Related to: 'Lucky Break'

Charlaine Harris

Dead Ever After - The Last Sookie Stackhouse Novel

Read more about the last Sookie Stackhouse novel, DEAD EVER AFTER, by clicking READ below.

Gollancz

The Hunt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Blade Bound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Phantom Kiss

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

The Sight

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The paranormal war that engulfed New Orleans seven years ago is over. But the battle for the city is just beginning . . .Claire Connolly is a Sensitive, infected with magic when the Veil that divides humanity from the world beyond fell. Magic can easily consume and destroy a Sensitive, and if Claire's secret is discovered she'll be locked into the walled district of Devil's Isle along with every other Paranormal left in the city.Bounty hunter Liam Quinn discovered Claire's secret, but refused to turn her in. Together they saved New Orleans from the resurgence of magic that nearly destroyed it. But now a dangerous cult is on the rise, and it will take both Claire and Liam - and magical allies within Devil's Isle's towering walls - to defeat the occult threat before magic corrupts them both . . .To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

The Veil

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Seven years ago, the Veil that separates us from what lies beyond was torn apart, and New Orleans was engulfed in a supernatural war. Now, those with paranormal powers have been confined in a walled community that humans call the District. Those who live there call it Devil's Isle.Claire Connolly is a good girl with a dangerous secret: she's a Sensitive, a human endowed with magic that seeped through the Veil. Claire knows that revealing her skills would mean being confined to Devil's Isle. Unfortunately, hiding her power has left her untrained and unfocused.Liam Quinn knows from experience that magic makes monsters of the weak, and he has no time for a Sensitive with no control of her own strength. But when he sees Claire using her powers to save a human under attack - in full view of the French Quarter - Liam decides to bring her to Devil's Isle and the teacher she needs - even though getting her out of his way isn't the same as keeping her out of his head.As more and more Sensitives fall prey to their magic, and unleash their hunger on the city, Claire and Liam must work together to save New Orleans, or else the city will burn...To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Midnight Marked

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A vampire's grudges don't stay dead long . . . Merit is one of Chicago's most skilled vampire warriors; these days, she doesn't scare easily. But she and Master vampire Ethan have made a new and powerful enemy, and he won't give up until he owns the Windy City.With his last plan thwarted, he's more determined than ever to watch Cadogan burn. Ethan has put the House's vampires on high alert, but their enemy will stop at nothing, including pitting vampire against vampire.In this deadly game of cat-and-mouse, the stakes are life or death - and winning might mean sacrificing everything . . .To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Dark Debt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A vampire never gets old. But neither do his enemies. When a figure from Ethan's dark past makes a splashy debut in Chicago, Merit and her Master don't know whether he's friend or foe. But they'll have to figure out soon, because trouble is brewing in the Windy City.At an exclusive society soiree attended by the upper echelons of the human and supernatural worlds, Merit and Ethan barely stop the assassination of a guest. When the target turns out to be a shady businessman with a criminal edge, Merit suspects a human vendetta. But the assassins have fangs.The connections to Chicago's Houses go deeper than Merit knows, and even one wrong move could be her last...To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Blood Games

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Wild Things

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Merit's adventures continue in book nine of the Chicagoland Vampires series - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley ArmstrongSince Merit was turned into a vampire, and the protector of Chicago's Cadogan House, it's been a wild ride. She and Master vampire Ethan Sullivan have helped make Cadogan's vampires the strongest in North America, and forged ties with paranormal folk of all breeds and creeds, living or dead ... or both.But now those alliances are about to be tested. A strange and twisted magic has ripped through the North American Central Pack, and Merit's closest friends are caught in the crosshairs. Gabriel Keene, the Pack Apex, looks to Merit and Ethan for help. But who - or what - could possibly be powerful enough to out-magic a shifter?Merit is about to go toe to toe, and cold steel to cold heart, to find out.To find out more, visit www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Howling For You

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

House Rules

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps.At the tender age of 27, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she's become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and seen her Master fall and rise. Now she'll see her mettle - and her metal - tested like never before.It started with two ... Two rogues vanishing without a trace. Someone is targeting Chicago's vampires, and anyone could be next. With their house in peril, Merit and her Master, the centuries old Ethan Sullivan, must race to stop the disappearances. But as they untangle a web of secret alliances and ancient evils, they realize their foe is more familiar, and more powerful, than they could have ever imagined.

Gollancz

Charmfall

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

High school can be a battlefield, but for Lily Parker surviving at St Sophia's School for Girls is a matter of life and deathProtecting Chicago from the dark side can be an exhausting job, especially when you're a sophomore. So when the girls of St Sophia's start gearing up for Sneak, their fall formal, Lily decides to join in on some good, old-fashioned party prep - even if it means not giving demons, vampires and the twisted magic users known as Reapers her undivided attention.But when a Reaper infiltrates the school, Lily doesn't forget what she's sworn to protect. She reaches deep into herself to draw out her magic - and finds that it's gone. And it turns out she's not alone. A magical blackout has slammed through paranormal Chicago, and no one knows what - or who - caused it. But Lily knows getting back her magic is worth the risk of going behind enemy lines ...

Gollancz

Biting Cold

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The sixth entry in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley ArmstrongTurned into a vampire against her will, Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye, and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined. And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing - among humans or inhumans.Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artefact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he'll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.

Gollancz

Firespell

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

As the new girl at the elite St. Sophia's boarding school, Lily Parker thinks her classmates are the most monstrous things she'll have to face.When Lily's guardians decided to send her away to a fancy boarding school in Chicago, she was shocked. So was St. Sophia's. Lily's ultra-rich brat pack classmates think Lily should be the punchline to every joke, and on top of that, she's hearing strange noises and seeing bizarre things in the shadows of the creepy building.The only thing keeping her sane is her roommate, Scout, but even Scout's a little weird - she keeps disappearing late at night and won't tell Lily where she's been. But when a prank leaves Lily trapped in the catacombs beneath the school, Lily finds Scout running from a real monster.Scout's a member of a splinter group of rebel teens with unique magical talents, who've sworn to protect the city against demons, vampires, and Reapers, magic users who've been corrupted by their power. And when Lily finds herself in the line of a firespell, Scout tells her the truth about her secret life, even though Lily has no powers of her own - at least, none that she's discovered yet ...

Gollancz

Drink Deep

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Hard Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Hexbound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Twice Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Friday Night Bites

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Some Girls Bite

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn't exactly glamorous, but it was mine. I was doing fine until Chicago's vampires announced their existence to the world - and then a rogue vampire attacked me. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker ... one who decided the best way to save my life was to take it.Turns out my saviour was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now I've traded sweating over my thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan 'Lord o' the Manor' Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four hundred year old vampire, he has centuries' worth of charm, but unfortunately he also seems to expect my eternal gratitude - and servitude. Right ...But my burgeoning powers (all of a sudden, I'm surprisingly handy with some serious weaponry), an inconvenient sunlight allergy, and Ethan's attitude are the least of my concerns. Someone's out to get me. Is it the rogue vampire who bit me? A vamp from a rival House? An angry mob bearing torches?My initiation into Chicago's nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war - and there's going to be blood ...