Raymond Khoury - The End Game - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409143857
    • Publication date:10 Mar 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409166528
    • Publication date:10 Mar 2016

The End Game

By Raymond Khoury

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Bestselling author of THE LAST TEMPLAR, Raymond Khoury returns with a blistering conspiracy thriller - a must-read for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry.

Eminent scientist Dr Ralph Padley is dying - and he knows it's time to finally tell the truth. Padley has a dark secret, which, if it got out, would have deadly consequences. But there are powerful men who will stop at nothing to silence him.

FBI Special Agent Reilly has an agenda of his own. For months he has sought the man who kidnapped and brainwashed his five-year-old son. But that man is a ghost - a highly protected CIA official with no name and no identity, and who may have links to Reilly's own father.

Watched, manipulated, and framed for crimes he didn't commit, Reilly becomes a fugitive, making it next to impossible for him to uncover the truth about his past while protecting the family he loves. He's left with no choice but to risk everything to unearth secrets that would shake the country to its core - if he's ever allowed to get that far.

Biographical Notes

Raymond Khoury is the internationally-bestselling author of the Sean Reilly novels: THE LAST TEMPLAR, THE TEMPLAR SALVATION, SECOND TIME AROUND (THE DEVIL'S ELIXIR), RASPUTIN'S SHADOW and THE END GAME, as well as two stand-alone thrillers, THE SIGN and THE SANCTUARY. Also an acclaimed screenwriter, his credits include the BBC Television series SPOOKS and WAKING THE DEAD.
Find out more at www.raymondkhoury.com or follow him on Twitter @RaymondKhoury

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409129530
  • Publication date: 29 Dec 2016
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Orion
'High-octane thrills from a master of the genre.' — IRISH INDEPENDENT
Gollancz

Dark Forge

Miles Cameron
Authors:
Miles Cameron

Orion

To Catch a Killer

Emma Kavanagh
Authors:
Emma Kavanagh

'A thrill a minute - I loved it!' Clare MackintoshNO ONE KNOWS THE MIND OF A KILLER LIKE EMMA KAVANAGH.I've been watching you DS Alice Parr.I saw you trying to save the poor young woman you found in the park.The woman I tried to kill.I've been waiting for you to find her family. To find someone who cares about her.But you can't can you?You've never had a case like this. I know everything about you. You know nothing about me.Even though I'm the man you're looking for.And you will never catch me...

Trapeze

The Woman Inside

E. G. Scott
Authors:
E. G. Scott
Gollancz

Cold Iron

Miles Cameron
Authors:
Miles Cameron

W&N

Time is a Killer

Michel Bussi
Authors:
Michel Bussi

It is summer 1989 and fifteen-year-old Clotilde is on holiday with her parents in Corsica. On a twisty mountain road, their car comes off at a curve and plunges into a ravine. Only Clotilde survives. Twenty-seven years later, she returns to Corsica with her partner, Franck, and their sulky teenage daughter Valentine. Clotilde wants to the trip to do two things - to help exorcise the ghosts of her past, and to provide a bridge between her and her daughter, so that Valentine can begin to understand why her mother is the way she is. But in the very place where she spent that summer all those years ago, she receives a letter. From her mother. As if she were still alive. As fragments of memory come back, she begins to question the past. And yet it all seems impossible - she saw the corpses of her mother, her father, her brother. She has lived with their ghosts. As she tries to untangle her doubts, she is being observed by someone who very much wants the past to remain buried.

W&N

RL's Dream

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley
Gollancz

One Way

S.J. Morden
Authors:
S.J. Morden

EIGHT ASTRONAUTS. ONE KILLER. NO WAY HOME. A blend of classic mystery, Orange is the New Black and Andy Weir's The Martian, One Way is a science-fiction thriller like no other. 'A rip-roaring thriller of a book that hits the ground running and doesn't stop until the final chapter' John Marrs, author of the bestselling/Radio 2 Book Club choice THE ONE 'S.J. Morden's Agatha-Christie-in-space thriller accelerates to warp speed and becomes an engrossing whodunnit' Financial Times * * * * * There's a murderer amongst them, and everyone's a suspect . . . Frank Kittridge is serving life for murdering his son's drug dealer, so when he's offered a deal by Xenosystems Operations - the corporation that owns the prison - he takes it. He's been selected to help build the first permanent base on Mars. Unfortunately, his crewmates are just as guilty of their crimes as he is. As the convicts set to work on the frozen wastes of Mars, the accidents multiply. Until Frank begins to suspect they might not be accidents at all . . . * * * * *'A claustrophobic, high-tension, survival-against-the-odds thriller. It paints a convincing picture of the lethal Martian envrionment as well as the growing terror of being incarcerated in a deadly prison with no way out' Guardian 'A tense and claustrophobic murder-mystery-on-Mars' James Swallow, Sunday Times bestselling author of NOMAD 'ONE WAY is what would happen if the crime and sci-fi genres got together and had a baby. Deeply immersive, chilling and atmospheric. An utterly fabulous book!' Emma Kavanagh, bestselling author of FALLING and HIDDEN 'A cracking read. A compelling vision of the near future inhabited by well motivated characters. It's a thrilling tale that grabs you and whips along to the very last breathless page' Adam Hamdy, author of PENDULUM 'Twisty and gripping . . . the Red Planet was never bloodier' Financial Times

Gollancz

Snapshot

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
W&N

The Vanity Fair Diaries: 1983–1992

Tina Brown
Authors:
Tina Brown

'Indiscreet, brilliantly observed, frequently hilarious' Evening Standard'Hang on - it's a wild ride' Meryl StreepIt's 1983. A young Englishwoman arrives in Manhattan on a mission. Summoned in the hope that she can save Condé Nast's troubled new flagship Vanity Fair, Tina Brown is plunged into the maelstrom of competitive New York media. She survives the politics and the intrigue by a simple stratagem: succeeding. Here are the inside stories of the scoops and covers that sold millions: the Reagan kiss, the meltdown of Princess Diana's marriage to Prince Charles, the sensational Annie Leibovitz cover of a gloriously pregnant, naked Demi Moore. Written with dash and verve, the diary is also a sharply observed account of New York and London society. In its cinematic pages the drama, comedy and struggle of raising a family and running an 'it' magazine come to life.

Orion

Presumed Dead

Mason Cross
Authors:
Mason Cross

'Mason Cross is a fast-paced, high octane thriller writer.' Simon KernickTHENFifteen years ago, an unidentified killer terrorised northern Georgia, killing hikers with two shots from a pistol, before disposing of the bodies along the remote trails and in the rivers in the vicinity of Blood Mountain. The killer was never brought to justice. NOWCarter Blake has returned home for the first time in many years. The visit stirs old memories, including a girl from school who vanished without a trace. Blake runs into the mother of the girl, who mentions a case she's come across in Georgia, where someone is convinced their relative is still alive, fifteen years on. Adeline Connor was the Blood Mountain Killer's last suspected victim. She vanished without a trace.So why is her brother so convinced she's still alive?'One of the best new series characters since Jack Reacher' Lisa Gardner Read by Eric Meyers(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018

Trapeze

The Other Couple

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton
Gollancz

Elysium Fire

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

Featuring Inspector Dreyfus - one of Alastair Reynolds most popular characters - this is a fast paced SF crime story, combining a futuristic setting with a gripping tale of technology, revolution and revenge.One citizen died a fortnight ago. Two a week ago. Four died yesterday . . . and unless the cause can be found - and stopped - within the next four months, everyone will be dead. For the Prefects, the hunt for a silent, hidden killer is on . . .Alastair Reynolds has returned to the world of The Prefect for this stand-alone SF mystery in which no one is safe. The technological implants which connect every citizen to each other have become murder weapons, and no one knows who or what the killer is - or who the next targets will be. But their reach is spreading, and time is not on the Prefects' side.

Orion

The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

House of the Rising Sun

James Lee Burke
Authors:
James Lee Burke
Orion

The Four Legendary Kingdoms

Matthew Reilly
Authors:
Matthew Reilly

There are sixteen contestants, but only one will survive.The last thing Jack West Jr remembers is arriving for a meeting at a top-secret military base with his family in tow.Now he awakes to find himself in a hellish scenario. Jack has been selected to take part in the Games, a series of deadly challenges designed to fulfil an ancient ritual. If he chooses not to compete, both he and his daughter will be killed.With the fate of the Earth at stake, Jack will have to traverse diabolical mazes, fight ruthless assassins and face unimaginable horrors that will test him to the limit.In the process, he will discover the mysterious and powerful group of individuals behind it all: the four legendary kingdoms.The thrilling new Jack West adventure from the bestselling author of The Great Zoo of China and The Five Greatest Warriors.

Orion

The Crossing

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

Jack West Jr and the Hero's Helmet

Matthew Reilly
Authors:
Matthew Reilly
Orion

The Poison Artist

Jonathan Moore
Authors:
Jonathan Moore
Orion

A Tap on the Window

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

On a rainy night, a man gives a teenage girl a lift home, but the girl he picks up isn't the same one he drops off . . . Bestseller Linwood Barclay hooks the reader from page one with this suspense masterpieceWhen Cal Weaver stops at a red light on a rainy night while driving home, he ignores the bedraggled-looking teenage girl trying to hitch a ride - even when she starts tapping on his window. But when he realises she's one of his son's classmates, he knows he can't really leave her, alone, on the street.But nothing prepares him for the consequences of trying to help her out. The next morning he's gone from Good Samaritan to Murder Suspect, and with one girl dead and another missing, he's suddenly at the centre of a deadly puzzle that reaches right to the heart of the town - from its bullying police force to its strangely furtive mayor - and finally to one family's shocking secret.

Orion

Switchblade

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

A Harry Bosch short story from bestselling crime writer Michael Connelly. Also includes an extract from The Gods of Guilt. BOSCH TV STARTS FEBRUARY 2015!When the department's sorter takes a call from an anonymous witness to a cold case murder, she takes it straight to Harry Bosch who finds the accused in San Quentin. He's locked away for a different murder but only a few months away from a parole hearing which is likely to see him walking free. New methods find DNA on the murder weapon but having sat in an archive for 20 years, it's not strong enough to take to court. To keep him behind bars, Bosch has no choice but to find the witness who doesn't want to be found.