is lying in other ways too. Then events take a tragic turn.Wise, wry and richly entertaining, The Secrets Women Keep celebrates the passionate, emotional lives women lead as wives, mothers and grandmothers.

Orion

A Night on the Orient Express

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Get ready for the journey of a lifetime. The wonderful award-winning novel from the bestselling author of THE LONG WEEKEND.The Orient Express. Luxury. Mystery. Romance. For one group of passengers settling in to their seats and taking their first sips of champagne, the journey from London to Venice is more than the trip of a lifetime. A mysterious errand; a promise made to a dying friend; an unexpected proposal; a secret reaching back a lifetime...As the train sweeps on, revelations, confessions and assignations unfold against the most romantic and infamous setting in the world.

Orion

A Sea Change

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

The Long Weekend

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

A short break can become the holiday of a lifetime . . .From the bestselling author of THE BEACH HUTIn a gorgeous quay-side hotel in Cornwall, the long weekend is just beginning . . .Claire Marlowe owns 'The Townhouse by the Sea' with Luca, the hotel's charismatic chef. She ensures everything runs smoothly - until an unexpected arrival checks in and turns her whole world upside down.And the rest of the guests arrive with their own baggage. There's a couple looking for distraction from a family tragedy; a man trying to make amends for an affair he bitterly regrets . . . and the young woman who thinks the Cornish village might hold the key to her past.Here are affairs of the heart, secrets, lies and scandal - all wrapped up in one long, hot weekend.

Orion

Marriage And Other Games

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

How far would you go for love: a white lie, a small deceit, full-scale fraud...?When Charlotte Briggs' husband Ed is sent down for fraud, she cannot find it in her heart to forgive him for what he has done. Ostracised from their social circle, she flees to the wilds of Exmoor to nurse her broken heart. But despite the slower pace of life, she soon finds that she is not the only person whose life is in turmoil.There's Sebastian, enfant terrible of the British art scene, desperately trying to find his muse amongst the empty bottles.Then Fitch, who married the high-spirited Hayley thinking he would find wedded bliss, but instead has found marital hell.And finally Penny, local GP and recent divorcee, who is determined not to hurtle into middle age embittered and lonely.Over the long winter months, the four of them share advice, copious bottles of wine, laughter ... and maybe more.

Orion

Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman

Elizabeth Buchan
Authors:
Elizabeth Buchan