Related to: 'Murder at the Mill'

Orion

Showdown

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe
Orion

Flawless

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

The perfect escapist beach read for fans of Joan Collins and Jilly Cooper 'Totally self-indulgent, escapist pleasure: I adored it!' Sophie KinsellaIn the glittering world of international diamond dealing, all is not beautiful, polished and perfect... Tilly Bagshawe is back with another smart and sexy round-the-world romp.Set in the glittering world of international diamond dealing, FLAWLESS follows the fortunes of idealistic young designer Scarlett Drummond Murray as she battles her way through the snake pits of greed and corruption in the jewellery business. From London to Beverly Hills, New York to Cape Town, Scarlett finds herself plunged into a world of ruthless mine owners, shady diamond dealers, and the stunningly beautiful women for whom they all compete, in business and in bed. All of them, in their different ways, are prepared to sell their souls and sacrifice everything in pursuit of that one, elusive, perfect stone, no matter what the cost. But is Scarlett also destined to be blinded by the brilliance of the temptation that surrounds her? Or can she keep her nerve - and her principles - and make it to the top with her heart and her business still intact?Everyone loves Flawless:'A rollicking romp of a read...Bagshawe has come up with a corker' GLAMOUR'So much fun you won't be able to put it down' OK'An entertaining, light-hearted read...racy, pacy and very funny' OBSERVER

Orion

Do Not Disturb

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

Whisking you through the doors of the world's most exclusive hotels, DO NOT DISTURB is a blockbusting romp that's smart, sexy and more than a little scandalous.What would you give for one night in the world's most luxurious hotel?Now imagine you own it.Honor is trying to save the family hotel that shares her name. Palmers, a beautiful old jewel of a building nestled on the coast of the Hamptons, used to be the most glamorous destination in the world. Now Honor wants to restore its reputation, its glitz and its guestlist.But there's a new boy in town with a different plan. Lucas Ruiz is manager of the new hotel on the block, and wants to bring modern boutique-chic to the States.As Honor and Lucas prepare to go head to head to get the rich and famous checking in, the locals are busy checking out the backstairs gossip. Blackmail, adultery and the dirtiest of dirty tricks are all in a day's work behind the scenes of the five-star facades.

Orion

Adored

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

Alan Bradley

Alan Bradley was born into a family of storytellers who never stopped talking about the old days 'back home' in England - for which he is eternally grateful. He is a former professor at the University of Saskatchewan, where he lectured on screen writing. Alan is the author of a memoir, THE SHOEBOX BIBLE in addition to the bestselling Flavia de Luce series. He lives with his wife, Shirley, in the Isle of Man.To find out more, visit www.flaviadeluce.com.

Allan Corduner

Allan Corduner trained at the Bristol Old Vic Theatre School and has appeared on stage in PASSION at the Donmar Warehouse, SERIOUS MONEY in the West End and TITANIC on Broadway, and on screen in DA VINCI'S DEMONS, YENTL and TOPSY-TURVY, amonst many other roles. He is a highly experience voice actor and memorably narrated the voice of Death when reading THE BOOK THIEF.

Anna Freeman

Anna Freeman is a lecturer in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University as well as a multiple slam-winning performance poet who has appeared at festivals across Britain including Latitude and Glastonbury. She lives in Bristol. Her first novel, THE FAIR FIGHT, was shortlisted for the Authors' Club Best First Novel award.

Anthea Bell

Anthea Bell

Boris Akunin

BORIS AKUNIN is the pseudonym of Grigory Chkhartishvili. He has been compared to Gogol, Tolstoy and Arthur Conan Doyle, and his Erast Fandorin books have sold over forty million copies around the world. He lives in London.

Camilla Ceder

Camilla Ceder (born 1976) has studied social science and psychotherapy, and besides being an author she also works with counselling and social work. FROZEN MOMENT is her debut novel.http://pinterest.com/millanceder/

Caroline Hulse

Caroline spends most of her days writing, having fulfilled her dream of having a job she could do in pyjamas. She also works in Human Resources sometimes. She is openly competitive and loves playing board and card games. She can often be found in casino poker rooms, and wishes other people would want to play Cluedo for money. She lives with her husband in Manchester where the two are captive to the whims of a small, controlling dog.

Cathy Kelly

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. Cathy is the bestselling author of The Honey Queen, Once in a Lifetime and Between Sisters, and is a No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia. Her trademark is warm and witty Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, a sense of community and strong female characters at the heart. She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland. She is also an Ambassador for UNICEF Ireland, raising funds and awareness for children orphaned by or living with HIV/AIDS.Find out more at www.cathykelly.com or follow her on Twitter @cathykellybooks

Clare Corbett

Clare Corbett has had a successful career on stage, screen and radio. Theatre credits include 'To Kill A Mocking Bird' 'Pygmalion' and Spoonface Steinberg' and her TV credits include BBC's 'Spooks,' 'Fastnet' and 'Final Demand'. A winner of the prestigious Carleton Hobbs Radio Award, she has appeared in over 250 radio plays including 'Absolute Power' 'Venus and Adonis' and ' Dr Zhivago'. Her other voice work comprises of Aardman Animation's ' the planet sketch' and numerous audiobooks (children and adult) including 'Poppy Shakespeare', 'Swallowing Grandma' and 'Child X'. She read 'Alys, Always' by Harriet Lane for Orion.

Dan Vyleta

Dan Vyleta is the son of Czech refugees who emigrated to Germany in the late 1960s. After growing up in Germany, he left to attend university in the UK where he completed a PhD in History at King's College, Cambridge. His debut novel, PAVEL & I, gathered immediate international acclaim and was translated into eight languages. His second novel, THE QUIET TWIN, was shortlisted for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, and his third, THE CROOKED MAID, was a finalist for the Scotiabank Giller Prize and won the J.I Segal Award. When not reading or writing novels, Dan Vyleta watches cop shows, or listens to CDs from his embarrassingly large collection of jazz albums. He lives in Stratford-upon-Avon.

Erle Stanley Gardner

Born in Malden, Massachusetts, Erle Stanley Gardner (1889-1970) left school in 1909 and attended Valparaiso University School of Law in Indiana for just one month before he was suspended for focusing more on his hobby of boxing than his academic studies. Soon after, he settled in California, where he taught himself the law and passed the state bar exam in 1911. The practise of law never held much interest for him, however, apart from as it pertained to trial strategy, and in his spare time he began to write for the pulp magazines that gave Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler their start. Not long after the publication of his first novel, The Case of the Velvet Claws, featuring Perry Mason, he gave up his legal practice to write full time. He had one daughter, Grace, with his first wife, Natalie, from whom he later separated. In 1968 Gardner married his long-term secretary, Agnes Jean Bethell, whom he professed to be the real 'Della Street', Perry Mason's sole (although unacknowledged) love interest. He was one of the most successful authors of all time and at the time of his death, in Temecula, California in 1970, is said to have had 135 million copies of his books in print in America alone.

Eva Weaver

Eva Weaver is a writer, art therapist, coach and performance artist. She moved to Britain from Germany in 1995 and lives in Brighton. Like many Germans, she has been haunted by the events of the Second World War, which inspired her to write her first novel, The Puppet Boy of Warsaw. It has now been published in thirteen countries. Eva's second novel, The Eye of the Reindeer, was inspired by journeys to Scandinavia, encounters with the Sami people and her work as an art therapist over many years in mental health services in the UK. Alongside her writing, Eva runs her own coaching practice. www.evaweaver.com

Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill is the author of the Tara Flynn trilogy, set in 1950s Ireland. She was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, and has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, since 1991. Formerly a schoolteacher in Ireland and UK, she now writes full time. She is married to Michael Brosnahan, has two adult children and has recently become a grandmother, which she loves.

Gregoire Delacourt

Grégoire Delacourt is the bestselling author of five novels and has won several literary awards. THE LIST OF MY DESIRES was a runaway number-one bestseller in France, with rights sold in thirty-three countries, and was selected for the Waterstones Book Club in the UK. WE ONLY SAW HAPPINESS , published in France as On ne voyait que le bonheur, was longlisted for the Prix Goncourt 2014. Grégoire lives in Paris, where he runs an advertising agency with his wife.

Helena Hunting

Helena Hunting discovered the Twilight saga after the birth of her first child. She read during nap time; holding her daughter in one arm and her book in the other. She fell in love with the tortured characters, and the pain that relationships can sometimes bring. The story compelled her to start writing again, and she discovered fanfiction, exposing her to a whole new subculture of writing. And so began the tale of Hayden Stryker and Tenley Page - a pair of tormented young people who fall desperately in love, despite the odds stacked against them.

Ian Rankin

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982, and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987, and the Rebus books are now translated into thirty-six languages and are bestsellers worldwide.Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow, and is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award. He is the recipient of four CWA Daggers including the prestigious Diamond Dagger in 2005. In 2004, Ian won America's celebrated Edgar Award. He has also been shortlisted for the Anthony Award in the USA, won Denmark's Palle Rosenkrantz Prize, the French Grand Prix du Roman Noir and the Deutscher Krimipreis. Ian Rankin is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews, Edinburgh, Hull and the Open University.A contributor to BBC2's Newsnight Review, he also presented his own TV series, Ian Rankin's Evil Thoughts. Rankin is a No.1 bestseller in the UK and has received the OBE for services to literature, opting to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons. www.ianrankin.net Twitter @Beathhigh