Related to: 'Host'

Orion

Denial

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

Orion

Sweet Heart

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James
Trapeze

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.A picture hides a thousand lies . . . And only Iris Grey can uncover the truthIris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime? With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder. As featured in the Sunday Times, the first mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.

Orion

Peter James - 10 GREAT NOVELS

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James
Orion

The Truth

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James
Orion

Possession

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

A terrifying novel of a young man who is willing to defy even deathFabian Hightower has been killed in a car crash. At least, that is what a policeman is asking Alex, his mother to believe. But Alex knows she saw him that morning - at a time when he must have been dead. When the funeral is over Alex tries hard to forget her bizarre experience. But her mind seems to be playing strange tricks on her, turning her grief into horror. When she turns to a medium her worst fears are realised. Fabian has unfinished business and he is determined to come back. But why? Whatever the answer, something terrifies the medium so much she refuses to return. Alex longs to turn to others for support. But there is a secret about Fabian that only she knows - a secret she must never share.

Orion

Prophecy

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James
Orion

Twilight

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

A terrifying novel of suspense and the supernatural from 'Britain's closest equivalent to Stephen King' Sunday TimesThree muffled thuds ring from the partially filled grave of the newly wed girl. Only the verger hears them and he dismisses the noise as his imagination. But over the next few days others also hear faint sounds.An exhumation order is granted. Reporter Kate Hemingway sneaks into the small suburban churchyard when the coffin is opened, and the scene she witnesses is so horrific she can never forget it. As she starts work on the story, Kate finds herself caught up in a sinister and macabre cover-up.At the centre is a respected anaesthetist who has a secret obsession. He believes people can exist outside their bodies and that if he can prove it he will provide the answer to the question that has haunted mankind through the ages: is there life after death? Nothing - and no one - is going to stand in the way of his driving ambition . . .

Orion

Dreamer

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

When waking from your dream means living your nightmare...The last time the dream came, Sam was seven years old; and that was the night her parents were to die.Twenty-five years later, Sam's nightmares are starting to come true once more. Now a successful TV commercials producer, juggling her roles of career woman, wife and mother, she attempts to shut them out. But soon Sam is faced with the reality of dreams in which her life and that of her family are threatened. In desperation, she consults the experts: a psychiatrist; a clairvoyant ... but to no avail. Sam is being inexorably drawn into a vortex of terror from which there is no escape...

Orion

Faith

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

Where science and belief meet . . . A terrifying thriller from 'Britain's answer to Stephen King and Michael Crichton' [Sunday Telegraph]Ross Ransome is at the top of his profession; one of the most successful, and certainly one of the richest, plastic surgeons in the business. Such a man would expect his wife to be perfect - and why not? After all, he has spent enough hours in surgery to get her that way.But when his wife falls ill she turns her back on conventional medicine, and her arid marriage, and seeks help from the world of alternative medicine and a charismatic therapist who promises not just medical salvation. For Ransome, this is the ultimate betrayal. It defies logic, and Ross Ransome is a profoundly logical man. Logically, he can see no reason why any man should have his wife when he can't. It's all completely rational...

Orion

Alchemist

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James
No Imprint

Complete Serger Handbook

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

Alys Conran

ALYS CONRAN's first novel PIGEON won the Wales Book of the Year Award 2017, the Rhys Davies Trust Fiction Award, The Wales Arts Review People's Choice Award, was shortlised for the International Dylan Thomas Prize and longlisted for the Author's Choice First Novel Award. Her short fiction has been placed in the Bristol Short Story Prize and the Manchester Fiction Prize. She also publishes poetry, short stories, creative non-fiction, creative essays and literary translations. Originally from north Wales, she spent several years in Edinburgh and Barcelona; she speaks Welsh and English as first languages, and also speaks Spanish and Catalan. She is now Lecturer in Creative Writing at Bangor. Her late father, also a writer, was born in Kharagpur, Bengal.

Ann Widdecombe

For many years a forthright and high-profile MP, Ann Widdecombe is now as well-known for her star appearances on STRICTLY COME DANCING and CELEBRITY BIG BROTHER. A former Prisons Minister, she converted to Roman Catholicism in 1993. Countrywoman, columnist and bestselling author, she lives on Dartmoor. Find out more at www.annwiddecombe.com

Anna Freeman

Anna Freeman is an associate lecturer in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University as well as a multiple slam-winning performance poet who has appeared at festivals across Britain including Latitude and Glastonbury. She lives in Bristol. Her first novel, THE FAIR FIGHT, was shortlisted for the Authors' Club Best First Novel award.

Chip Cheek

CHIP CHEEK's stories have appeared in the Southern Review, Harvard Review and Washington Square, among others. He's been awarded scholarships to the Bread Loaf Writers' Conference, the Tin House Summer Writers' Workshop, and the Vermont Studio Center. CAPE MAY is his debut novel.

Hannah Beckerman

Hannah Beckerman worked in television as a producer and commissioning editor for the BBC, Channel 4 and the Discovery Channel USA before becoming a full-time author and journalist. She is a book critic and features writer for a range of publications including the Observer, the Financial Times Weekend Magazine and the Sunday Express, and is a regular chair at literary festivals and publishing events across the UK. She has been a judge for numerous book prizes including the Costa Book Awards.Her debut novel, The Dead Wife's Handbook, was published in 2014. Described as 'beautifully written and full of love' and 'original, emotive and achingly poignant', it was Heat magazine's Book of the Year and Hello! magazine's Best Summer Read. She lives in London with her husband and daughter. To find out more, follow her on Twitter @hannahbeckerman

JM Alvey

J M Alvey studied Classics at Oxford in the 1980s. As an undergraduate, notable achievements in startling tutors included citing the comedic principles of Benny Hill in a paper on Aristophanes, and using military war-gaming rules to analyse and explain apparent contradictions in historic accounts of the Battle of Thermopylae. Crime fiction was always relaxation reading and that love of mysteries and thrillers continued through a subsequent, varied career, alongside an abiding fascination with history and the ancient world.

Leila Aboulela

Leila Aboulela was born in Cairo and grew up in Khartoum. She is the author of four novels: THE TRANSLATOR, MINARET and LYRICS ALLEY, all of which were longlisted for the Orange Prize, and THE KINDNESS OF ENEMIES. LYRICS ALLEY won Novel of the Year at the Scottish Book Awards and was shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize, while Aboulela's collection of short fiction, COLOURED LIGHTS, won the Caine Prize. She lives in Aberdeen.

Michael Connelly

A former police reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Michael Connelly is the internationally bestselling author of the Harry Bosch series, and several other bestsellers including the highly acclaimed legal thriller, The Lincoln Lawyer. The TV series - Bosch - is one of the most watched original series on Amazon Prime and is now in its fourth season. He has been President of the Mystery Writers of America, and his books have been translated into thirty-nine languages. His writing has won awards all over the world, including the Edgar and Anthony Awards, and, most recently, the CWA Diamond Dagger 2018, the highest honour in British crime writing. He spends his time in California and Florida. To find out more, visit Michael's website or follow him on Twitter of Facebook. www.michaelconnelly.comf/MichaelConnellyBookst@Connellybooks