Related to: 'Stranger Fillings'

W&N

Relish

Ruth Cowen
Authors:
Ruth Cowen
Orion Spring

The Good Menopause Guide

Liz Earle
Authors:
Liz Earle

The ultimate guide to looking and feeling your radiant best throughout the perimenopause, menopause and beyond A practical lifestyle guide for a happy, healthy perimenopause and menopause.'I have always found it curious that we talk openly about pregnancy and birth but when it comes to an equally important phase in our lives - the menopause - there is an audible silence... I want all of you who read this book to know you have the tools to feel and look your radiant best. And more than that, I want my daughters - and yours - to embrace the menopause as simply another phase in our lives which is natural and liberating.' Liz Earle, MBE, is one of the world's most respected and trusted authorities on wellbeing. Following on from her bestselling books Skin and The Good Gut Guide, this beautifully illustrated guide shares all of the information, tips and advice you need for a healthy menopause. She provides guidance on how to balance your hormones, the importance of a nourishing diet, the myths and facts about HRT, osteoporosis, how to optimise bone health, and how to boost energy and self-esteem.An expert on beauty, Liz Earle also provides advice on how to take special care of skin, hair and nails, and how to combat ageing with supplements. She also shares 60 nutritious recipes - including many suitable for vegetarians - to help you feel and look your best.

Orion

Caligula

Simon Turney
Authors:
Simon Turney
Gollancz

The Name of the Wind

Patrick Rothfuss
Authors:
Patrick Rothfuss
Orion

Success Affirmations

Jack Canfield
Authors:
Jack Canfield

In our 24/7 world, where we move at warp speed, sometimes we let life happen to us instead of taking control of our direction. Other times, we suffer from information overload, and we fail to consciously control our positive thoughts, and we allow negativity to take over. For those who want to rise above, to get unstuck, or to catapult to a new level success, Jack Canfield will show you how positive affirmations can transform your life in extraordinary ways.Canfield, with the help of esteemed coauthors Kelly Johnson and Ram Ganglani, explains what positive affirmations are (and what they are not), why they are so effective, and how to effortlessly integrate their practice into your life. Pulling the most effective tenets from his bestselling book The Success Principles, Canfield covers all areas of life, from financial prosperity and creative pursuits to your career and positive relationships. Success Affirmations reveals:How to avoid letting life just happen to you, and how to proactively go after your dreamsHow to use the power of deliberate thought to create the reality you wantHow to identify your true passions and purpose to direct your affirmations to concrete goals, not nebulous ideas or someone else's visionHow to harness positive energy to attract what you want in your life through the Law of AttractionHow to unplug from technology and plug into your true source of energyAnd much more!(p) Orion Publishing Group 2017

Orion

Coming Home to Island House

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Gollancz

Terry Pratchett's Discworld Imaginarium

Paul Kidby
Authors:
Paul Kidby
Trapeze

Dogs With Jobs

Laura Greaves
Authors:
Laura Greaves

Gollancz

The Bastard Legion: Friendly Fire

Gavin G. Smith
Authors:
Gavin G. Smith
Gollancz

Exodus

Alex Lamb
Authors:
Alex Lamb

The Photurians - a hivemind of sentient AIs and machines - were awakened by humanity as part of a complex political trap. But they broke free, evolved, and now the human race is almost finished. Once we spanned dozens of star systems; now only four remain, and Earth is being evacuated.But the Photes can infect us, and among the thousands rescued from our home world may be enemy agents. Tiny colonies struggle to house the displaced. Our warships are failing. The end of humanity has come.But on a distant planet shielded from both humanity and the Photurians, one hope may still live. The only person who might be able to intervene. The roboteer. He is trapped in a hell of his own making, and does not know he is needed. And so a desperate rescue mission is begun. But can he be reached in time? Or will he be the last remnant of humanity in the universe?

Gollancz

The Weight of the World

Tom Toner
Authors:
Tom Toner
Gollancz

The Promise of the Child

Tom Toner
Authors:
Tom Toner
Orion

Magpie Murders

Anthony Horowitz
Authors:
Anthony Horowitz

'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail***** Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . . Editor Susan Ryland has worked with bestselling crime writer Alan Conway for years. Readers love his detective, Atticus Pünd, a celebrated solver of crimes in the sleepy English villages of the 1950s.But Conway's latest tale of murder at Pye Hall is not quite what it seems. Yes, there are dead bodies and a host of intriguing suspects, but hidden in the pages of the manuscript lies another story: a tale written between the very words on the page, telling of real-life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambition and murder.From the creator of Midsomer Murders comes a fiendish mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot.*****Praise for Magpie Murders - the gripping Sunday Times bestselling crime thriller:'Ingenious' Sunday Times'Thrilling and compelling with a stunning twist' Daily Mail'A stylish thriller' Sunday Mirror'A cunning reinvention of the thriller' Mail on Sunday

Gateway

All Clear

Connie Willis
Authors:
Connie Willis

Award-winning author Connie Willis returns with a stunning, enormously entertaining novel of time travel, war, and the deeds - great and small - of ordinary people who shape history.

Dave Myers

Born and bred in Barrow-in-Furness, Dave Myers joined the BBC as a make-up artist, and while travelling the world with hit TV series he picked up recipes with Si, Dave's travelling companion and the other half of the hairy bikers.

Hairy Bikers

Winners of TV Personalities of the Year at Fortnum & Mason's Food & Drink Awards 2017.With their unique blend of tasty recipes, cheeky humour and irresistible enthusiasm, the Hairy Bikers have become Britain's favourite food heroes.Born and bred in Barrow-in-Furness, Dave Myers' versatile skills have taken him to some unusual places. He worked in a steelworks as a student, to finance his studies in Fine Arts, and later joined the BBC as a make-up artist, specialising in prosthetics. Si King hails from North East England and is a big, blond bearded biker with an infectious laugh. He worked for many years as an Assistant Director and Locations Manager for film and television, including the Harry Potter films.Si and Dave met on the set of a TV drama in 1995 and have been cooking and riding together ever since. They have now written over 15 cookbooks, including Chicken & Egg, Mums Know Best, Bakeation, Meat Feasts and 12 Days of Christmas. In 2012, the boys shed more than six stone between them on The Hairy Dieters: How to Love Food and Lose Weight. They have also created a range of low-fat sauces (available in Asda and Ocado), launched an online subscription-based weight-loss club, The Hairy Bikers' Diet Club, and published an acclaimed autobiography, Blood, Sweat & Tyres.www.hairybikers.comhttps://www.facebook.com/HairyBikers https://twitter.com/HairyBikers

Linwood Barclay

Linwood Barclay is the international bestselling author of many critically acclaimed novels, including NO SAFE HOUSE, A TAP ON THE WINDOW, TRUST YOUR EYES and the Richard & Judy 2008 Summer Read winner and number one bestseller, NO TIME FOR GOODBYE. He lives near Toronto with his wife.www.linwoodbarclay.com.

Liz Earle

Liz Earle MBE is one of Britain's most respected and trusted authorities on wellbeing. The award-winning author of over 30 bestselling books on nutrition, diet, beauty and natural healthcare, she co-founded the eponymous global beauty brand Liz Earle Beauty Co. in 1995, before moving back to writing and broadcasting, now publishing the leading quarterly magazine Liz Earle Wellbeing.An expert in feel-good food and eating well to look your good, her straightforward, balanced and well-researched approach has earned her a place as a trusted visionary in the world of wellbeing. With a passion for demystifying science and sharing wellness wisdom, Liz's measured voice of reason has a deservedly large and loyal following in print, on digital, on TV and online.Travelling the globe for research, Liz comes home to roost on an organic farm in the UK's West Country with her husband and five children.

Paul Kidby

Paul Kidby discovered Terry Pratchett's Discworld in 1993 and since then has devoted his working life to the place. He is the illustrator of THE PRATCHETT PORTFOLIO, TERRY PRATCHETT'S DISCWORLD COLOURING BOOK, the bestsellers THE LAST HERO and THE ART OF DISCWORLD, as well as the Discworld DIARIES, cards, T-shirts, maps, mugs and, of course, the covers.

Si King

Si King hails from North East England and is a big, blond bearded biker with an infectious laugh. His love of food was established at a young age when his father bought exotic ingredients back from his Royal Navy voyages.