Megan DeVos - Anarchy - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409183853
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409183846
    • Publication date:23 Aug 2018
Books in this series

Anarchy

The Hunger Games for a new generation

By Megan DeVos
Read by Christopher Weeks and Helen Vine

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

THIRTY MILLION READERS WORLDWIDE.

Introducing Book One of the Anarchy series.

'The Hunger Games meets The Road' MTV

The world is different now.

There are no rules, no governments, and no guarantees that you'll be saved.

Rival factions have taken over, fighting each other for survival with no loyalty to anyone but their own. At 21, Hayden has taken over Blackwing and is one of the youngest leaders in the area. In protecting his camp from starvation, raids from other factions and the threat of being kidnapped, he has enough to worry about before he finds Grace.

The daughter of the head of the rival camp Greystone, she is slow to trust anyone, much less the leader of those she has been trained to kill.

This is danger. This is chaos. This is anarchy.

Read by Helen Vine and Christopher Weeks
(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018

Biographical Notes

Hailing from Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Megan DeVos is 26 years old and works as a Registered Nurse in the operating room.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409184485
  • Publication date: 23 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
The Hunger Games meets The Road. — MTV
Anarchy is the fast-paced, addictive read we've been searching for since The Hunger Games. — Kelly Anne Blount
W&N

The Shadow of the Wind

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon

The international bestseller and modern classic - over 20 million copies sold worldwide'Shadow is the real deal, a novel full of cheesy splendour and creaking trapdoors, a novel where even the subplots have subplots. One gorgeous read' STEPHEN KING'An instant classic' DAILY TELEGRAPHThe Shadow of the Wind is a stunning literary thriller in which the discovery of a forgotten book leads to a hunt for an elusive author who may or may not still be alive...Hidden in the heart of the old city of Barcelona is the 'Cemetery of Lost Books', a labyrinthine library of obscure and forgotten titles that have long gone out of print. To this library, a man brings his 10-year-old son Daniel one cold morning in 1945. Daniel is allowed to choose one book from the shelves and pulls out 'The Shadow of the Wind' by Julian Carax.But as he grows up, several people seem inordinately interested in his find. Then, one night, as he is wandering the old streets once more, Daniel is approached by a figure who reminds him of a character from the book, a character who turns out to be the devil. This man is tracking down every last copy of Carax's work in order to burn them. What begins as a case of literary curiosity turns into a race to find out the truth behind the life and death of Julian Carax and to save those he left behind...A SUNDAY TIMES bestseller and chosen for the Richard & Judy book club.'Part gothic mystery, past ribald comedy, part political thriller, part Borgesian parable, and all marvellous' SUNDAY TIMES'A hymn of praise to all the joys of reading' INDEPENDENT'A magical tale' CECILIA AHERN'One of those rare novels that combine brilliant plotting with sublime writing' SUNDAY TIMES'Gripping and instantly atmospheric' MAIL ON SUNDAY'A book lover's dream' THE TIMES'Irresistibly readable...Walk down any street in Zafon's Barcelona and you'll glimpse the shades of the past and the secrets of the present' GUARDIAN'Diabolically good' ELLE'This gripping novel has the feel of a gothic ghost story complete with crumbling, ivy-covered mansions, gargoyles and dank prison cells...this is just the sort of literary mystery that would have found favour with Wilkie Collins' DAILY MAIL'A deeply satisfying, rich, full read' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH'A page-turning exploration of obsession in literature and love' SUNDAY EXPRESS'An astounding critical success. There's an intricate plot, a gothic atmosphere and an elusive quest, as well as murders, intrigue and star-crossed lovers' GUARDIAN

Orion

Annihilation

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos
Orion

Revolution

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos
Orion

Loyalty

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos
Trapeze

The After Wife

Cass Hunter
Authors:
Cass Hunter

'Grab a box of tissues because this beautiful story will make you cry' Amazon reviewer, 5 starsA surprising and emotional story starring an unforgettable heroine, for fans of Together, The Summer of Impossible Things and The Time Traveler's Wife When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever.She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband.Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone.But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death.A gift called iRachel.If you liked Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine or The Summer of Impossible Things, you'll love The After Wife"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" Isabel Ashdown "The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." Rachael Lucas "Absorbing, moving and insightful." Ann Morgan "A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." Sue Watson "An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" Tracy BuchananWHY READERS ARE GIVING THE AFTER WIFE FIVE STARS: "I laughed, cried and enjoyed every page. When is the sequel out?" - Amazon Reviewer, 5* "A proper tear jerker. One of those books that lingers long after you've read it." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*"This is a powerful and moving book but also a real page-turner." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*"It's at once funny, pacy and very moving. Have some tissues ready..." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*

Trapeze

The Other Couple

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton
Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
W&N

The Woman on the Stairs

Bernhard Schlink
Authors:
Bernhard Schlink

Christopher Priest

Christopher Priest's novels have built him an inimitable dual reputation as a contemporary literary novelist and a leading figure in modern SF and fantasy. His novel THE PRESTIGE is unique in winning both a major literary prize (THE JAMES TAIT BLACK AWARD and a major genre prize THE WORLD FANTASY AWARD); THE SEPARATION won both the ARTHUR C. CLARKE and the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARDS. THE ISLANDERS won both the BSFA and John W. Campbell awards. He was selected for the original BEST OF YOUNG BRITISH NOVELISTS in 1983.

Elise Chidley

Elise Chidley is South African by birth but now lives in Connecticut with her husband and three children. She has written short stories and has been shortlisted for the Nadine Gordimer award and the Ian St James awards.

Elizabeth Haydon

Having travelled the world extensively Elizabeth Haydon now lives on the East coast of America with her family. She is an editor in educational publishing. In her spare time she plays music.

Enrique de Heriz

Enrique de Heriz was born in Barcelona in 1964. He has worked as an editor and translator including translations to Spanish of writers such as Annie Proulx, Nadine Gordimer, Stephen King, Peter Carey, and John Fowles. Travelling, music and the lives of magicians in the Victorian era are his main interests.

Fletcher Pratt

Fletcher Pratt (1897-1956) was an American SF and fantasy author. He worked in collaboration with L. Sprague de Camp on many books, most famously the Harold Shea series.

Gemma Townley

Gemma Townley is the author of five previous novels. Before turning to fiction Gemma worked in magazines. She now lives in London with her husband, Mark, and two children.

H.C. Carlton

Harold Carlton sketched the Paris collections for many years for the Sunday Times, the Observer and other publications including Elle magazine. He worked as assistant designer for two Paris maisons de couture, Nina Ricci and Courreges. Subsequently he illustrated Mademoiselle magazine and the New York Times and wrote for the Village Voice. He returned to London to become Menswear Editor of the Sunday Times. He is the author of Labels, which sold more than 1 million copies Stateside.

Holly Lisle

Holly Lisle lives and works in the USA - she is the author of a number of successful fantasy novels and has collaborated with many household names.

Jean Fullerton

Jean Fullerton is the author of seven historical novels. She is a qualified District and Queen's nurse who has spent most of her working life in the East End of London, first as a Sister in charge of a team, and then as a District Nurse tutor. She is also a qualified teacher and spent twelve years lecturing on community nursing studies at a London university. She now writes full-time. Find out more at www.jeanfullerton.com

Jenny White

Jenny White is a tenured professor of anthropology at Boston University, specializing in Turkish studies. She's written monographs on 20th-century politics and has been studying the Islamic party that recently won the elections in Turkey. Her book on that party became required reading in the State Department.

John Marco

John Marco has worked in various industries including aviation, computers and home security. He now writes full time. He lives on Long Island in the USA.

Joseph Boyden

Joseph Boyden is the author of a collection of stories. he is a regular contributor to a number of magazines in Canada. He divides his time between Ontario and Louisiana, where he teaches English at the University of New Orleans.http://www.josephboyden.com/