Annie Robertson - My Mamma Mia Summer - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409183129
    • Publication date:21 Jun 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409183273
    • Publication date:12 Jul 2018

My Mamma Mia Summer

The feel-good summer read of 2018

By Annie Robertson

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

An irresistibly fun, feel-good summertime read, bursting with Greek sunshine, gorgeous settings, plenty of fun and just a little bit of romance...

One summer... One dream...
One chance to make it happen.

Laurel hasn't taken a risk her whole life. Now as summer dawns, she's going to do something that nobody expects of her. Laurel turns to her ABBA albums and her favourite film, Mamma Mia! She grabs her passport, dons her dungarees, and jets off to Skopelos for her own Meryl-inspired adventure...

Laurel books into the faded but charming Villa Athena and befriends its eccentric owner. As she explores the island's famous sights, Laurel finds herself feeling strangely at home. So should she return to her life in London, or could this be where she truly belongs?

This summer dust off your passport, pack your best dancing shoes, and escape to Greece on your own Mamma Mia! adventure! The perfect summertime read for fans of Karen Swan, Holly Hepburn and Isabelle Broom.

****

Readers are loving My Mamma Mia Summer:

'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy'

'Full of hope and sunshine...a fun read which has you reaching for the ABBA CDs and booking holidays to Greece!'

'I loved this book...just the thing to get me in the mood for my holiday'

'A vibrant, warm and satisfying read'

Biographical Notes

Annie Robertson trained in London as a classical musician, then worked as an assistant for an Oscar winner, an acclaimed artist, a PR mogul and a Beatle. After several years of running errands for the rich and famous, she went to medical school where, hiding novels in anatomy textbooks, she discovered her true passion for writing. She went on to complete a Creative Writing MA with distinction.

Annie now lives back home in Scotland. When not writing she enjoys playing the piano, swimming with her son, visiting antiques markets with her husband, and walking her Basset Hounds.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409183112
  • Publication date: 12 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Orion
With great characters, plenty of sunshine, an evocative atmosphere - including lots of Mamma Mia! references - and lashings of romance, no wonder this summery read is getting 5-star reviews everywhere! — Karen Byrom, My Weekly