Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child - Cemetery Dance - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9780752884189
    • Publication date:25 Mar 2010
Books in this series

Cemetery Dance

An Agent Pendergast Novel

By Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A spectacular new Agent Pendergast thriller from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling authors.

A spectacular new Agent Pendergast thriller from the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling authors.

FBI Special Agent Aloysius Pendergast - recently returned to New York - and Lieutenant Vincent D'Agosta find themselves investigating the murder of a friend when reporter William Smithback and his wife Nora are brutally attacked in their apartment. The assailant is identified by eyewitnesses as their strange, sinister neighbour - a man who, by all accounts, died ten days earlier.

Shunning the official inquiry, Pendergast and D'Agosta undertake their own private - and unorthodox - quest for the truth. Their journey takes them deep into the dark and mysterious underbelly of Manhattan, to a secretive, reclusive cult of Obeah and voodoo which no outsiders have ever survived...

Biographical Notes

Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child are the NY Times bestselling co-authors of a string of bestselling action adventure and thriller novels, including the Agent Pendergast and Gideon Crew adventures. Douglas Preston lives on the coast of Maine, while Lincoln Child lives in New Jersey.

Visit www.agentpendergast.com and www.prestonchild.com to find out more.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409107200
  • Publication date: 30 Dec 2010
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Gollancz

The Hatching Trilogy

Ezekiel Boone
Authors:
Ezekiel Boone
W&N

The Reunion

Guillaume Musso
Authors:
Guillaume Musso

WELCOME TO THE SCHOOL REUNION FROM HELL FRENCH RIVIERA, WINTER 1992On a freezing night, as her high school campus is engulfed by a snowstorm, 19-year-old Vinca Rockwell runs away with Alexis, her philosophy teacher.No one will ever see them again.FRENCH RIVIERA, SPRING 2017Formerly inseparable, Thomas, Maxime and Fanny - Vinca's best friends - have not spoken in twenty-five years. But when they receive an invitation to their school's anniversary reunion, they know they must go back one final time.Because there is a body buried in that building... ...and they're the ones who put it there. THE #1 INTERNATIONAL SENSATION For fans of Joel Dicker's THE TRUTH ABOUT THE HARRY QUEBERT AFFAIR, Harlan Coben's TELL NO ONE and Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL. With the atmosphere of Donna Tartt's THE SECRET HISTORY and David Lynch's TWIN PEAKS

Trapeze

Tightrope

Marnie Riches
Authors:
Marnie Riches

What happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered?Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley Sanders now lodges in the basement flat of a house owned by her best friend Sophie and husband, Tim. With her former glittering marketing career in the gutter, she begins to do investigative work for other wronged women (gathering dirt on philanderers, bosses and exes). Beverley takes on the case of Sophie's friend, Angela who is seeking to uncover grounds for divorce from her controlling husband, Jerry, the shadow Science Minister. She takes the case but soon discovers that she isn't the only one who doing the investigating, and Beverley has a secret history she doesn't want coming out...

Orion

The Chain

Adrian McKinty, Adrian McKinty
Authors:
Adrian McKinty, Adrian McKinty
Orion

Inspection

Josh Malerman
Authors:
Josh Malerman
W&N

Call Him Mine

Tim MacGabhann
Authors:
Tim MacGabhann

'Terrifying, riveting, realistic ... this is the wired, fevered, enthralling Mexico City I live in' Francisco Goldman, author of Say Her NameNOBODY ASKED US TO LOOK. EVERY DAY, EVER SINCE, I STILL WISH WE HADN'T...Jaded reporter Andrew and his photographer boyfriend, Carlos, are sick of sifting the dregs of Mexico's drug war: from cartel massacres to corrupt politicians, they think they've seen it all.But when they find a body even the police are too scared to look at, what started out as just another reportage becomes the sort of story all reporters dream of... ...until Carlos pushes for answers too fast, and winds up murdered, leaving Andrew grief-stricken and flailing for answers, justice, and revenge.Caught in a web of dirty money that stretches from the boardrooms of the United States to the death squads of El Salvador, Andrew must decide whether to save himself - or find out who killed the man he loves, and destroyed the only home he's ever known.

Orion

Blood Relations

Jonathan Moore
Authors:
Jonathan Moore

'Taut, smart and electrifying.' Liv ConstantineWho is Claire Gravesend? So wonders PI Lee Crowe when he finds her dead, in a fine cocktail dress, on top of a Rolls Royce in the most dangerous neighbourhood in San Francisco. Claire's mother doesn't believe the coroner: her daughter did not kill herself. But the questions about the Gravesend family pile up fast.Until Crowe finds their secret home in San Francisco. Sleeping in an upstairs bedroom, he finds Claire and as far as he can tell, she's alive...

Orion

The First Lie

A. J. Park
Authors:
A. J. Park
Orion

The Night Before

Wendy Walker
Authors:
Wendy Walker
W&N

The River

Peter Heller
Authors:
Peter Heller
Orion

Unsafe

John Connor
Authors:
John Connor
Orion

Three Bullets

R.J. Ellory
Authors:
R.J. Ellory

IT WAS THE SHOT HEARD AROUND THE WORLDOn 22nd November 1963, John F. Kennedy's presidential motorcade rode through Dealey Plaza. He and his wife Jackie greeted the crowds on a glorious Friday afternoon in Dallas, Texas.BUT WHAT IF IT MISSED?Mitch Newman is a photojournalist based out of Washington, D.C. His phone never rings. When it does, a voice he hasn't heard in years will tell him his former fiancée Jean has taken her own life.WHEN THE TRUTH IS BIGGER THAN ALL THE LIESJean was an investigative reporter working the case of a lifetime. Somewhere in the shreds of her investigation is the truth behind her murder.WHO WOULD BELIEVE IT?For Mitch, piecing together the clues will become a dangerous obsession: one that will lead him to the dark heart of his country - and into the crossfire of a conspiracy...

Gollancz

No Way

S.J. Morden
Authors:
S.J. Morden
W&N

Flowers Over the Inferno

Ilaria Tuti
Authors:
Ilaria Tuti
Orion

The Silent Patient

Alex Michaelides
Authors:
Alex Michaelides

Read the No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking 2019 thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTUREALICIAAlicia Berenson writes a diary as a release, an outlet - and to prove to her beloved husband that everything is fine. She can't bear the thought of worrying Gabriel, or causing him pain.Until, late one evening, Alicia shoots Gabriel five times and then never speaks another word.THEOForensic psychotherapist Theo Faber is convinced he can successfully treat Alicia, where all others have failed. Obsessed with investigating her crime, his discoveries suggest Alicia's silence goes far deeper than he first thought.And if she speaks, would he want to hear the truth?THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2019 - perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn and THE GIRL BEFORE by JP Delaney.

Trapeze

The Boy

Tami Hoag
Authors:
Tami Hoag
Orion

The Three Secret Cities

Matthew Reilly
Authors:
Matthew Reilly

Join one of the world's greatest adventure writers on a non-stop thrill-ride. * * * * *A SHADOW WORLD BEHIND THE REAL WORLDWhen Jack West Jr won the Great Games, he threw the four legendary kingdoms into turmoil.A WORLD WITH ITS OWN HISTORY, RULES AND PRISONSNow these dark forces are coming after Jack... in ruthless fashion.THAT IS REACHING INTO OUR WORLD ... EXPLOSIVELYWith the end of all things rapidly approaching, Jack must find the Three Secret Cities, three incredible lost cities of legend.It's an impossible task by any reckoning, but Jack must do it while he is being hunted... * * * * *JACK'S BACK. Catch up with him in the rest of the international bestselling series.SEVEN ANCIENT WONDERSTHE SIX SACRED STONESTHE FIVE GREATEST WARRIORSTHE FOUR LEGENDARY KINGDOMS

Gollancz

Empress of all Seasons

Emiko Jean
Authors:
Emiko Jean
Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

The Nightmare Place

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby