Ronnie O'Sullivan - Framed - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409151326
    • Publication date:17 Nov 2016
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409151319
    • Publication date:15 Jun 2017

Framed

By Ronnie O'Sullivan

  • Hardback
  • £16.99

The first crime novel from the UK's most charismatic sporting genius

Frankie James is a young man with a lot on his shoulders. His mother disappeared when he was sixteen; his father's in jail for armed robbery; and he owes rent on his Soho snooker club to one of London's toughest gangsters. Things, you'd think, can only get better. Actually, they're about to get a whole lot worse.

He always swore to his mum he'd keep his younger, wilder brother out of trouble, but when Jack turns up at the club, covered in someone else's blood, and with the cops hard on his heels, Frankie has no choice but to enter the sordid world of bent coppers, ruthless mobsters and twisted killers he's tried all his life to avoid.

But in the dog-eat-dog underworld of 1990s Soho - as a vicious gang war rages between London's two foremost crime families - will Frankie be tough enough, and smart enough to come out on top?

Biographical Notes

Since turning professional in 1992, O'Sullivan has clocked up an incredible number of awards and trophies, including the UK Championship, the China Open, the Regal Championships, the Benson and Hedges Masters and the British Open. In January 2000 O'Sullivan won the Nations Cup for England, boasting the best record of any player, 13 wins from 15 frames played.

Follow him on Twitter @ronnieo147

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409151296
  • Publication date: 17 Nov 2016
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Orion
Trapeze

The Devil's Claw

Lara Dearman
Authors:
Lara Dearman
Orion

Little Sister

Isabel Ashdown
Authors:
Isabel Ashdown
Orion

The Late Show

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
W&N

Blue

John Sutherland
Authors:
John Sutherland

A searingly honest memoir of life, policing and falling apart'Every contact leaves a trace'John Sutherland joined the Met in 1992, having dreamed of being a police officer since his teens. Rising quickly through the ranks, and compelled by the opportunity to make a real difference to people's lives, he worked across the capital, experiencing first-hand the enormous satisfaction as well as the endless trauma that a life in blue can bring.There were remarkable, career-defining moments: commanding armed sieges, saving lives and helping to take dangerous people off the streets. But for every case with a happy ending, there were others that ended in desperate sadness.In early 2013, John suffered a major breakdown and consequent battle with crippling depression. After a career spent racing to be the first at the scene of crimes and catastrophes, he found himself in pieces, unable to put one foot in front of the other.Blue is a memoir of crime and calamity, of adventure and achievement, of friendship and failure, of laughter and loss, of the best and the worst of humanity, of serious illness and slow recovery. With searing honesty, it offers an immensely moving and personal insight into what it is to be a police officer in Britain today.

Orion

Don't Look For Me

Mason Cross
Authors:
Mason Cross
Gollancz

From Darkest Skies

Sam Peters
Authors:
Sam Peters
Orion

We All Begin As Strangers

Harriet Cummings
Authors:
Harriet Cummings

It's 1984, and summer is scorching the ordinary English village of Heathcote.What's more, a mysterious figure is slipping into homes through back doors and open windows. Dubbed 'The Fox', he knows everything about everyone - leaving curious objects in their homes, or taking things from them.When beloved Anna goes missing, the whole community believes The Fox is responsible.But as the residents scramble to solve the mystery of Anna's disappearance, little do they know it's their darkest secrets The Fox is really after...Inspired by real events, and with a brilliant cast of characters, WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS is a beautiful debut novel you'll want to recommend to everyone.If you loved THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP by Joanna Cannon, ELIZABETH IS MISSING by Emma Healey and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY by Rachel Joyce, you'll adore this wonderful British debut novel.

Orion

Parting Shot

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

A gripping thriller packed with scandal in a small town, from the master of the twist you never saw coming - international bestseller, Linwood Barclay.When a young girl from Promise Falls is killed by a drunk driver, the community wants answers.It doesn't matter that the accused is a kid himself: all they see is that he took a life and got an easy sentence. As pack mentality kicks in and social media outrage builds, vicious threats are made against the boy and his family.When Cal Weaver is called in to investigate, he finds himself caught up in a cold-blooded revenge plot. Someone in the town is threatening to put right some wrongs...And in Cal's experience, it's only ever a matter of time before threats turn into action.

W&N

Black Water Lilies

Michel Bussi
Authors:
Michel Bussi

'Ends with one of the most reverberating shocks in modern crime fiction' Sunday TimesThis is the story of a mystery, of thirteen days that begin with one murder and end with another. Jérôme Morval, a man whose passion for art was matched only by his passion for women, has been found dead in the stream that runs through the gardens at Giverny, where Monet did his famous paintings. In Jérôme's pocket is a postcard of Monet's Water Lilies with the words: Eleven years old. Happy Birthday. Entangled in the mystery are three women: a young painting prodigy, the seductive village schoolteacher and an old widow who watches over the village from a mill by the stream. All three of them share a secret. But what do they know about the discovery of Jérôme Morval's corpse? And what is the connection to the mysterious Black Water Lilies, a rumoured masterpiece by Monet that has never been found...'This elegant crime mystery shimmers as delicately as the paintings of Claude Monet that lie at its heart . . . A bestseller in France, it is a dazzling, unexpected and haunting masterpiece' Daily Mail'An enchanting tale that kept me absolutely hooked as Bussi cleverly breaks all the perceived rules of plotting in a story containing riddles within riddles . . . stunning' Daily Express

Trapeze

Ragdoll

Daniel Cole
Authors:
Daniel Cole

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERTHE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Superb thriller writing.' Peter Robinson'A brilliant, breathless thriller' M.J. Arlidge'A high concept solution to a mystery' Sophie HannahA body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the 'Ragdoll'. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter.The 'Ragdoll Killer' taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move?Translated into over 30 languages, RAGDOLL is a quality, rocket-paced thriller with twists and turns you won't see coming. For readers of Jo Nesbo. You will not stop talking about this book.What everyone is saying about RAGDOLL:'A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy.' Simon Toyne'...the best debut I've ever read.' Rachel Abbott'This book kept me captivated, my heart pumping and guessing to the very end!' NetGalley reviewer'...a rollercoaster of a thriller.' NetGalley reviewer'...one of the most well written crime thrillers I have ever read' NetGalley reviewer'A very well written debut novel which had all the twists and turns and intrigue that you need.' NetGalley reviewer'Totally unputdownable' NetGalley Reviewer

Orion

The Dark Room

Jonathan Moore
Authors:
Jonathan Moore
Orion

The Four Legendary Kingdoms

Matthew Reilly
Authors:
Matthew Reilly
Orion

Rather Be the Devil

Ian Rankin
Authors:
Ian Rankin

Some cases never leave you.For John Rebus, forty years may have passed, but the death of beautiful, promiscuous Maria Turquand still preys on his mind. Murdered in her hotel room on the night a famous rock star and his entourage were staying there, Maria's killer has never been found.Meanwhile, the dark heart of Edinburgh remains up for grabs. A young pretender, Darryl Christie, may have staked his claim, but a vicious attack leaves him weakened and vulnerable, and an inquiry into a major money laundering scheme threatens his position. Has old-time crime boss Big Ger Cafferty really given up the ghost, or is he biding his time until Edinburgh is once more ripe for the picking?In a tale of twisted power, deep-rooted corruption and bitter rivalries, Rather Be the Devil showcases Rankin and Rebus at their unstoppable best.

Gollancz

13 Minutes

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

I was dead for 13 minutes.I don't remember how I ended up in the icy water but I do know this - it wasn't an accident and I wasn't suicidal.They say you should keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but when you're a teenage girl, it's hard to tell them apart. My friends love me, I'm sure of it. But that doesn't mean they didn't try to kill me. Does it?13 MINUTES by Sarah Pinborough is a gripping psychological thriller about people, fears, manuiplation and the power of the truth. A stunning read, it questions our relationships - and what we really know about the people closest to us . . .

Orion

The Time to Kill

Mason Cross
Authors:
Mason Cross

'One of the best new series characters since Jack Reacher' Lisa Gardner THEY TAUGHT HIM TO KILL. NOW THEY WANT HIM DEAD.It's been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at the time: he'd keep quiet about what they were doing, and in return he'd be left alone.But news that one of Blake's old allies, a man who agreed the same deal, is dead means only one thing - something has changed and Winterlong is coming for him.Emma Faraday, newly appointed head of the secret unit, is determined to tie up loose ends. And Blake is a very loose end. He's been evading them for years, but finally they've picked up his trace. Blake may be the best there is at tracking down people who don't want to be found, but Winterlong taught him everything he knows. If there's anyone who can find him - and kill him - it's them.It's time for Carter Blake to up his game. High-stakes action, blistering tension and a deadly game of cat and mouse, THE TIME TO KILL is the must-read new thriller from Mason Cross.

W&N

Charcoal Joe: The Latest Easy Rawlins Mystery

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley

Seymour Brathwaite, a young physicist, was found standing over the body of a murdered man. Charcoal Joe, one of the deadliest men in America, wants Brathwaite cleared. Easy Rawlins, a renowned Los Angeles PI, cannot refuse Charcoal Joe. But what links the king of the LA underworld to Seymour Brathwaite? And can Easy find the evidence before he gets embroiled in something much, much worse?

Orion

Jonathan Dark or The Evidence Of Ghosts

A K Benedict
Authors:
A K Benedict
Orion

No Time For Goodbye

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay
Orion

The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories

Ian Rankin
Authors:
Ian Rankin
Orion

Wycliffe And The Last Rites

W.J. Burley
Authors:
W.J. Burley