Daniel Cole - Ragdoll - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409175407
    • Publication date:13 Jul 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409168768
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017

Ragdoll

The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller everyone is talking about

By Daniel Cole

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Fans of Angela Marson, Mark Edwards and M. J. Arlidge will be gripped by this cat-and-mouse thriller.

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
'Superb thriller writing.' Peter Robinson
'A brilliant, breathless thriller' M.J. Arlidge
'A high concept solution to a mystery' Sophie Hannah

A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the 'Ragdoll'. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter.

The 'Ragdoll Killer' taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move?

Watch out for the next book in the Ragdoll Book crime thriller series Hangman

Biographical Notes

At 33 years old, Daniel Cole has worked as a paramedic, an RSPCA officer and most recently for the RNLI, driven by an intrinsic need to save people or perhaps just a guilty conscience about the number of characters he kills off in his writing. He currently lives in sunny Bournemouth and can usually be found down the beach when he ought to be writing book two instead.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409168775
  • Publication date: 16 Feb 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Trapeze

Praise for RAGDOLL by Daniel Cole, the quality, rocket-paced thriller for readers of Jo Nesbo:
RAGDOLL is utterly addictive with brilliant characters and a killer twist you will never see coming - the best debut I've ever read.

— Rachel Abbott, Number One bestselling author
Give an arm or a leg to get hold of a copy... An exciting thriller. — Linwood Barclay
A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy. — Simon Toyne, bestselling author of SOLOMON CREED
A brilliant, breathless thriller. If you liked Se7en, you'll love this! — M.J. Arlidge, author of HIDE AND SEEK
A gruesome delight! Daniel Cole's thriller RAGDOLL, in which gritty detective William "Wolf" Fawkes comes upon a single corpse stitched together out of six bodies, had me flipping pages furiously. It's an impressive debut, dark, propulsive, and surprisingly funny. — Gregg Hurwitz, bestselling author of ORPHAN X
Six corpses in one - and that's just the beginning! Don't expect any let-up in this chilling ride-along with a serial killer more devious and warped than you could ever imagine. — David Jackson, Number One bestselling author
Gruesome, twisty and wildly addictive...I couldn't put RAGDOLL down. — Lisa Hall, author of TELL ME NO LIES
A smorgasbord of flawed characters, an unrelenting pace and a perfect balance of gore and wit. RAGDOLL is a corker of a debut and Cole is sure to be a brilliant and accomplished new voice for crime readers to devour. — Ali Land, author of GOOD ME, BAD ME
RAGDOLL is a fiendishly inventive serial killer mystery wrapped around a compelling new protagonist. I can't wait to see what Daniel Cole does next. — Mason Cross, author of THE TIME TO KILL
A first class, dark thriller. — Emlyn Rees
I loved RAGDOLL. A rip-roaring, inventive and riveting read. — Jill Mansell, author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY
Daniel Cole's RAGDOLL is a bold first step in what is liable to be a spectacular career. Disturbing, taut and compelling, this book took me down the rabbit hole as only the best of thrillers can. Bravo, Mr. Cole. — John Hart, author of REDEMPTION ROAD
Terrifyingly brilliant. I dare you to turn the lights out after reading! — Robert Bryndza, author of DARK WATER
RAGDOLL kept me enthralled from its startling opening to its tense finale. Superb thriller writing. — Peter Robinson, author of WHEN THE MUSIC'S OVER
RAGDOLL is such a good read - with kick-ass characters and a cleverly executed, action packed plot, it's like a police procedural Die Hard. — Mel Sherratt, author of DON'T LOOK BEHIND YOU
highly anticipated debut that is surely bidding to be the year's most gruesome thriller. — Metro
the most exciting debut we've read in a long time — HEAT MAGAZINE
This ultra-high concept thriller opens with the discovery in London of a body made up of parts of six victims stitched together to form one corpse — DAILY MAIL
Orion

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.A picture hides a thousand lies . . . And only Iris Grey can uncover the truthIris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime? With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder. As featured in the Sunday Times, the first mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Liar

Steve Cavanagh
Authors:
Steve Cavanagh
Trapeze

The Last Gift

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton

The Last Gift is a twisty short novella to chill you over Christmas - from psychological thriller writer Sarah J NaughtonOn 24th December, husband and father Peter Biddiscombe is killed in a tragic accident on his way home. The body is not discovered until Boxing Day but when PC Maxine Derbyshire arrives at the house to deliver the devastating news, Peter's wife believes it must be a case of mistaken identity. Peter spent Christmas with his family. Or did he?Bonus material - includes an exclusive three chapters from Sarah J Naughton's new full-length thriller The Other Couple

Orion

Bad News

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay
Orion

Shadow Man

Margaret Kirk
Authors:
Margaret Kirk
Trapeze

My Little Eye

Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Authors:
Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Orion

Bad Luck

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay
Trapeze

The Devil's Claw

Lara Dearman
Authors:
Lara Dearman

An atmospheric new crime series set in the Channel Islands, for readers of Ann Cleeves, Peter May and Elly Griffiths. Jennifer Dorey thinks she is safe. Following a traumatic incident in London, Jennifer has returned to her childhood home in Guernsey, taking a job as a reporter at the local newspaper. After the discovery of a drowned woman on a beach, she uncovers a pattern of similar deaths that have taken place over the past fifty years. Together with DCI Michael Gilbert, an officer on the verge of retirement, they follow a dark trail of island myths and folklore to 'Fritz', the illegitimate son of a Nazi soldier. His work, painstakingly executed, has so far gone undetected. But with his identity about to be uncovered, the killer now has Jennifer in his sights.And home is the last place she should be.THE DEVIL'S CLAW introduces readers to returning characters journalist Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert.

Orion

The Innocent Mistress

Elle Croft
Authors:
Elle Croft

Orion

Bad Move

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay
Gollancz

The Hanging Tree

Ben Aaronovitch
Authors:
Ben Aaronovitch

Suspicious deaths are not usually the concern of PC Peter Grant or the Folly, even when they happen at an exclusive party in one of the most expensive apartment blocks in London. But Lady Ty's daughter was there, and Peter owes Lady Ty a favour.Plunged into the alien world of the super-rich, where the basements are bigger than the house and dangerous, arcane items are bought and sold on the open market, a sensible young copper would keep his head down and his nose clean. But this is Peter Grant we're talking about.He's been given an unparalleled opportunity to alienate old friends and create new enemies at the point where the world of magic and that of privilege intersect. Assuming he survives the week . . .

Orion

The Late Show

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

Meet the brand new detective from the modern master of crime fiction...*****CRIME NEVER SLEEPS.Los Angeles can be a dangerous city - never more so than in the dead of night. Detective Renée Ballard, once one of the department's young hotshots, now works 'The Late Show', the notorious graveyard shift at the LAPD.It's a thankless job keeping strange hours in a twilight world of tragedy and violence, handing over her investigations as the sun rises, never getting closure.Some nights are worse than others. And tonight is the worst yet. Two cases: a brutal assault, and a multiple murder with no suspect.Ballard knows it is always darkest before dawn. But what she doesn't know is how deep her dual investigation will take her into the dark heart of her city, her department and her past...If you're already a fan you'll love THE LATE SHOW. If you haven't read a Connelly book yet: now is the perfect time to start.*****'One of the great crime writers' Daily Mail'A master of the genre' Stephen King'Crime thriller writing of the highest order' Guardian'The consistency of his excellency is remarkable' LA Times'The greatest living American crime writer' Mirror'A crime writing genius' Independent on Sunday

Orion

Kings of America

R.J. Ellory
Authors:
R.J. Ellory
Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

The Jealous Kind

James Lee Burke
Authors:
James Lee Burke

From New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke - an atmospheric, coming-of-age story set in 1952 Texas, as the Korea War rages. On its surface, life in Houston is as you would expect: drive-in restaurants, souped-up cars, jukeboxes, teenagers discovering their sexuality. But beneath the glitz and superficial normalcy, a class war has begun, and it is nothing like the conventional portrayal of the decade. Against this backdrop Aaron Holland Broussard discovers the poignancy of first love and a world of violence he did not know existed. When Aaron spots the beautiful and gifted Valerie Epstein fighting with her boyfriend, Grady Harrelson, at a Galveston drive-in, he inadvertently challenges the power of the Mob and one of the richest families in Texas. He also discovers he must find the courage his father had found as an American soldier in the Great War. Written in evocative prose, The Jealous Kind may prove to be James Lee Burke's most encompassing work yet. As Aaron undergoes his harrowing evolution from boy to man, we can't help but recall the inspirational and curative power of first love and how far we would go to protect it.

Orion

Lovemurder

Saul Black
Authors:
Saul Black
Orion

Rather Be the Devil

Ian Rankin
Authors:
Ian Rankin
Orion

The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

Thin Air

Michelle Paver
Authors:
Michelle Paver
Orion

The Stranger

Harlan Coben
Authors:
Harlan Coben