Related to: 'Fifty Days to Doom'

Gateway

Angado

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

Symbol of Terra

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

Clues from Angado, clues from the lady Govinda, all leading Dumarest on in his search for the lost Planet Earth. But first they lead him to a collector of ancient wisdom called Tama Chenault.But Chenault is not all that he seems, and Dumarest is forced to bargain for the information he seeks. In return he must pledge allegiance to Chenault's deadly plan . . .(First published 1984)

Gateway

The Temple of Truth

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

In relentless pursuit of Earl Dumarest come the emotionless minions of the Cyclan. Seeking the body-switching formula which would make them masters of the universe, they must seize Dumarest alive to gain his secret.It all comes together on the world of the Guardians, where in the great temple of their fanatical faith, the true co-ordinates of Earth are listed. There Dumarest will battle the Cyclan . . . while the fate of all humanity hangs in the balance.(First published 1985)

Gateway

The Return

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

Dumarest had learned in the hard school of experience and he came equipped with certain attributes. He had very fast reflexes, he carried a knife and knew how to use it, he wore travellers garb which, because of the metal mesh buried within the thermal plastic, gave him protection against the lash of a claw, the rip of thorns, the cut and thrust of edged weapons. Most important of all, he had an overriding determination to survive no matter what the cost.On Gath this wasn't easy...(First published 1997)

Gateway

Child of Earth

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

There should have been soft breezes scented with entrancing perfumes, the soothing warmth of a golden sun, lakes of wine and mountains of grain, trees adorned with fruit and bud and flower, shrubs bearing a profusion of glittering gems. Herbs and spices to provide freedom from pain, a return to youthful zest, an end of aging and decay. Salves and ointments and natural fungi to cure all physical ills. . .For this was Earth, that planet of legend, the paradise for which all yearned and hungered to find. The world of joy and beauty and riches beyond the wildest dreams.Instead Earl Dumarest found a landscape of unremitting hostility. Could this really be the fabled home world for which he had spent his entire life searching . . . ?(First published 2008)

Gateway

Death God's Doom

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

The Sleeping City

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

From the opening reared a head, wide, flat, huge. Below it stretched a body beautiful with iridescent scales of gold edged with ruby. Nictitating membranes lifted over enormous eyes, deep, limpid pools of ancient wisdom, catching and reflecting the light of the miniature sun, turning the glowing orb into a scatter of stars shimmering in an ebon sea. From open jaws a forked tongue flickered with a soft susurration. Its scent was dry, acrid, tinged with that of living fur on a summer's day. The head rose higher, swaying over the three men on the ledge, the sinuous length of the body almost filling the passage through which it had come. From it radiated an impression of incredible age."A serpent," whispered Thagamista. "A creature from the beginning of time. Somehow surviving to find this place and feast on those who well here. It was inevitable they should think it a god."THE SLEEPING CITY continues the dynamic saga of the Chronicles of Malkar, E.C. Tubb's newest fantasy hero!

Gateway

The Winds of Gath

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

This is the tale of Earl Dumarest. Space-wanderer, gladiator-for-hire, seeker of Man's forgotten home.Dumarest's search begins on the ghost-world of Gath, where he becomes unwilling champion of the Matriarch of Kund, and must undergo a fight-to-the-death at stormtime.Victory could give Dumarest his first clue to the whereabouts of the planet he fled from as a child - an obscure world scarred by ancient wars, which lies countless light years from the thickly populated centre of the galaxy; a world no-one else in the inhabited universe believed exists.Earth, the birthplace of Man.(First published 1967)

Gateway

The Gholan Gate

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

Derai

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

Toyman

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

Space-wanderer Earl Dumarest is on the planet Toy to consult the giant computer which may contain information on the whereabouts of Earth, his lost home-world.But soon he realises Toy is a place that gives away nothing for free. Before Dumarest can gain the information he needs, he must take part in the Toy Games - must fight like a tin soldier in a vast nursery.And there is nothing playful about the Games on Toy. The pain is real enough; the wounds, the blood - and death.(First published 1969)

Gateway

The Eater of Worlds

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

Earth Enslaved

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

Kalin

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

Many times, Dumarest's dream of Earth has almost cost him his life. As he journeys from world to world, restlessly moving outwards towards the edge of the galaxy where his goal lies, Dumarest must be alert, watchful. For there are new dangers - forces more powerful than man - which threaten his dream.On a planet where violence and superstition hold sway, Dumarest forges a bond with the prophetess Kalin. And now, more than ever, he needs her.Kalin. The mutant girl whose mysterious talent for seeing into the future has already saved him from Bloodtime on Logis, from space-disaster, from slavery on desolate Chron.Kalin. Who can foretell the terrors yet to come.(First published 1969)

Gateway

Planet of Dread

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

ENTER DR. KAIFENG . . .Of all possible enemies, Cap Kennedy had yet to cross swords with the legendary master of galactic villainy, Dr Kaifeng. In the struggle for the mind of the tyrant of Papan, they finally met - and Kennedy was the loser.There was only one chance to save the situation and that was to pay the price of the enigmatic super-surgeons of the Kraid. He would have to take a role in their eternal play-acting. The stage would be the past, a barbaric world of swords and sorcery. Kennedy would be just a sword-wielding freebooter with a crew of murderous puppets at his back. And if he survived, Kaifeng would be waiting at the stage door.

Gateway

The Jester at Scar

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

Spawn of Laban

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

IN THE "DOC" SMITH TRADITIONThe planet was fine for big game hunters. And it was the tradition there that one must have a trophy before one could call oneself truly a man.If that were all, it would hardly interest Cap Kennedy because his trophies consisted of planets saved for Terra and missions accomplished. But there was something on Eriadne which was not just a hunt trophy - something which required the presence of Kennedy and his men to check on. One of these things was a fragment of Zheltyana construction which outdated all civilisation.But the hunt proved to be a double one - Kennedy against an unslayable monster and a lost world of monsters against Kennedy. And if he lost, it would be Terra itself that would be a trophy on some alien's hunting lodge wall.SPAWN OF LABAN is one of the best - a real edge-of-the-seat science fiction chiller in the tradition of Edward E. Smith and Edmond Hamilton

Gateway

Lallia

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb
Gateway

Technos

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb

Dumarest has traced the lost planet of Earth to one remote corner of the galaxy, but he still lacks its precise co-ordinates.Somewhere on the cyber-dominated police-world of Technos lives the mysterious woman who can help him. And the only way to find her is to become a slave . . .(First published 1972)

Gateway

The Genetic Buccaneer

E.C. Tubb
Authors:
E.C. Tubb