Ronnie O'Sullivan - Framed - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409151319
    • Publication date:15 Jun 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409151326
    • Publication date:17 Nov 2016

Framed

By Ronnie O'Sullivan

  • Hardback
  • £16.99

The first crime novel from the UK's most charismatic sporting genius

Frankie James is a young man with a lot on his shoulders. His mother disappeared when he was sixteen; his father's in jail for armed robbery; and he owes rent on his Soho snooker club to one of London's toughest gangsters. Things, you'd think, can only get better. Actually, they're about to get a whole lot worse.

He always swore to his mum he'd keep his younger, wilder brother out of trouble, but when Jack turns up at the club, covered in someone else's blood, and with the cops hard on his heels, Frankie has no choice but to enter the sordid world of bent coppers, ruthless mobsters and twisted killers he's tried all his life to avoid.

But in the dog-eat-dog underworld of 1990s Soho - as a vicious gang war rages between London's two foremost crime families - will Frankie be tough enough, and smart enough to come out on top?

Biographical Notes

Since turning professional in 1992, O'Sullivan has clocked up an incredible number of awards and trophies, including the UK Championship, the China Open, the Regal Championships, the Benson and Hedges Masters and the British Open. In January 2000 O'Sullivan won the Nations Cup for England, boasting the best record of any player, 13 wins from 15 frames played.

Follow him on Twitter @ronnieo147

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409151296
  • Publication date: 17 Nov 2016
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Running

Ronnie O'Sullivan
Authors:
Ronnie O'Sullivan
Orion

Speaking from Among the Bones

Alan Bradley
Authors:
Alan Bradley

An ancient tomb...a very modern murder When the tomb of St Tancred is opened, no one expects to find the body of the organist, lying in a pool of blood, his handsome features covered by a gas mask.Eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce is intrigued. Why would anyone want to kill the much-admired organist in such a brutal and bizarre fashion?Why place his body in the tomb? And what happened to the remains of the previous occupant?The mystery leads Flavia deep into the past, to a strange story of lost manuscripts and ancient relics...Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries: 'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' Mail on Sunday 'A cross between Dodie Smith's I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' Guardian Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries: 1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie 2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag 3. A Red Herring Without Mustard 4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows 5. Speaking From Among the Bones 6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches 7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust 8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd 9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries. * Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

Orion

The Accident

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay
Orion

The Continental Op

Dashiell Hammett
Authors:
Dashiell Hammett
Orion

The Glass Key

Dashiell Hammett
Authors:
Dashiell Hammett

Dashiell Hammett's strangest and most personal work.Ned Beaumont is a tall, thin, moustache-wearing, TB-ridden, drinking, gambling, hanger-on to the political boss of a corrupt Eastern city.Nevertheless, like every Hammett hero (and like Hammett himself), he has an unbreakable, if idiosyncratic, moral code. Ned's boss wants to better himself with a thoroughbred senator's daughter; but does he want it badly enough to commit murder? If he's innocent, who wants him in the frame? Beaumont must find out.

Gateway

Rogue Moon

Algis Budrys
Authors:
Algis Budrys
Gollancz

Who Goes There

John W. Campbell
Authors:
John W. Campbell

A group of scientists. An object buried under the ice. A terrifying fight for survival.When a group of scientific researchers, isolated in Antarctica, stumble across an alien spaceship buried in the ice it seems like an incredible opportunity. The alien pilot can just be seen - a shadowy figure frozen just a short depth into the ice. It looks as though he survived the crash only to be flash-frozen on the Antarctic plateau.The team fight the frozen conditions to free the ship from the ice - with disastrous consequences - and rescue the alien. As they transport the corpse, one of their greatest finds, out on the ice back to their camp, several scientists begin to experience extraordinary, vivid and unsettling dreams. They're dismissed as the product of stress and the harsh conditions ... but the nightmare is only beginning.

W&N

Djibouti

Elmore Leonard
Authors:
Elmore Leonard

Dara Barr, documentary filmmaker, is at the top of her game. She's covered neo-Nazis and post-Katrina New Orleans, but now she's looking for an even bigger challenge.So Dara and her right-hand man Xavier head to Djibouti, on the Horn of Africa, to tackle modern-day pirates. But they soon find a whole lot more than they bargained for and quickly learn that almost no one in Djibouti is what he seems. A mob of colourful characters patrols the seas, including a pirate chief with a taste for fine cars and an Oxford-educated sheik with scams of his own. And then there's the gun-toting Texan billionaire Billy Wynn, and James Russell, an American al-Qaeda convert who wants to blow up something big. As hijacked tankers line up like floating bombs, Dara and Xavier know it's time for a showdown . 'A vibrant contemporary thriller - exhilarating read, full of fun' Sunday Times'Deliciously to-the-point dialogue . . . highly entertaining' Independent on Sunday

W&N

Beast In View

Margaret Millar
Authors:
Margaret Millar

A classic whodunit and a deep, disturbing study of the dark places of the human psyche...At thirty, Helen Clarvoe is alone: her only visitors are the staff at the hotel where she lives, and her only phone calls come from a stranger. Until that stranger, with a quiet, compelling voice, lures the aloof and financially secure Miss Clarvoe into a world of extortion, pornography, vengeance, madness and murder.But who is the hunter and who is the victim...?A gothic chiller which still feels incredibly modern, BEAST IN VIEW is a true classic of the crime fiction genre.

Orion

The Lock Artist

Steve Hamilton
Authors:
Steve Hamilton
W&N

Mildred Pierce

James M. Cain
Authors:
James M. Cain
Orion

Deadlight

Graham Hurley
Authors:
Graham Hurley

A twenty-year-old crime throws DI Joe Faraday into the violent legacy of the Falklands War...Freshly promoted to the elite Major Crimes Team, DI Joe Faraday is thrown into the deep end with the investigation into the murder of prison officer Paul Coughlin. Was the violent Coughlin killed by a recently released con he brutalised in prison? Or is his death a legacy of a wider, more savage violence from twenty years before? Coughlin was an ex-petty officer in the Royal Navy. Not much liked, he served on HMS Accolade, a Type 21 frigate sunk during the Falklands war with the loss of 19 men. If Faraday is to solve the murder, he must first penetrate the wall of silence thrown up by the Navy. But as he digs deeper, he uncovers a disturbing connection to a crime that has waited twenty years to be avenged...

Orion

Tell No One

Harlan Coben
Authors:
Harlan Coben
Orion

No Second Chance

Harlan Coben
Authors:
Harlan Coben

A brilliant thriller from 'one of the most sheerly entertaining and accomplished writers in the genre' [DAILY EXPRESS].Marc Seidman's idyllic world is brutally ripped apart when he is gunned down in his home. Twelve days later he wakes up in hospital to learn that his wife is dead and his baby daughter Tara is missing. A ransom demand is made and agreed to. But something goes terribly wrong. The kidnappers escape, and Marc remembers the ransom note's ominous warning: there will be no second chance.An agonising eighteen months pass with no word. And then, as Marc has just about given up all hope of seeing his daughter again, a package arrives with a note attached: want a second chance?The note is chilling, but Marc sees only one thing: the chance to save his daughter. And, haunted by deception and deadly secrets - about his wife, about an old love, and about his own past - he vows to bring Tara home ... at any cost.

W&N

Special Assignments

Boris Akunin
Authors:
Boris Akunin

Boris Akunin's well-loved, inimitable hero faces two very different adversaries: one, a deft, comedic swindler and master of disguise, whose machinations send ripples spreading through the carefully maintained calm of Moscow in 1886. The other is a brutal serial killer, driven by an insane, maniacal obsession, who strikes terror into the heart of the Moscow slums in 1889 - and who may have more in common with London's own Jack the Ripper than simply a taste for women of easy virtue.

W&N

Sharp Objects

Gillian Flynn
Authors:
Gillian Flynn
Orion

Ronnie

Ronnie O'Sullivan
Authors:
Ronnie O'Sullivan
Gateway

Eon

Greg Bear
Authors:
Greg Bear

Brandon Sanderson

Brandon Sanderson was born in Nebraska in 1975. Since then he has written, amongst others The Mistborn books and begun the internationally bestselling Stormlight Archive. He was also chosen by Robert Jordan's family to complete Jordan's Wheel of Time Sequence. He lives in Utah.Visit his website at http://www.brandonsanderson.com, follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/BrandSanderson and like him on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/BrandSanderson. Read his blogs at http://mistborn.blogspot.co.uk andhttp://mistborn.livejournal.com.

Derek Jacobi

Sir Derek Jacobi is one of the UK's most distinguished contemporary actors. He made his name with commanding performances on stage and screen, most memorably in the BBC TV series I, Claudius. He was nominated for a 'Best Actor' Tony Award for his portrayal of Alan Turing in the play Breaking the Code, and then for a BAFTA when that was adapted for television. Other notable TV work includes the series Cadfael. His film work ranges from The Day of the Jackal to Gladiator and Gosford Park. He has read numerous audiobooks including, for Orion, The Book of Dead Days by Marcus Sedgwick. He was knighted in 1994.