Related to: 'Princess of Blood'

Gollancz

The Grave Thief

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd

For Isak, the time for heartless decisions and ruthless action has come if he is to save the Land from its oppressors ...Scree has been wiped from the face of the Land in a brutal demonstration of intent. While those responsible scatter to work on the next step in their plan, the stakes are raised - all the way to the heavens - as the Gods themselves enter the fray.Returning home to a nation divided by fanaticism, Lord Isak is haunted both by the consequences of his actions in Scree and by visions of his own impending death. As the full extent of Azaer's schemes become clearer, he realises prophecy and zealotry must play their part in his battle-plans if there is to be any chance of surviving the coming years.As a white-eye, Isak has had to embrace the darker parts of his own soul, but now the savage religious fervour sweeping his nation must also be accepted and turned to purpose, in the name of survival.With the battle lines vague and allegiances uncertain, the time for heartless decisions and ruthless action has come. Two figures oppose Isak and his allies: the greatest warrior in history, who dreams of empire and Godhood, and a newborn baby whose dreams have no limit.

Gollancz

The Man With One Name

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd

Salterin is a town full of fear. Fear and sheep. But mostly fear. It lies in the north of a principality recently shattered by the Hanese war, cut off from its neighbours and warily watching the advance of winter. Bandits and wolves haunt the woods, but something worse lies within. A monster named Therian has installed himself as lord of the manor and no one is foolish enough to oppose him. In their hour of need comes a man with one name. A man who will not suffer monsters. Or mutton. But mostly monsters.

Gollancz

Honour Under Moonlight

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd
Orion

Stranger of Tempest

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd
Gollancz

Old Man's Ghosts

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd

Some men can never outrun their ghosts. Enchei thought he'd found a home at last - a life of quiet obscurity far removed from the horror of his military days. After a decade in the Imperial City his mistakes have been few, but one has now returned to haunt him. As Narin's pregnant lover comes to term, life has never been so perilous. There couldn't be a worse time for a nightmare to be unleashed on the Imperial City, but luck's rarely been on Narin's side. Once, Enchei swore he'd take his own life rather than let his past catch up with him, but now it's not just his own in the balance. Demons, rogue mages and vengeful noblemen haunt the city - and a man's ghosts are always watching and waiting...

Gollancz

Moon's Artifice

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd

Tom Lloyd kicks off a spectacular new fantasy series, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie and, of course, Tom Lloyd!In a quiet corner of the Imperial City, Investigator Narin discovers the result of his first potentially lethal mistake. Minutes later he makes a second.After an unremarkable career Narin finally has the chance of promotion to the hallowed ranks of the Lawbringers - guardians of the Emperor's laws and bastions for justice in a world of brutal expediency. Joining that honoured body would be the culmination of a lifelong dream, but it couldn't possibly have come at a worse time. A chance encounter drags Narin into a plot of gods and monsters, spies and assassins, accompanied by a grief-stricken young woman, an old man haunted by the ghosts of his past and an assassin with no past. On the cusp of an industrial age that threatens the warrior caste's rule, the Empire of a Hundred Houses awaits civil war between noble factions. Centuries of conquest has made the empire a brittle and bloated monster; constrained by tradition and crying out for change. To save his own life and those of untold thousands Narin must understand the key to it all - Moon's Artifice, the poison that could destroy an empire.

Gollancz

The Twilight Reign

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd
Gollancz

The Complete Twilight Reign Collection

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd

The complete saga of THE TWILIGHT REIGN - a compelling fantasy told over five books and a collection of short storiesIn a land ruled by prophecy and the whims of Gods, a young man finds himself at the heart of a war he barely understands, wielding powers he may never be able to control. Isak is a white-eye, born bigger, more charismatic and more powerful than normal men ... but with that power comes an unpredictable temper and an inner rage. Feared and despised by those around him, he dreams of a place in the army and a change to live his own life, but the Gods have other plans for the intemperate teenager. Isak has been Chosen as heir-elect to the brooding Lord Bahl, the white-eye Lord of the Farlan. This is a time for revenge, and for the forging of empires. With mounting envy and malice, the men who would themselves be kings watch Isak as he is shaped and moulded to fulfil the prophecies that circle him like scavenger birds. The Gods are once again beginning to meddle in the affairs of men. Over five books we follow Isak's life and the fallout from the choices he has been forced to make - choices that may well lead to his death.

Gollancz

The God Tattoo

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd
Gollancz

The Dusk Watchman

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd
Gollancz

The Ragged Man

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd
Gollancz

The Twilight Herald

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd
Gollancz

The Stormcaller

Tom Lloyd
Authors:
Tom Lloyd

In a land ruled by prophecy and the whims of Gods, a young man finds himself at the heart of a war he barely understands, wielding powers he may never be able to controlIsak is a white-eye, feared and despised in equal measure. Trapped in a life of poverty, hated and abused by his father, Isak dreams of escape, but when his chance comes, it isn't to a place in the army as he'd expected. Instead, the Gods have marked him out as heir-elect to the brooding Lord Bahl, the Lord of the Fahlan.Lord Bahl is also a white-eye, a genetic rarity that produces men stronger, more savage and more charismatic than their normal counterparts. Their magnetic charm and brute strength both inspires and oppresses others.Now is the time for revenge, and the forging of empires. With mounting envy and malice, the men who would themselves be kings watch Isak, chosen by Gods as flawed as the humans who serve them, as he is shaped and moulded to fulfil the prophecies that are encircling him like scavenger birds. The various factions jostle for the upper hand, and that means violence, but the Gods have been silent too long and that violence is about to spill over and paint the world the colour of spilled blood and guts and pain and anguish ...

Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Carlos Ruiz Zafón is the author of eight novels, including the international phenomenon The Shadow of the Wind, and The Angel's Game. His work has been published in more than forty-five different languages, has sold over thirty million copies, and has been honoured with numerous international awards. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Daniel Weyman

Daniel appears in Foyle's War for itv as series regular Adam Wainwright. His many other television appearances include Poirot, Midsomer Murders and Dunkirk. He was nominated for Best Performance in a Play at the TMA Awards for his portrayal of Nicholas Nickleby which played at Chichester Festival Theatre, in the West End and in Toronto. His first professional job was at the Donmar Warehouse in The Vortex directed by Michael Grandage. He has recorded many audiobooks and was included in the ALA's Listen List 2013 for outstanding narration.

Diane Setterfield

Born in Berkshire, Diane Setterfield was educated at Theale Green Comprehensive School and Bristol University. Her degree in French literature led her to teach in universities in England and France, where she lived for several years. Diane's previous publications have been in the field of 19th and 20th century French literature, specialising in the writings of André Gide. After returning to the UK, Diane ran a business teaching French to those intending to live in France. She lives in London.

Domenic Stansberry

Domenic Stansberry is the Edgar Award-winning author of ten novels and a collection of stories, including The Ancient Rain (one of Booklist's best crime novels of the last decade). The White Devil was the winner of the 2016 Hammett Prize for best crime fiction.

Elisa Lodato

Elisa Lodato grew up in London and read English at Pembroke College, Cambridge. After graduating she went to live in Japan where she spent a year teaching, travelling and learning to speak the language. On returning to the UK she spent many happy years working for Google before training to become an English teacher. Helping pupils to search for meaning in a text inspired Elisa to take up the pen and write her own. Her first novel, An Unremarkable Body, was longlisted for the Bath Novel Award 2016. Elisa lives in Surrey with her husband and two children.@LodatoElisa

Francesca Jakobi

Francesca studied psychology at the University of Sussex, followed by a stint teaching English in Turkey and the Czech Republic. On returning to her native London she got a job as a reporter on a local paper and has worked in journalism ever since. She's currently a layout editor at the Financial Times. Bitter is her first novel.

Gavin G. Smith

Gavin G. Smith is the Dundee-born author of the hard edged, action-packed SF novels Veteran, War in Heaven, Age of Scorpio, A Quantum Mythology and The Beauty of Destruction, as well as the short story collection Crysis: Escalation. He has collaborated with Stephen Deas as the composite personality Gavin Deas and co-written Elite: Wanted, and the shared world series Empires: Infiltration and Empires: Extraction.