Kelly Pietrangeli - Project Me for Busy Mothers - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409170273
    • Publication date:25 Jan 2018

Project Me for Busy Mothers

A Practical Guide to Finding a Happier Balance

By Kelly Pietrangeli

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

The essential go-to guide for modern mothers to take control of their busy lives.

Do the demands of motherhood tip you out of balance, leaving some parts of your life brushed aside? Are you pulled in all directions - never sure if anything you're doing is 'good enough'?

Project Me for Busy Mothers is the essential go-to guide for modern mothers who want to take control of their lives.

Become the expert of you and your family by doing the Project Me Life Wheel® assessment, then head straight to the life area chapter that needs your focus first - family, love, health, money, personal growth, productivity, work or fun. You'll soon gain a fresh perspective and become proactive about your own happiness.

Filled with practical strategies, guiding questions, inspirational accounts, and a treasure trove of recommended resources, this workbook and guide will motivate you to become the project manager of your life.

Biographical Notes

Kelly Pietrangeli is the Mama Motivator behind www.myprojectme.com, an online platform dedicated to inspiring and empowering mothers to find a happier balance by looking closely at what is and what isn't working well in their lives. Her tools and resources make it easy to take small steps that lead
to big results.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409170259
  • Publication date: 25 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Orion Spring
Orion Spring

Wicca

Harmony Nice
Authors:
Harmony Nice

Witchcraft and Wicca for a modern, mystical worldThe face of the witch is changing. The rise of social media has meant a whole new world of learning and connection for young wiccans. In this essential guide Youtube vlogger and Instagram sensation Harmony Nice reveals what life is like for a modern-day wiccan, how to work alongside nature rather than overusing it and how you can explore natural magic and healing for yourself. Complete with beautiful illustrations, Harmony introduces wicca and its benefits. She explores the positive impact ritual, meditation and embracing nature can have on confidence, mental health and finding your true self. To help you get started she gives practical guidance on:- Using crystals, wands and tarot cards- Setting up your altar- Spellwork- Magical tools- The Book of Shadows- How to find a coven- Developing your witchy styleIt's the perfect book for those just beginning their wiccan journey or who want to learn more.

Orion Spring

Calm: The Journal

Fearne Cotton
Authors:
Fearne Cotton
Orion Spring

The Book of Joy

Eileen Campbell
Authors:
Eileen Campbell

Listen to your heart, live with gratitude, and find your bliss.Women have a great many challenges to deal with in their lives. Among the most ubiquitous of those challenges is self-care. Too often they are focused on caring for others and not themselves. Low self-esteem, anxiety and depression are all too common when their lives are less fulfilling than they might be. Yet deep within, women have a tremendous resource - a capacity for real joy that is not dependent on anything external. It is always available, regardless of circumstances. And, when women tap into that deep wellspring of joy, nothing is impossible.This is a book that encourages and inspires women to care more deeply for themselves and to face life's challenges with courage and joy. It is a practical resource for accessing inner wisdom, enhancing self-esteem, overcoming sorrow and deepening relationships.Each of the 150 meditations in this volume begins with an inspirational quote, followed by a thoughtful meditation, and concluded with an affirmation. These meditations provide the opportunity to contemplate a wide range of topics, including:· Developing awareness· Letting go· Believing in your dreams· Living in the now· Finding your true purpose· Practicing kindness· Being optimistic· Trusting the universe· Appreciating life's blessingsHere is a resource that will enable women to experience a little bit of daily serenity and embrace a life of lightness and hope

Orion Spring

The Courage to be Yourself

Sue Patton Thoele
Authors:
Sue Patton Thoele
Orion Spring

The Book of Spirit

Sue Patton Thoele
Authors:
Sue Patton Thoele
Orion Spring

The Book of Courage

Sue Patton Thoele
Authors:
Sue Patton Thoele
Orion Spring

The Book of Confidence

Sue Patton Thoele
Authors:
Sue Patton Thoele

A self-discovery guide that teaches women to banish guilt and find emotional sustenance is difficult times. In short it is a book that focusses on self-esteem, self-acceptance, and facing the world proudly and with courage. Each of the ten sections have ten to fifteen meditations. Those ten points of focus are: weaving a safety net; befriending fear; becoming the parent we deserve; embracing no-fault living; finding freedom through honest feeling; accepting what is; changing what can be changed; inviting abundance; growing through loss; trusting the feminine within. This is an inspirational pick-me-up for women, meant to read over and over again throughout the course of a year.

Orion Spring

The Book of Hope

Eileen Campbell
Authors:
Eileen Campbell
Orion Spring

365 Days of Self-Care: A Journal

Jayne Hardy
Authors:
Jayne Hardy
Orion

One Cornish Summer

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

'Full of wisdom, warmth and compassion' Daily ExpressAgainst the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 53, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves. With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in. Lucy is having her own crisis, and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall. Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago. Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and that sharing secrets can set you free... But can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them? The perfect escapist read for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Karen Swan.'A moving and heart-felt story' The Lady'Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive...her characters are perfectly formed' Daily Express'Fenwick brings us her best novel yet in One Cornish Summer as she casts her humane and discerning eye over family bonds, relationships, the nature of love, and the power of the landscape to inspire, console and renew... Immaculately researched and emotionally astute, this is a fabulous holiday read with heart, drama, history and humour' Lancashire Post*****Praise for Liz Fenwick:'A wonderfully intriguing and compelling story line . . . Together with Liz's usual beautiful evocation of the Cornish scenery this was a brilliant read. I recommend it' Barbara Erskine'Brings the reality of war, loss, heartbreak, and ultimately love, to life for the reader, and all of it eloquently written with the sophisticated style and flair that is synonymous with Liz Fenwick' Books Of All Kinds'Authentic and compelling, this story of love and betrayal explores some fascinating human relationships against the backdrop of World War II. I loved it' Rosanna Ley'Liz Fenwick's romantic story of twin sisters in wartime Cornwall is as heartbreaking as it is absorbing. I got so wrapped up in Adele's story that I read it in one day' Kate Riordan

Orion Spring

Demystifying The Female Brain

Sarah McKay
Authors:
Sarah McKay

Understanding how your brain works during the key stages of life is essential to your health. Dr Sarah McKay is a neuroscientist who knows everything worth knowing about women's brains, and shares it in this cutting-edge, essential book.This is not a book about the differences between male and female brains, nor a book using neuroscience to explain gender-specific behaviours, the 'battle of the sexes' or 'Mars-Venus' stereotypes. This is a book about what happens to the brains of women as they cycle through the phases of life, which are unique to females by virtue of their biology and in particular their hormones.In Demystifying The Female Brain, Dr McKay give insights into brain development during infancy, childhood and the teenage years (including the onset of puberty) and looks at pregnancy, motherhood, and mental health.The book weaves together findings from the research lab, interviews with neuroscientists and other researchers working in the disciplines of neuroendocrinology, brain development, brain health and ageing, along with stories and case studies.

Orion Spring

The Best Possible You

Hannah Richards
Authors:
Hannah Richards
Trapeze

Part-Time Working Mummy

Rachaele Hambleton
Authors:
Rachaele Hambleton
Orion

A Family Recipe

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry
Orion

Emotional Resilience

Harry Barry
Authors:
Harry Barry
Orion

The Electricity of Every Living Thing

Katherine May
Authors:
Katherine May

Last summer, Katherine May was approaching 40, feeling overwhelmed by motherhood and lacking connection with others, lost in a world of inundation and expectation. She had always felt different but this feeling was new. She wanted to get out, get free and find herself again - and so set about walking the rugged 450 mile South West Coast Path. However, this journey uncovers more than she ever imagined. By chance, en route to the walk, Katherine hears a radio show and the guests are speaking about Asperger's Syndrome. Things begin to fall into place - could this explain the white-outs, the excruciating confusion around social contact, the electric feeling of every living thing?After a formal diagnosis, Katherine begins to unravel this new perspective of her life. Through her physical journey comes an emotional one - of accepting who she is and moving forward. It's not just about walking or Asperger's; this is one woman's journey to feel free within herself, something that everyone can relate to.Read by Nathalie Buscombe(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018

Orion Spring

Fear Less

Lou Hamilton
Authors:
Lou Hamilton
Orion Spring

The Seven Principles For Making Marriage Work

John Gottman
Authors:
John Gottman
Seven Dials

The Little Big Things

Henry Fraser
Authors:
Henry Fraser

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Henry Fraser is one of the most remarkable people I've ever met' J.K. Rowling 'What a story of transformation, inner power and inspiration' Jonny Wilkinson The memoir of the year by Henry Fraser, motivational speaker and mouth artist with a foreword by J.K. Rowling.Being challenged in life is inevitable, but being defeated is optional...Henry Fraser was 17 years old when a tragic accident severely crushed his spinal cord. Paralysed from the shoulders down, he has conquered unimaginable difficulty to embrace life and a new way of living. Through challenging adversity, he has found the opportunity to grow and inspire others.This book combines his wisdom and insight into finding the gifts in life's challenges, and will resonate with anyone facing an obstacle, no matter how big or small. It includes Henry's thoughts on how to look at the right things and avoid the wrong, finding progress in whatever you do, and acknowledging and accepting the darkness when it comes. Right at the heart of Henry's inspiring philosophy is his belief that every day is a good day.

Orion

Expecting Better

Emily Oster
Authors:
Emily Oster