Harlan Coben - The Final Detail - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Final Detail

By Harlan Coben

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Helping a friend may turn out to be deadly serious... A terrific Myron Bolitar novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of SIX YEARS.

Helping a friend may turn out to be deadly serious... A terrific Myron Bolitar novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of SIX YEARS.

Myron screwed up. His job was to protect someone. He fell in love with that someone and then she died. End of story.

So he's dropped out, left, run away to the Caribbean to escape his guilt. But now everything that he left behind has come back to haunt him. A friend is in trouble, murder trouble. The victim? One of his own clients.

In order to help his friend, Myron must battle for her freedom - against her own wishes...

Biographical Notes

Harlan Coben is an international No.1 bestselling thriller author. He is the winner of the EDGAR, SHAMUS and ANTHONY AWARDs - the first to receive all three. His books are published in 40 languages, with over 47 million copies in print worldwide.

Both his standalone thrillers and series featuring the indomitable Myron Bolitar have been No.1 bestsellers in over a dozen countries, gracing the lists of the SUNDAY TIMES and the NEW YORK TIMES. His novel TELL NO ONE was turned into the smash hit French film of the same name, and received the highly coveted LUMIERE (French Golden Globe) for best picture as well as four CESARS (French Oscar). Harlan lives in New Jersey with his family.

Find out more at www.harlancoben.com or follow him on Twitter @HarlanCoben

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409121749
  • Publication date: 23 Dec 2009
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
W&N

Black City

Boris Akunin
Authors:
Boris Akunin

CRIMEA, 1914 When the Tzar's head of security is assassinated, Erast Fandorin is called to investigate: the killer has been overheard mentioning a 'black city' so Fandorin and his trusty companion, Masa, head to Baku, the burgeoning Russian capital of oil. But from the moment they arrive in the city - a hotbed of corruption and greed by the Caspian Sea - they realise someone is watching their every move, and they will stop at nothing to derail their investigation. Having suffered a brutal attack and with Masa's life hanging by a thread, Fandorin is forced to rely on the help of an unexpected new ally, and he begins to suspect the plot might be part of something larger - and much more sinister. With war brewing in the Balkans and Europe's empires struggling to contain the threat of revolution, Fandorin must try and solve his most difficult case yet - before time runs out.

W&N

The Reunion

Guillaume Musso
Authors:
Guillaume Musso

THE #1 SENSATION WITH OVER HALF A MILLION COPIES SOLD IN FRANCEFrench Riviera, winter 1992.On a freezing night, as her high school campus is engulfed by a snowstorm, 19-year-old Vinca Rockwell runs away with her philosophy teacher with whom she's been having a secret affair.No one will ever see her again.French Riviera, spring 2017.Formerly inseparable, Fanny, Thomas and Maxime - Vinca's best friends - have not spoken in twenty-five years. But when they receive a notice from their old school detailing the plans for a new gymnasium and inviting them to a class reunion, they know they must go back one more time.Because there is a body buried in that building... ...and they're the ones who put it there.

Orion

Inspection

Josh Malerman
Authors:
Josh Malerman
W&N

Call Him Mine

Tim MacGabhann
Authors:
Tim MacGabhann
Trapeze

Degrees of Guilt

HS Chandler
Authors:
HS Chandler

When you read this book, you will think you know every twist in the tale.Maria is on trial for attempted murder.She has confessed to the crime and wanted her husband dead.Lottie is on the jury, trying to decide her fate.She embarks on an illicit affair with a stranger, and her husband can never find out.You will think you know who is guilty and who is innocent.You will be wrong.A gripping, sexy and twisty novel for readers who devoured ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, APPLE TREE YARD and HE SAID/SHE SAID.(p) Orion Publishing Group Ltd 2019

Orion

A Child's Game

John Connor
Authors:
John Connor

In the early hours of the morning in a luxury Leeds penthouse, a terrified victim is doused with petrol, set alight, and thrown out of a ninth-floor window. The victim is a wealthy property developer - but his lover and her daughter have both gone missing.Meanwhile, security services are looking for DC Karen Sharpe who walked out eighteen months ago. But they are not the only ones desperate to find her. She is being pursued by some of the most dangerous people she has ever encountered - and to them, human life means nothing at all . . .

Orion

Falling

John Connor
Authors:
John Connor
Orion

Unsafe

John Connor
Authors:
John Connor

Karen Sharpe has been promoted to Detective Sergeant, but are the pressures of the job getting too much for her?When the battered body of a young girl is discovered, it kicks off an inquiry which pushes Karen and a trainee DC, Marcus Roth, too close for comfort, both on and off-duty. The investigation leads to a woman with a violent past - a woman with a six-year-old boy in her care... As the terrible truth emerges, the inquiry becomes a race against time before another child becomes a victim.

W&N

Flowers Over the Inferno

Ilaria Tuti
Authors:
Ilaria Tuti

THERE'S A MONSTER LURKING IN THESE WOODS...'Creepy and evocative' Guardian 'Impeccable crime writing' Maxim Jakubowski, Crime Time'Set to give tyneside's Vera a run for her money' Lancashire PostIn a quiet village surrounded by the imposing Italian Alps, a series of brutal assaults take place. Police inspector Teresa Battaglia is called in when the first body is found. Soon more victims are discovered - all horrifically mutilated - and when a new-born baby is kidnapped, Teresa's investigation becomes a race against the clock. But Teresa is also fighting a battle against her own body, weighed down by age and diabetes, and her mind, once invincible and now slowly gnawing away at her memory... THE SENSATIONAL TOP 10 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER FOR FANS OF WILL DEAN'S DARK PINES, CHRIS HAMMER'S SCRUBLANDS AND LIAM McILVANNEY'S THE QUAKERPREPARE TO FALL IN LOVE WITH TERESA BATTAGLIA, A POLICE INSPECTOR LIKE NO OTHER: 'I was rooting for Teresa Battaglia from the start' Sarah Ward, author of In Bitter Chill'I totally fell for the tough-but-vulnerable Teresa Battaglia' Roz Watkins, author of The Devil's Dice'Teresa Battaglia is one of the most interesting detectives to emerge in recent years' M. W. Craven, author of The Puppet Show 'A brilliant protagonist, an eerie setting and a community hiding dark secrets' Dead Good (Debut crime novels to watch out for in 2019)

Orion

The New Iberia Blues

James Lee Burke
Authors:
James Lee Burke
W&N

The Man In My Basement

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley
Orion

The Insider

Mari Hannah
Authors:
Mari Hannah
W&N

Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley
W&N

Six Easy Pieces

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley
W&N

Gone Fishin'

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley

In the beginning . . . there was Ezekiel "Easy" Rawlins and Raymond "Mouse" Alexander - two young men setting out in life, hitting the road in a "borrowed" '36 Ford headed for Pariah, Texas. The volatile Mouse wants to retrieve money from his stepfather so he can marry his EttaMae. But on their steamy bayou excursion, Mouse will choose murder as a way out, while Easy's past liaison with EttaMae floats precariously in his memory. Easy and Mouse are coming of age - and everything they ever knew about friendship and about themselves is coming apart at the seams . . .

Orion

Two Kinds of Truth

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch works cold cases, helping out the under-funded San Fernando police department. When a double murder at a local pharmacy is called in, Bosch is the most seasoned detective on the scene.But with experience, come the ghosts of long-forgotten crimes. A death row inmate claims Bosch framed him, and that new DNA evidence proves it. The LAPD investigators say the case is watertight, leaving Bosch out in the wilderness to clear his name and keep a sadistic killer behind bars.There's only one person he can trust to help prove his innocence: Micky Haller, The Lincoln Lawyer...As both cases tangle around him, Bosch learns there are two kinds of truth: the kind that won't die and the kind that kills.

Orion

Presumed Dead

Mason Cross
Authors:
Mason Cross
Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

'Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction' Val McDermid'Mosby has become renowned for thrillers that reach into dark places where most British crime writers are afraid to go' Sunday ExpressWhen a stolen car crashes into a house on a suburban street, the police are shocked to discover a woman being held captive inside the building. As the remains of many more victims are found in the house, it seems that the Red River Killer - who has been abducting women for twenty years and taunting the police with letters about his crimes - has finally been identified. As the hunt for the killer intensifies, DI Will Turner finds the investigation edging dangerously close to uncovering his own demons. He must be the one to catch the killer while keeping his own past buried. The clock is ticking, and there are lives at stake... A page-turning psychological thriller and a dark police procedural, the new novel from CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, explores the blurred lines between truth and fiction.'Up there with the Mark Billinghams of crime-horror' Metro

Orion

The Nightmare Place

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

The Defence

Steve Cavanagh
Authors:
Steve Cavanagh

Eddie Flynn used to be a con artist. Then he became a lawyer. Turned out the two weren't that different.It's been over a year since Eddie vowed never to set foot in a courtroom again. But now he doesn't have a choice. Olek Volchek, the infamous head of the Russian mafia in New York, has strapped a bomb to Eddie's back and kidnapped his ten-year-old daughter, Amy. Eddie only has forty-eight hours to defend Volchek in an impossible murder trial - and win - if he wants to save his daughter. Under the scrutiny of the media and the FBI, Eddie must use his razor-sharp wit and every con-artist trick in the book to defend his 'client' and ensure Amy's safety. With the timer on his back ticking away, can Eddie convince the jury of the impossible?Lose this case and he loses everything.