Helen Rolfe - Autumn at the Café at the End of the Pier - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Autumn at the Café at the End of the Pier

Part Three

By Helen Rolfe

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Searching for love? You'll find it at The Café at the End of the Pier...

Looking for love this autumn? You'll find it at The Café at the End of the Pier... A feelgood novella and the continuation of the Café at the End of the Pier series.

Autumn brings golden leaves and crisp days to Salthaven-on-Sea - but inside the Cafe the lights are glowing, the hot chocolate is warming, and romantic sparks are flying...

Jo has found her place at the heart of the seaside community, her blind dates are fizzing with chemistry, and this season she plans to bring young and old together with her pumpkin-carving event. But Jo must also find a way to heal the rifts in her own family, even if it means facing up to some home truths.

With the mystery of Jo's own secret admirer to unravel, there are bound to be fireworks this bonfire night at The Cafe at the End of the Pier...

A perfect heartwarming read, for fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley

***

Readers love The Cafe at the End of the Pier series:

'A beautifully written feel-good story that will make you smile'

'Loved the characters and couldn't wait to turn the page'

'What an absolute delight!'

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409181897
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

The Garden on Holly Street Part Three

Megan Attley
Authors:
Megan Attley
Orion

What She Saw Last Night

Mason Cross
Authors:
Mason Cross
Orion

I Heart Nora

Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson

Orion

The Garden on Holly Street Part Two

Megan Attley
Authors:
Megan Attley

Sometimes you have to dig a little deeper to get the life you want . . . Part Two of the feel-good series The Garden on Holly Street. After deciding to tend to the garden on Holly Street, Abby has had some shocking news from her ex. Just when she felt like she was settling into Willow Court, he comes along and pushes her backwards again. Being with Gav is so awfully familiar, something she's dreaded and craved in equal measure. As he asks her for help, she faces a decision - should she sew seedlings for her past? Or for her future?Meanwhile, Ernie is left to babysit himself with his dad away again. Sometimes he quite likes it because he can make the flat a playground. But a playground is only so much fun when you're by yourself. He doesn't really think about what would happen if something went wrong - until something does go very wrong.Disturbed from his peace and quiet again, Arthur goes to tell the boy to keep the noise down. But as he hears a whimpering coming from inside the flat, he begins to worry - what's happened to Ernie? And how can Arthur help him? As their lives intersect, what will the residents of Willow Court choose to be for each other? And will the sudden appearance of a handsome gardener be just the distraction Abby needs?Fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn, Heidi Swain and Kirsty Greenwood will love The Garden on Holly Street.

Orion

The Garden on Holly Street Part One

Megan Attley
Authors:
Megan Attley

W&N

Bird Summons

Leila Aboulela
Authors:
Leila Aboulela

'BIRD SUMMONS is a magic carpet ride into the forest of history and the lives of women. Deep and wild' Lucy Ellmann, author of SWEET DESSERTS and MIMISalma, happily married, tries every day to fit into life in Britain. When her first love contacts her, she is tempted to risk it all and return to Egypt.Moni gave up a career in banking to care for her disabled son, but now her husband wants to move to Saudi Arabia - where she fears her son's condition will worsen. Iman feels burdened by her beauty. In her twenties and already in her third marriage, she is treated like a pet and longs for freedom. On a road trip to the Scottish Highlands, the women are visited by the Hoopoe, a sacred bird whose fables from Muslim and Celtic literature compel them to question the balance between faith and femininity, love, loyalty and sacrifice. Brilliantly imagined, intense and haunting, Bird Summons confirms Leila Aboulela's reputation as one of our finest contemporary writers.

Orion

Shadows of Athens

JM Alvey
Authors:
JM Alvey

The Persian War is over and an unaccustomed decade of peace has come to ancient Athens. Philocles, an aspiring comic playwright, is making his living as a writer for hire; but this year is the highlight of his career - he has a play in the drama competition at the prestigious Dionysia Festival. The last thing he wants to find on his doorstep the day before is a body with its throat cut.Just who is this dead man? Is it just a robbery gone wrong? With the play that could make his name on the horizon, Philocles must find out who this man is, why he has been murdered - and why the corpse was in his doorway. He soon realises that he has been caught up in something far bigger than he could have imagined, and there are players in this game who don't want him looking any further...(p) Orion Publishing Group Ltd 2019

W&N

The River

Peter Heller
Authors:
Peter Heller
Orion

The Little Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe
Gollancz

Mistborn: Secret History

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Trapeze

The Boy

Tami Hoag
Authors:
Tami Hoag
Orion

The Botanist's Daughter

Kayte Nunn
Authors:
Kayte Nunn

Orion

The Empty Hearth

Kitty Neale
Authors:
Kitty Neale
Orion

My Mamma Mia Christmas

Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson

'A must for all Mamma Mia fans!' Sue Moorcroft on My Mamma Mia SummerLaurel is finally living her own Mamma Mia dream.Now the owner of Villa Athena on a gorgeous Greek island, the last six months have been a whirlwind as Laurel has modernised the guesthouse, discovered how to run her own business, and learned to negotiate the demands of her new family. But as the festive season draws closer, Laurel begins to wonder if Christmas on Skopelos can ever live up to the cosy Yorkshire Christmases she spent with her beloved grandmother, Marnie. And with a travel writer arriving to review the Villa, Laurel needs a touch of festive sparkle - and a little help from some old friends... With critics to impress, Greek feasts to cook, and an ABBA-themed winter wedding on the horizon, can Laurel throw the perfect Christmas for everyone? And will she find her own romance underneath the mistletoe...?Escape to Greece this Christmas for this joyous sequel to My Mamma Mia Summer - perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Jenny Colgan and Sarah Morgan.Readers love My Mamma Mia Summer 'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy' 'A perfect summer read... Full of humour and emotion, this is just an all-round fabulous fun book''I absolutely loved it and can't recommend it enough!''Loved, loved this book. A real feel-good happy book''Full of hope and sunshine...a fun read which has you reaching for the ABBA CDs and booking holidays to Greece!''I loved this book...just the thing to get me in the mood for my holiday''Absolutely loved this book, couldn't put it down but didn't want it to finish''Funny, moving and pure escapism! How can you resist it?''I just loved everything about this book - it left me with the same cosy feeling as the film''A vibrant, warm and satisfying read''Loved the book and felt as if I was in the story''Will have you itching to hop on a plane to the nearest Greek island!'

Orion

Christmas at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe

Looking for love this Christmas? You'll find it at The Café at the End of the Pier... A feelgood novella and the continuation of the Café at the End of the Pier series.With her grandparents taking a long-awaited holiday, Jo finds herself completely in charge of the Cafe over the festive season. Salthaven-on-Sea is brimming with Christmas cheer - the pier is decked with tinsel and twinkling with lights, and the Cafe is full of the delicious aromas of Jo's mulled wine and freshly-baked cinnamon rolls. Love is in the air, too, and when another mystery postcard arrives, it's finally Jo's turn for a blind date... But who will be waiting underneath the mistletoe?As the whole community is brought together on the sands of Salthaven for a frosty Christmas Day swim, will Jo finally find her own happy ever after? The perfect feel-good festive read for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn*******Readers love The Café at the End of the Pier series:'Brings a smile to your face and a tear to your eye' - Goodreads reviewer'Heartwarming and made me smile... I can't wait to read more' - Goodreads reviewer'Perfectly charming and totally yummy' - Amazon reviewer

Orion

In a House of Lies

Ian Rankin
Authors:
Ian Rankin
Orion

The Adults

Caroline Hulse
Authors:
Caroline Hulse
Orion

Summer at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe

Searching for love this summer? You'll find it at The Café at the End of the Pier... A feelgood novella and the continuation of the Café at the End of the Pier series.Since moving to Salthaven-on-Sea to help her beloved grandparents run their charming little café at the end of the pier, Jo has blossomed. The café is at the heart of the community, and Jo is determined to serve up a little romance to her customers alongside her delicious cooking. As summer sizzles, her plans to bring the town's lonely hearts together on blind dates, each with a specially designed menu, are finally getting into full swing...Spring in Salthaven brought new friendships, lost loves, and a little flirtation... But as a fresh opportunity threatens to tempt Jo away from the town, will she find where she belongs - and her own love story - at The Café at the End of the Pier?A perfect feel-good summer novella, for fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley*****Readers love The Cafe at the End of the Pier series:'A beautifully written feel-good story that will make you smile''Loved the characters and couldn't wait to turn the page''What an absolute delight!'

Orion

The Lido

Libby Page
Authors:
Libby Page
Orion

Spring at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe