Related to: 'Revenger'

Gollancz

Elysium Fire

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Aurora Rising

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

Gollancz

The Revelation Space Trilogy

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

The complete REVELATION SPACE trilogy, collected in one fantastic box set.REVELATION SPACE, REDEMPTION ARK, and ABSOLUTION GAP form a huge, magnificent space opera that ranges across the known and unknown universe ... towards the most terrifying of destinations. Nine hundred years ago, something wiped out the Amarantin . . . and now human colonists are setting on their homeworld of Resurgam. Among them is the scientist Dan Sylveste who is determined to uncover the truth . . . But the Amarantin were wiped out for a reason, and that danger is closer and greater than even Syveste imagines . . .A gripping and powerful series which redefined the Space Opera, this is a must-have collection.

Gollancz

Slow Bullets

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

The Medusa Chronicles

Alastair Reynolds, Stephen Baxter
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds, Stephen Baxter

Inspired by Sir Arthur C. Clarke's short story A Meeting with Medusa, this novel, with permission from the Clarke Estate, continues the story of Commander Howard Falcon over centuries of space-exploration, interaction with AI, first contact and beyond. All brought to life by two of our greatest SF authors, Stephen Baxter and Alastair Reynolds.Howard Falcon almost lost his life in an accident . . . and a combination of human ingenuity and technical expertise brought him back. Not as himself, but as an augmented human: part man, part machine, and exceptionally capable.The Medusa Chronicles charts his journey through time, the changing interaction between humanity and our universe, and combined moments of incredible action with unparalleled exploration of and expansion into space. A compelling read from the beginning, this is classic SF which has appeal for readers who like Gravity and The Martian.

Gollancz

Beyond the Aquila Rift

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Poseidon's Wake

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

On the Steel Breeze

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Blue Remembered Earth

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

The Revelation Space eBook Collection

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

All seven books set in the REVELATION SPACE universe, now collected in one bundleContains seven fantastic novels: REVELATION SPACE, CHASM CITY, REDEMPTION ARK, ABSOLUTION GAP, THE PREFECT, DIAMOND DOGS & TURQUOISE DAYS and GALACTIC NORTH

Gollancz

Terminal World

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Zima Blue

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Absolution Gap

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

Take another awe-inspiring leap into the darkly imagined future of REVELATION SPACE, where it is time for Humanity to meet its Unmakers.Mankind has endured centuries of horrific plague and a particularly brutal interstellar war ... but there is still no time for peace and quiet.Stirred from aeons of sleep, the Inhibitors - ancient alien killing machines - have begun the process of ridding the galaxy of its latest emergent intelligence: mankind. As a ragtag bag of refugees fleeing the first wave of the cull head towards an apparently insignificant moon light-years away, they discover an avenging angel, a girl born in ice. She has the power to lead mankind to safety, and the ability to draw down their darkest enemy.And on a planet where vast travelling cathedrals crawl towards the treacherous fissure known as Absolution Gap, an unsettling truth becomes apparent: to beat one enemy, it may be necessary to forge an alliance with something much, much worse ...

Gollancz

Century Rain

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

Part SF thriller, part interstellar adventure, part noir crime, CENTURY RAIN is as astonishing bestseller from Alastair ReynoldsThree hundred years in the future, Verity Auger is a specialist in the archaeological exploration of Earth, rendered uninhabitable after the technological catastrophe known as the Nanocaust. After a field-trip goes badly wrong, Verity is forced to redeem herself by participating in a dangerous mission, for which her expertise in invaluable.Using a back door into an unstable alien transit system, Auger's faction has discovered something astonishing at the far end of a wormhole: mid twentieth-century Earth, preserved like a fly in amber. Is it a window into the past, a simulation, or something else entirely?CENTURY RAIN is a jaw-droppingly good SF thriller, packed with pace, adventure, brilliant storytelling and with twists that will keep you guessing to the end.

Gollancz

Diamond Dogs, Turquoise Days

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

Just when you thought it was safe to go back into interstellar space ...Alastair Reynolds burst onto the SF scene with the Arthur C. Clarke Award-shortlisted REVELATION SPACE, British Science Fiction Award-winning CHASM CITY, and REDEMPTION ARK. Now experience the phenomenal imagination and breathtaking vision of 'The most exciting space opera writer working today' (Locus) in these two tales of high adventure set in the same universe as his novels.The title story, 'Diamond Dogs', tells of a group of mercenaries trying to unravel the mystery of a particularly inhospitable alien tower on a distant world; 'Turquoise Days' is about Naqi, who has devoted her life to studying the alien Pattern Jugglers.

Gollancz

House of Suns

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Redemption Ark

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Pushing Ice

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds
Gollancz

Chasm City

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds

Come to Chasm City and embark on a mind-bending ride through the universe of Revelation SpaceTanner Mirabel was a security specialist who never made a mistake - until the day a woman in his care was blown away by Argent Reivich, a vengeful young postmortal. Tanner's pursuit of Reivich takes him across light-years of space to Chasm City, the domed human settlement on the otherwise inhospitable planet of Yellowstone.But Chasm City is not what it was. The one time high-tech utopia has become a Gothic nightmare: a nanotechnological virus has corrupted the city's inhabitants as thoroughly as it has the buildings and machines. Before the chase is done, Tanner will have to confront truths which reach back centuries, towards deep space and an atrocity history barely remembers.

Gollancz

Galactic North

Alastair Reynolds
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds