Related to: 'Postcards from the Heart'

Orion

The Memory Shop

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

'Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page' Marian Keyes 'A cleverly crafted, charming romance' Sunday MirrorWill every treasured possession find its perfect home? Nora's world has been turned upside-down. Escaping heart-break in London, she returns to her childhood home in Dublin where her grandmother's beloved house is being sold. Nora has been left with an inheritance of treasured belongings, but no home of her own in which to keep them.Unable to bear auctioning them off, Nora resolves to stay in Dublin and open The Memory Shop, a very special business which matches each gorgeous object with a perfect new owner. It's not long before these objects begin to transform the lives of those they touch, creating new stories and new chances at happiness. As Nora lets go of a lifetime of treasures, she unlocks tantalising clues to her grandmother's mysterious past. But can she finally let go of her own...? An uplifting novel set in a charming Irish community, about love, family and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Hannigan and Carole Matthews. *********Praise for Ella Griffin'Her characters are captivating, nuanced and their individual stories make fascinating reading as she explores intimacy and relationships with warmth and feeling' The Express 'A pleasure to read - assured, witty and highly likeable' Irish Mail on Sunday 'Beautifully interwoven stories, perfect for Maeve Binchy fans' My Weekly 'A fabulous read' RTE Guide

Orion

The Flower Arrangement

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

Golden peonies bowing their heads beneath blue delphinium bells. Delicate pink anemones threaded between freckled green orchids. Soft apricot roses woven together with velvety purple irises.Every bouquet tells a story.And every story begins at Blossom & Grow, a tiny jewel-like flower shop in the heart of Dublin. Here, among the buckets of fragrant blooms, beneath the flickering candles and lanterns, Lara works her magic. Translating feelings into flower arrangements that change hearts and lives.But what about her own heart? Has she really healed since she lost her chance to be a mother? What will happen when her own story takes a sudden turn?Can the flowers that heal the customers work their magic on the florist?Drawing together a delightful cast of characters, Ella Griffin brings her warmth, wit and wisdom to a captivating tale woven around a Dublin florist.

Orion

A Little Bit of Summer

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin
Orion

The Heart Whisperer

Ella Griffin
Authors:
Ella Griffin

In Ireland, Claire Dillon lives in the shadow of the past - until she gives herself one year to change her future...At thirty-three, Claire's mother had everything to live for. But she died in a tragic accident. And it was her daughter's fault. Now Claire is the same age. A floundering actress with a broken heart. Her life is going nowhere in the company of her gorgeous best friend, ex-rock star, Ray Devine.Her estranged brother, Nick, is back from America with his perfect wife. But Dublin is full of dark memories and he is already planning his escape.What will happen when another accident throws brother and sister together and a lifetime of secrets come to light?

Alastair Reynolds

Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales, in 1966. He studied at Newcastle and St Andrews Universities and has a Ph.D. in astronomy. He stopped working as an astrophysicist for the European Space Agency to become a full-time writer. REVELATION SPACE and PUSHING ICE were shortlisted for the ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD; REVELATION SPACE, ABSOLUTION GAP, DIAMOND DOGS and CENTURY RAIN were shortlisted for the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD and CHASM CITY won the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD.You can learn more by visiting www.alastairreynolds.com, or by following @AquilaRift on twitter.

Anthea Bell

Anthea Bell

Anthony Horowitz

Anthony Horowitz is one of the UK's most prolific and successful writers. His novels The House of Silk and Moriarty were Sunday Times Top 10 bestsellers and sold in more than thirty-five countries around the world. His bestselling Alex Rider series for children has sold more than nineteen million copies worldwide. He is also the author of a James Bond novel, Trigger Mortis.As a TV screenwriter he created both Midsomer Murders and the BAFTA-winning Foyle's War; other TV work includes Poirot, the widely-acclaimed mini-series Collision and Injustice and most recently, New Blood for the BBC. Anthony sits on the board of the Old Vic and regularly contributes to a wide variety of national newspapers and magazines. In January 2014 he was awarded an OBE for services to literature. Anthony Horowitz lives in London. www.anthonyhorowitz.com @AnthonyHorowitz

Boris Akunin

BORIS AKUNIN is the pseudonym of Grigory Chkhartishvili. He has been compared to Gogol, Tolstoy and Arthur Conan Doyle, and his Erast Fandorin books have sold over eighteen million copies in Russia alone. He lives in London.

Cathy Kelly

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. Cathy is the bestselling author of The Honey Queen, Once in a Lifetime and Between Sisters, and is a No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia. Her trademark is warm and witty Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, a sense of community and strong female characters at the heart. She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland. She is also an Ambassador for UNICEF Ireland, raising funds and awareness for children orphaned by or living with HIV/AIDS.Find out more at www.cathykelly.com or follow her on Twitter @cathykellybooks

Domenic Stansberry

Domenic Stansberry is the Edgar Award-winning author of ten novels and a collection of stories, including The Ancient Rain (one of Booklist's best crime novels of the last decade). The White Devil was the winner of the 2016 Hammett Prize for best crime fiction.

Hermione Hoby

Hermione Hoby grew up in south London. After working for the Observer, she moved to New York. She is a freelance journalist who writes for publications including the New Yorker, the Guardian, the New York Times, and the Times Literary Supplement. She has interviewed hundreds of actors, writers, pop stars and other cultural figures including Toni Morrison, Meryl Streep, Naomi Campbell, and Debbie Harry. Neon in Daylight is her first novel.

Jane McDowell

Jane McDowell's work spans theatre, film, television and radio. Screen work includes a leading role in the award winning British feature film Twelve In A Box, major roles in several Bollywood films, numerous short films and the BBC dramas Dustbin Baby and Daughters. She has recorded plays and poetry readings for BBC radio, works regularly for BBC Audio Books and Calibre Audio Library and for Interact, a company of actors who read to stroke patients in London hospital. Jane holds an MA in Performance Studies from Central School of Speech and Drama. She lives in London with her daughter Antonia.

Jane Sanderson

Jane Sanderson was born in South Yorkshire. She studied English at Leicester University, then after graduating she became a journalist. After a series of jobs with local newspapers she joined the BBC where she worked as a producer for Radio 4, first on the World at One, and then on Woman's Hour. She lives with her husband, the Independent journalist and author Brian Viner, and their three children in rural Herefordshire.Find out more at www.jane-sanderson.com

Karine Lambert

Karine Lambert is a photographer and novelist. Her first novel, L'Immeuble des femmes qui ont renoncé aux hommes, sold more than 120,000 copies in France. Now Let's Dance has sold in nine territories, and is already a bestseller in France and Germany.

Kate Williams

Kate Williams is an author, social historian and broadcaster. The Storms of War, her first novel in the De Witt trilogy, was widely acclaimed, reviewed as 'spellbinding, gripping and beautiful'. She has always wanted to travel in time and wrote her first novel when she was seven (The Adventures of Maria) - it was rather short.Kate loves delving into archives, collections, diaries and letters. She has a DPhil from Oxford and is the author of the novel The Pleasures of Men and four historical biographies of Emma Hamilton, Queen Victoria, Elizabeth II and Empress Josephine - which is being made into a major TV series.She is Professor of Public History at the University of Reading. Kate is CNN's historian and royal expert, covers royal and national events on the BBC and other channels and regularly appears on other TV programmes, including BBC Breakfast, Restoration Home and The Great British Bake Off, discussing social and royal history, general politics and culture. She also loves quiz shows and is a regular on The Quizeum. She is the resident historian on Frank Skinner's BBC Radio 4 panel show The Rest is History, and writes features, reviews and comment pieces for various newspapers and magazines, including the Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, Independent and Observer.Kate lives in London.Find out more at www.kate-williams.com and follow her on Twitter @KateWilliamsme

Katie Scarfe

Katie Scarfe trained at LAMDA and has appeared on stage at the National Theatre. She is an experienced audiobook narrator.

Kurt Vonnegut

Born in 1922, Kurt Vonnegut (1922-2007) was a prisoner of war in Dresden, Germany, during the saturation bombing which devastated the city near the end of the Second World War, an experience which formed the basis for the novel which made him a world-wide bestseller, Slaughterhouse-Five.

Leila Aboulela

Leila Aboulela was born in Cairo and grew up in Khartoum. She is the author of four novels: The Translator, Minaret and Lyrics Alley, all of which were longlisted for the Orange Prize, and The Kindness of Enemies. Lyrics Alley won Novel of the Year at the Scottish Book Awards and was shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize, while Aboulela's collection of short fiction, Coloured Lights, won the Caine Prize. She lives in Aberdeen. www.leila-aboulela.com | www.facebook.com/laboulela

Natalie Cox

NATALIE COX is a lifelong fan of romantic comedy and decided to write her own when she finally ran out of stuff to read. She is also a big fan of dogs and wrote this book with an ancient chocolate Labrador panting by her side. Together, they placed second in the Dog-And-Owner-Most-Alike Competition at their local county show, and no doubt would have taken home the trophy if they'd worn matching collars. Sadly, the day she received the UK publication offer for this book, Natalie's canine muse went to that great dog park in the sky. She divides her time between the Brecon Beacons in Wales and London.

Nicky Pellegrino

When Nicky Pellegrino's Italian father came to England he fell in love with and married a Liverpool girl. He brought to his new family his passion for food and instilled in them what all Italians know - that you live to eat instead of eating to live. This Italian mantra is the inspiration behind Nicky's delicious novels. When Nicky met and married a New Zealander she moved to Auckland where she works as a journalist and edits a woman's magazine.