Related to: 'The Other Couple'

Trapeze

The Last Gift

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton
Trapeze

Tattletale

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton

The sensational psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, CJ Taylor and BA Paris.'I thoroughly enjoyed Tattletale, sympathetic characters and neck breaking twists - highly recommended.' Jenny BlackhurstOne day changes Jody's life forever. She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone. But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope.One day changes Mags's life forever. After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call. Her brother Abe is in hospital and no-one knows what happened to him. She meets his fiancé Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind. But the pieces don't quite seem to fit...Packed with twists and turns, this gripping psychological thriller will make you question whether we can ever really trust the ones we love.'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF'A well-crafted tale of love, obsession and murder - beautifully written and brilliantly twisted.' Ava Marsh, author of EXPOSURE'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking.' Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID

Alex Michaelides

Alex Michaelides was born in Cyprus in 1977. He wrote the film The Devil You Know starring Rosamund Pike and co-wrote The Brits are Coming, starring Uma Thurman, Tim Roth, Stephen Fry, Parker Posey and Sofia Vergara. The Silent Patient is first novel. He was inspired to write it while doing a post graduate course in psychotherapy, and working part-time at a secure psychiatric unit for two years.

Anna Stuart

Anna wanted to be an author from the moment she could pick up a pen and was writing boarding-school novels behind the sofa by the age of nine. She made the early mistake of thinking she ought to get a 'proper job' and went into Factory Planning - a career that gave her some wonderful experiences, amazing friends and even a fantastic husband, but did not offer much creative scope. So when she stopped to have children she took the chance to start the 'improper job' of writing. During the baby years she wrote in those gaps provided by sleeps, playschools and obliging grandparents, publishing short stories and serials in all the women's magazines.Her ultimate aim was to write longer fiction and several years ago she published a series of successful historical novels under the pseudonym Joanna Courtney. She will continue to publish under that name but is delighted, as Anna Stuart, to also be able to write Bonnie and Stan - a real-life romance set in both the present day and sixties Liverpool.

Ben Aaronovitch

Ben Aaronovitch is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling PC Peter Grant series of novels (Rivers of London, Moon Over Soho, Whispers Under Ground, Broken Homes, Foxglove Summer and the upcoming The Hanging Tree).He was born and raised in London, and his love for the city is reflected throughout the series. Ben has also previously written for television and worked as a bookseller.He still resides in London, and is currently working on his next novel. Find out more on his website www.the-folly.com, or follow him on Twitter @Ben_Aaronovitch.

Boris Akunin

BORIS AKUNIN is the pseudonym of Grigory Chkhartishvili. He has been compared to Gogol, Tolstoy and Arthur Conan Doyle, and his Erast Fandorin books have sold over forty million copies around the world. He lives in London.

Chloe Mayer

Chloë Mayer is a journalist, whose work has been shortlisted for several awards, including newcomer of the year and reporter of the year. She has lived and worked in Tokyo and Los Angeles, and now lives in east London, not far from where she grew up. THE BOY MADE OF SNOW is her first novel.

Christian Cameron

Christian Cameron is a writer and military historian. He participates in re-enacting and experimental archaeology, teaches armoured fighting and historical swordsmanship, and takes his vacations with his family visiting battlefields, castles and cathedrals. He lives in Toronto and is busy writing his next novel.

Colin MacIntyre

Colin MacIntyre is an award-winning songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer who has released seven albums to date, most notably under the name Mull Historical Society, so far achieving two Top 20 albums and four Top 40 singles. He has been voted Scotland's Top Creative Talent and has toured worldwide, including with The Strokes, Elbow and REM, and has played all the major festivals. He has performed live on BBC Radio 1, Radio 2, 6 Music, Radio 4, LATER WITH JOOLS HOLLAND and THE JONATHAN ROSS SHOW, among many others. He is the co-author of a Radio 4 Afternoon Play, and has collaborated with Tony Benn and Irvine Welsh. His other musical project is Field Stars, an electro art-pop collaboration. Born into a family of writers and storytellers, Colin grew up on the isle of Mull in the Hebrides but now lives in London. His debut novel, THE LETTERS OF IVOR PUNCH, was awarded the Edinburgh International Book Festival's 2015 First Book Award. In 2018, his memoir 'The Boy in the Bubble' was published in HOMETOWN TALES: HIGHLANDS AND HEBRIDES, and his first book for children, THE HUMDRUM DRUM, was published with accompanying original songs on audiobook.

Fanny Blake

Fanny Blake was a publisher for many years, editing both fiction and non-fiction before becoming a freelance journalist and writer. She has written a number of novels, including With a Friend Like You and Women of a Dangerous Age, and various non-fiction titles, as well as acting as ghost writer for a number of celebrities. She is also Books Editor of Woman & Home magazine.Find out more at www.fannyblake.com or follow her on Twitter @fannyblake1

Francesca Kay

Francesca Kay grew up in South-east Asia and India and has subsequently lived in Jamaica, the United States and Germany. Her first novel, An Equal Stillness, won the Orange Award for New Writers, and was shortlisted for Best First Book in the Commonwealth Writers' Prize (Europe and South Asia Region). She lives with her family in Oxford.

Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill is the author of the Tara Flynn trilogy, set in 1950s Ireland. She was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, and has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, since 1991. Formerly a schoolteacher in Ireland and UK, she now writes full time. She is married to Michael Brosnahan, has two adult children and has recently become a grandmother, which she loves.

H.G. Wells

H.G. Wells was born in Bromley, Kent in 1866. After working as a draper's apprentice and pupil-teacher, he won a scholarship to the Normal School of Science in 1884, studying under T. H. Huxley. He was awarded a first-class honours degree in biology and resumed teaching but had to retire after a kick from an ill-natured pupil afflicted his kidneys. He worked in poverty in London as a crammer while experimenting in journalism and stories. It was with THE TIME MACHINE (1895) that he had his real breakthrough.

Hannah Beckerman

Hannah Beckerman worked in television as a producer and commissioning editor for the BBC, Channel 4 and the Discovery Channel USA before becoming a full-time author and journalist. She is a book critic and features writer for a range of publications including the Observer, the Financial Times Weekend Magazine and the Sunday Express, and is a regular chair at literary festivals and publishing events across the UK. She has been a judge for numerous book prizes including the Costa Book Awards.Her debut novel, The Dead Wife's Handbook, was published in 2014. Described as 'beautifully written and full of love' and 'original, emotive and achingly poignant', it was Heat magazine's Book of the Year and Hello! magazine's Best Summer Read. She lives in London with her husband and daughter. To find out more, follow her on Twitter @hannahbeckerman

James Lee Burke

James Lee Burke is the author of many previous novels, many featuring Detective Dave Robicheaux. He won the EDGAR AWARD in 1998 for CIMARRON ROSE, while BLACK CHERRY BLUES won the EDGAR in 1990 and SUNSET LIMITED was awarded the CWA GOLD DAGGER in 1998. He lives with his wife, Pearl, in Missoula, Montana and New Iberia, Louisiana.www.jamesleeburke.com

John David Morley

John David Morley was born in Singapore in 1948 and raised in Malaya and on Africa's Gold Coast before he went to school in England. He took his first job as a stagehand, followed by a spell teaching in Mexico. He spent three years studying in Japan, subject of his international bestseller PICTURES FROM THE WATER TRADE. Having made his home in Munich, the focus of Morley's life was in Central Europe, where for twenty-five years he worked as a location manager for Japanese TV and as a journalist for publication such as THE TIMES, SUNDAY TIMES MAGAZINE, the OBSERVER and CONDÉ NAST TRAVELLER. A collection of his journalism, ENCOUNTERS, was published in 1990. His tenth novel, ELLA MORRIS, was published in 2014.

Jostein Gaarder

JOSTEIN GAARDER was born in Oslo in 1952. SOPHIE'S WORLD, the first of his books to be published in English, has been translated into 60 languages and has sold over 40 million copies. He is the author of many other bestselling, beloved novels and children's books.He lives in Oslo with his family.

Kate Harrison

Before becoming a novelist, Kate Harrison worked for a news agency, reporting mainly for the national tabloids. She then moved to the BBC where she was a reporter in regional news in Bristol and Birmingham, producer on NEWSROUND, and worked on PANORAMA and other investigative/consumer shows and documentaries.Kate Harrison writes fiction and non-fiction: her novels include The Secret Shopper's Revenge, Brown Owl's Guide to Life and the Soul Beach thriller trilogy, her young adult series. She's also the author of the bestselling The 5:2 Diet Book, plus three other 5:2 Books. Visit Kate's website at kate-harrison.com, follow her on Twitter at https://twitter.com/katewritesbooks and Pinterest at http://pinterest.com/katewritesbooks and watch her Youtube channel at http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL961FBF0F8A8CE2B2&feature=view_all. Visit the Soul Beachwebsite at http://www.soulbeach.org, the Soul Fire website at http://burningtruths.com and follow Soul Beach on Twitter at https://twitter.com/onsoulbeach and Pinterest at http://pinterest.com/katewritesbooks/the-dream-soul-beach-cast-list. Learn more with http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=auJWC-o-RiY.

Keith Lee Morris

Keith Lee Morris is a professor of English and Creative Writing at Clemson University, South Carolina. His previous book, THE DART LEAGUE KING, was selected for the Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers programme. His work has appeared in numerous publications including TIN HOUSE, the SOUTHERN REVIEW and the NEW ENGLAND REVIEW.

Ken Grimwood

KEN GRIMWOOD (1944-2003) was a radio journalist in California. He was the author of Breakthrough, Elise, The Voice Outside and Into the Deep. He won the World Fantasy Award for Replay.