Erica James - It's The Little Things - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780752884332
    • Publication date:20 Aug 2009
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409106432
    • Publication date:19 Feb 2009

It's The Little Things

By Erica James

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A gripping novel about how friendships survive the best and worst of times from the bestselling author of SUMMER AT THE LAKE.

A gripping novel about how friendships survive the best and worst of times from the bestselling author of SUMMER AT THE LAKE.

Dan and Sally Oliver and their friend Chloe Hennessey are lucky to be alive. Three years on, after surviving one of the world's biggest natural disasters - the Boxing Day tsunami - their lives have changed dramatically.

Dan and Sally are now parents. Dan is enjoying being a stay-at-home father taking care of their young son, and Sally is the breadwinner and loves her job as a partner in a Manchester law firm. The arrangement has so far worked well, but when Dan starts to question whether Sally has got her priorities right, the cracks in their marriage begin to appear.

Dan and Sally have everything Chloe wishes for in life - a happy marriage and a beautiful child. Dumped by her long-term boyfriend just weeks after the tsunami, she's been on a mission ever since to find the perfect father for the child she craves. When she meets Seth Hawthorne, she thinks she may have hit the jackpot. But is Seth the man she thinks he is?

IT'S THE LITTLE THINGS is a moving, compelling story of how a life can change in a heartbeat.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409106906
  • Publication date: 19 Feb 2009
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Coming Home to Island House

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Trapeze

The After Wife

Cass Hunter
Authors:
Cass Hunter
Trapeze

The Other Couple

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton

'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking' - Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID / SHE SAID, on TATTLETALEThe new psychological thriller from Sarah J Naughton, author of TATTLETALE, for fans of Clare Mackintosh's LET ME LIE, Cara Hunter's CLOSE TO HOME and Lara Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST*************'Intelligent. Gripping. Colourful. Great setting. Absorbing characters.' - Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE and BLOOD SISTERSIt was meant to be the perfect honeymoon.A five-star resort in paradise.White sands, a private villa and world-class cuisine.A chance for newlyweds Asha and Ollie Graveney to recover from a recent tragedy, and enjoy the holiday of their dreams.Except someone has other plans...And paradise has turned into a nightmare.If you like Clare Mackintosh, BA Paris, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall, Elle Croft, Cara Hunter or Lisa Jewell then you will be utterly gripped by this dark, twisty tale************* "From the moment Asha and Ollie set off on honeymoon the cracks begin to show, as Naughton skilfully weaves three timelines into a chilling drama... As the tension rose, I turned the pages faster and faster - until the denouement hit me like a juggernaut." - Alison Belsham, author of THE TATTOO THIEF"I am sleep deprived having stayed awake desperate to find out what happened to Asha & Ollie in Vietnam. I wasn't disappointed, this is a very well setup ending, everyone is under suspicion with lots of clever red herrings." - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars Praise for Sarah J. Naughton's Tattletale: 'A perfect example of how a psychological thriller should be written - intricately plotted and full of shocking surprises.' Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF'Like any great mystery, Tattletale would, at every twist, lead me to think I'd put the pieces together - only to turn the puzzle upside down.' Grazia'A twisty thriller that will leave you gasping your way through it as the story twists and turns.' Goodreads'This is a psychological thriller with a twist, and a very twisted heart. This story is what happens when two people from very broken beginnings are brought together. This story is what happens when fear eclipses the need for justice and fairness, when the strong and arrogant prey upon the weak. This book is one which deserves every bit of praise it is undoubtedly going to get.' Goodreads

Gollancz

The Belles

Dhonielle Clayton
Authors:
Dhonielle Clayton
Orion

The Forbidden

Jodi Ellen Malpas
Authors:
Jodi Ellen Malpas

What do you do when you can't control your feelings for someone? When you know you shouldn't go there? Not even in your head. Annie has never experienced the 'spark' with a guy - the kind of instant chemistry that steals your breath and blindsides you completely. Until a night out with friends brings her face to face with the wickedly sexy and mysterious Jack. It's not just a spark that ignites between them. It's an explosion. Jack promises to consume Annie, and he fully delivers on that promise.Overwhelmed by the intensity of their one night together, Annie slips out of their hotel room. She is certain that a man who's had such a powerful impact on her and who could bend her to his will so easily, must be dangerous. But she's already in too deep. And Jack isn't only dangerous. He is forbidden.'The latest queen of erotic literature' Sunday Times'Every kiss, every sexy scene, every word between this pair owned a piece of my soul. I could read this book a hundred times and still react as if it was the first time. The Protector is a top 2016 fave for me.' Audrey Carlan, bestselling author of The Calendar Girl series

Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
W&N

The Woman on the Stairs

Bernhard Schlink
Authors:
Bernhard Schlink
Orion

Song of the Skylark

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

Lizzie has always had an unfortunate knack of attracting bad luck, but this time she's hit the jackpot. Losing her heart to her boss leads to her losing her job, and with no money in the bank, Lizzie finds herself forced to move back home with her parents. When she reluctantly takes another job, she meets Mrs Dallimore, a seemingly ordinary elderly woman with an astonishing past . . .Now in her nineties, Mrs Dallimore is also coming to terms with her situation. Old age is finally catching up with her. As she and Lizzie form the bond of unexpected friendship, Mrs Dallimore tells the story of a young girl who left America before the outbreak of World War Two and, in crossing an ocean, found herself embarking on a new life she couldn't have imagined.As Lizzie listens to Mrs Dallimore, she begins to realise that she's not the only person to attract bad luck, and that sometimes life has a way of surprising you . . .

Orion

The Dandelion Years

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

'Someone had made a perfect job of creating a place in which to hide a notebook . . . there was no address, only a date: September 1943 . . .'Ashcombe was the most beautiful house Saskia had ever seen as a little girl. A rambling cottage on the edge of a Suffolk village, it provided a perfect sanctuary to hide from the tragedy which shattered her childhood.Now an adult, Saskia is still living at Ashcombe and as a book restorer devotes her days tending to broken and battered books, daydreaming about the people who had once turned their pages. When she discovers a hidden notebook - and realises someone has gone to a great deal of trouble to hide a story of their own - Saskia finds herself drawn into a heart-rending tale of wartime love.

Orion

Summer at the Lake

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

From Lake Como in Italy to Oxford, a wonderfully compelling novel about lost love, fate and second chances from the Sunday Times bestselling author.Lake Como - beautiful, enchanting, romantic...For Floriana, it is the place where the love of her life is getting married to another woman. And she's been invited to the wedding.For Esme, it is where, over sixty years ago, she fell in love for the first time. So often she's wondered what happened to the man who stole her heart - and changed the course of her life.Adam is in danger of burying himself entirely in his work after his girlfriend left him. Could a trip to Lake Como be the distraction he needs?Now it's time for each of them to understand that the past is not only another country, it can also cast haunting shadows over everyone's lives...

Orion

Erica James - Seven Great Novels

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

Seven brilliant novels from one of contemporary women's fiction's best writers. Full of Erica James's signature warmth, wit and compelling characters.Comprises: AIRS AND GRACES; ACT OF FAITH; PRECIOUS TIME; HIDDEN TALENTS; LOVE AND DEVOTION; GARDENS OF DELIGHT; TELL IT TO THE SKIES.

Orion

The Hidden Cottage

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

The Real Katie Lavender

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

The Erica James Collection (ebook)

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

Erica James's true-to-life novels are well observed, insightful and compulsive. We all have dreams, but not all of us have the courage or opportunity to follow them...'This book draws you into the lives of these characters, and often makes you want to scream at them to try and make them see reason. Funny, sad and frustrating, but an excellent compulsive read'Woman's Realm Contains: A BREATH OF FRESH AIR, TIME FOR A CHANGE, A SENSE OF BELONGING, THE HOLIDAY, PARADISE HOUSE

Orion

Promises, Promises

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

The Queen of New Beginnings

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Precious Time

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

A Sense Of Belonging

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Time For A Change

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Gardens Of Delight

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James