Related to: 'Violet's Children'

Davina's Fave Meal Plan's

Davina's Kitchen Favourites

Welcome to the downloadable nutritional information and meal plan pack from Davina McCall’s cookbook, Davina’s Kitchen Favourites! Print off the nutritional information and Davina’s 5-Week Meal Plan so you can enjoy the recipes from the book!

Orion

An Eye For An Eye

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

An exclusive ebook suspense novel from Sunday Times bestselling author, Maureen Lee.Culloden: an elite boarding school for girls in New Hampshire, surrounded by fields of yellow corn which roll down to the sea, is now a headline in the national newspapers due to a mysterious disappearance.On their very last day of school, three young women say goodbye to each other for a final time: Julie, Cornelia and Sam. But as they do so, they make a promise: never to contact each other again, never to speak of what happened that term. Among the privileged families who mingle on the grass lawns at graduation, there are those who carry secrets of their own. And Culloden is a school with more than one dark secret at its heart...

Orion

The Kelly Sisters

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

It should have been the start of a brand new life in Liverpool...Patricia, Tara and Aideen couldn't be more excited about leaving Dublin with their father and heading for a new life in Liverpool. Yet it soon becomes clear that all is not as it seems. The day after the family arrive in England, father Bernie hastily sweeps the girls onto a huge ocean liner heading to New York.When Bernie tragically vanishes midway across the Atlantic, the grieving sisters are forced to prepare themselves for a new life far away from home, friends and family. What was their father running from? Can the girls put the tragedy behind them and build new lives in New York?A heartwarming family saga from Sunday Times bestselling author Maureen Lee - perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Dilly Court and Kitty Neale. What readers are saying about Maureen Lee - the queen of Liverpool sagas 'A great storyteller' Liz, Amazon reviewer'The characters jump off the page, I would definitely recommend' R, Amazon reviewer'I never want to put Maureen's books down' Whitehouse, Amazon reviewer'I couldn't put this book down' Pat, Amazon reviewer'Kept me gripped from the very first page...highly recommend' Diana, Amazon reviewer

Orion

Dusk

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

The Seven Streets of Liverpool

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

Maureen Lee - Ten Great Novels

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

Flora and Grace

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

A heartwarming family saga set just after World War II from SUNDAY TIMES Top 10 bestseller Maureen Lee.It's 1944 and Flora Knox is enjoying a beautiful spring morning in the Swiss mountains, waiting on a railway station platform for a train. Having been educated in Switzerland, Flora has been unable to return home to the UK since the outbreak of war, much to her delight. She is far happier there than she had been with her elderly aunt. As Flora watches, a cattle train draws closer to the station, pulling a fleet of slatted trucks behind. But the trucks don't contain animals. From within come the sounds of humans, groaning, pleading, on a desperate journey across the Swiss countryside. Horrified, Flora runs to the train as it slowly clatters through the station, and as she does so, a filthy bundle of rags is pushed out into her arms. Through the slats of the train, she hears a desperate plea: 'Take him. His name is Simon.' As the train disappears, Flora is left holding a tiny baby boy. Everything looks just the same as it did moments before - the sun, the sky, the station - but nothing will ever be the same again.SUNDAY TIMES bestseller Maureen Lee has written a powerful, moving story of war, motherhood and love.

Orion

After the War is Over

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

A heart-warming tale set in Liverpool and London during the post-war years, from bestselling author Maureen Lee.Liverpool, 1945. Three women, firm friends, return home from the war and try to fit back into their old lives after they've been demobbed. They've been thrown together by the war, and have shared all sorts of good and bad times. Now their old lives seem dull in comparison. But not for long...The younger women, Maggie and Nell, are both twenty-one and are full of hope and excitement; Iris, on the other hand, is feeling apprehensive about returning to civilian life. At the age of thirty,her only wish in life is to have a baby, but sadly this wish has yet to come true.When one of the women falls pregnant, there begins a dramatic sequence of events so far-reaching that the three friends' lives will become more intricately interwoven than they could ever have imagined. Over the next quarter of a century, this story of three remarkable - and very different - women unfolds into an uplifting tale of how three ordinary families become extraordinary.

Orion

Au Revoir Liverpool

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

The September Girls

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

Kitty and Her Sisters

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

Laceys of Liverpool

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

A compelling Liverpool story of deep emotion and tangled family relationships which hide a dreadful secret.Alice Lacey couldn't be more different from her sister-in-law, Cora. Alice is married to John, Cora to his hapless younger brother Billie. Both women give birth to sons on one chaotic night in 1940. It is Cora's jealousy and resentment that prompts her to swap her puny baby for Alice's beautiful son. With Alice's marriage in tatters, she borrows money from Cora in order to purchase the lease of the tiny hairdresser where she works. Alice is talented; the business thrives and a chain of salons becomes Laceys of Liverpool. The relationships between the cousins Cormac and Maurice, their parents, Alice's three girls and their eventual husbands and children, combine to give a unique picture of Liverpool in the last sixty years of the twentieth century.

Orion

Martha's Journey

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

A powerful First World War story of a woman's quest for justice, from the bestselling author of NOTHING LASTS FOREVER and THE LEAVING OF LIVERPOOL.Liverpool 1915. Martha Rossi lives in a tenement with her husband and their five children. Despite working all the hours she can, the family don't have much to get by on. When Martha's fourteen-year-old son, Joe, proudly enlists to fight for his country just to earn his mother an extra shilling, Martha is horrified. She realises the government is turning a blind eye to the scores of young boys who are joining the army. Despite her pleas and protests, Joe is dispatched to France within weeks.Unbeknown to them all, Joe's act of selfless heroism will have huge implications for Martha and all the family. As the dreaded telegrams begin to arrive from the front in France, mothers' hearts are broken across the country. Spurred on by grief of her own, Martha Rossi begins a quest that will take her right to the doors of No. 10 Downing Street. Martha's journey there will be a tough one, but with courage and the support of her friends and family, it will be the most important undertaking of her life.

Orion

Nothing Lasts Forever

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

The Girl From Barefoot House

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

A powerful and compelling Liverpool saga of one woman's life from bestselling author Maureen Lee.For Josie Flynn, the war was just the start of a journey that began in heartbreak when she was sent to live with her aunt and uncle. Life took her to Barefoot House as the paid companion of an elderly woman, and seemed to promise lifelong happiness in New York with the handsome, charismatic Jack Coltrane.But once again, life is not turning out the way Josie has imagined and she finds herself back in Liverpool, alone. As she renews old loves and former friendships, and reflects on her time at Barefoot House, she embarks upon a career which is as unlikely as it is successful.

Orion

Stepping Stones

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

Through The Storm

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

The third novel in bestseller Maureen Lee's outstanding Liverpool sequence about family life during World War IITwo years of war have taken a terrible toll on Pearl Street, Liverpool. German bombs have reduced some houses to rubble and most of the inhabitants have lost friends and family. While sisters Eileen and Sheila share the anxious burden of absent husbands, the conflict for others brings excitement and freedom.Kitty Quigley, stuck at home for years with an invalid father, is forced to register for war work and is delighted to become an auxiliary nurse. And Jessica Fleming, struggling to earn a living, finds herself and friend Rita increasingly drawn to the glamour and excitement of the Yanks.

Orion

The House By Princes Park

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

Another wonderful Liverpool saga from bestselling author Maureen Lee.The product of an affair between a nurse and an injured American soldier during the Great War, Ruby O'Hagan's early life is spent in an orphanage. At sixteen she runs away with a farmworker, and two years later she is alone and homeless with her two daughters.Her friend, Mrs Hart, leaves her big friendly house for Ruby to look after, and it is here that her life unfolds. Her children leave but return when tragedy befalls them. Through all this, the enigmatic Matthew Flynn drifts in and out of Ruby's life. She ignores him until it is almost too late.

Orion

Put Out the Fires

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee
Orion

Dancing In The Dark

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

A brilliantly compelling Liverpool saga following the lives of two women - three generations apart.Millie Cameron is not at all pleased when she finds herself obliged to sort through the belongings of her aunt Flo, who has recently died. She hardly knew her aunt and besides, she has her own career to think about. But when she arrives at Flo's basement flat, Millie's interest is awakened. As she sorts through her aunt's collection of photographs, letters and newspaper cuttings she finds herself embarking on a journey - a journey to a past which includes a lost lover and a secret child.Picking through the tangled web of Flo's life, Millie makes the startling discovery that all the threads lead to herself...

Orion

Lime Street Blues

Maureen Lee
Authors:
Maureen Lee

A wonderful Liverpool saga spanning forty years from bestselling author Maureen Lee.1960s Liverpool's glamorous world of music is the place to be. So when Sean, Lachlan and Max form The Merseysiders, and Jeannie and Rita become part of The Flower Girls, they put heart and soul into their performances and achieve success beyond their wildest dreams. The greatest star of all is Sean McDowd, adored by women everywhere yet unable to get his first love out of his mind. But Jeannie Flowers has married Lachlan...No one is prepared for the deceits and betrayals that lie ahead.