Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Him

Him

Dark, twisty and addictive – Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and 13 Reasons Why…



‘You’re stuck there, aren’t you? Right at the end. And I wonder if it might help to go back to the beginning, to put everything in some kind of order.’

Catherine has witnessed something so traumatic that she can’t speak. Or won’t speak.The doctors say the only way forward is to look into her past.

Catherine needs to start with HIM .

Fifteen years ago she met Lucian at university and fell into a passionate love affair. They were meant to be together forever. But something happened. Something that destroyed them.

Catherine married someone else. Had two children. She moved on – or so she thought. Now Lucian is back, showing her how different life could have been.

But going back to the beginning won’t change the ending.
In fact, it might be the thing that finally breaks her…


‘Gripping and heartbreaking’ Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request

Dark and addictive’ Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things

‘So emotionally true’ Sophie Kinsella, author of the Shopaholic series

‘Captivating, tense and heartbreaking’ Rosie Walsh, author of The Man Who Didn’t Call
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 4th April 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409177708

Reviews

Heartbreaking and beautifully drawn. HIM stays with you long after the final page.
Victoria Selman
An addictive read.
Heat
A dark love story.
Daily Mail
A compelling and unforgettable novel in which silence speaks louder than words and relationships are not what they seem. I was utterly gripped from the first sentence.
Elisa Lodato, author of An Unremarkable Body
Beautiful writing, tense atmosphere, a dazzling debut.
Lara Dearman
Loved this gripping, brilliant, heart-breaking and thought-provoking book.
Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend
Gripping and kept me guessing - and so emotionally true.
Sophie Kinsella
What a wonderful debut! It was dark, addictive and ultimately heart breaking.
Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things
Addictive, elegant and pacey writing. Brideshead recalibrated by way of Big Little Lies.
Lex Coulton
Wow! Just wow! This was truly amazing! Completely adored it.
Amanda Reynolds
There are shades of Brideshead in this elegantly written novel that explores the devastating effects of a doomed love affair. A captivating read.
Karen Perry, author of Girl Unknown
Gripping, involving, heartbreaking ... really interesting and thought-provoking on the impact of shame and silence.
Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request
Him is dark, gripping, original and totally heartbreaking. Clare Empson writes like a dream: taut and sophisticated, not a word wasted. I loved this book.
Francesca Jakobi, author of Bitter