Related to: 'Tell It To The Skies'

Orion

Swallowtail Summer

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

It was the summer it all ended . . . It was the summer a new story began.Linston End has been the summer home to three families for several decades. The memories of their time there are ingrained in their hearts: picnics on the river, gin and tonics in the pavilion at dusk, hours spent seeking out the local swallowtail butterflies. Everyone together. But recently widowed Alastair is about to shock his circle of friends with the decisions he has made - and the changes it will mean for them all... Can these friends learn to live life to its fullest?Fans of Fern Britton and Katie Fforde will love escaping into summertime with this warm-hearted, uplifting story set in the beauty of the Norfolk Broads.

Orion

Coming Home to Island House

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

From Erica James, bestselling author of Summer at the Lake, comes an enchanting tale of one family coming together and finding their way.It's the summer of 1939, and after touring an unsettled Europe to promote her latest book, Romily Temple returns home to Island House and the love of her life, the charismatic Jack Devereux. But when Jack falls ill, his estranged family are called home and given seven days to find a way to bury their resentments and come together. With war now declared, each member of the family is reluctantly forced to accept their new stepmother and confront their own shortcomings. But can the habits of a lifetime be changed in one week? And can Romily, a woman who thrives on adventure, cope with the life that has been so unexpectedly thrust upon her?Readers are captivated by Coming Home to Island House:'Erica James at her very best...a fulfilling, hugely enjoyable read''This book felt like a luxurious treat''A wonderful thread of love, grace, loss and forgiveness... Highly recommended' 'One of those glorious stories where you don't want to put the book down!''I feel completely in love with all aspects of this books - the characters, the setting and the writing. I absolutely adored it''A captivating and thoroughly enjoyable read. If you enjoy superbly written character-driven stories this this one is a must-read''A beautiful story about family and friendship...a gorgeous heartwarming style'

Orion

Song of the Skylark

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

The Dandelion Years

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

'Someone had made a perfect job of creating a place in which to hide a notebook . . . there was no address, only a date: September 1943 . . .'Ashcombe was the most beautiful house Saskia had ever seen as a little girl. A rambling cottage on the edge of a Suffolk village, it provided a perfect sanctuary to hide from the tragedy which shattered her childhood.Now an adult, Saskia is still living at Ashcombe and as a book restorer devotes her days tending to broken and battered books, daydreaming about the people who had once turned their pages. When she discovers a hidden notebook - and realises someone has gone to a great deal of trouble to hide a story of their own - Saskia finds herself drawn into a heart-rending tale of wartime love.

Orion

Gardens Of Delight

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

The Hidden Cottage

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Erica James - Seven Great Novels

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

Seven brilliant novels from one of contemporary women's fiction's best writers. Full of Erica James's signature warmth, wit and compelling characters.Comprises: AIRS AND GRACES; ACT OF FAITH; PRECIOUS TIME; HIDDEN TALENTS; LOVE AND DEVOTION; GARDENS OF DELIGHT; TELL IT TO THE SKIES.

Orion

The Real Katie Lavender

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

A secret that changed everything...Katie Lavender has always thought she was pretty unshockable, until a year after her mother's death she receives a letter from a solicitor telling her that the man she thought was her father, in fact wasn't. Her real father, a man named Stirling Nightingale, has for years been building a trust fund for her. And now she's of an age to collect it. But Katie's not interested in the money. She wants to know about the man instead. So decides to do some snooping. She tracks him down to a beautiful riverside home on the night he's hosting a birthday party for his ninety-year-old mother. And as she's hovering outside, Katie is mistaken for a replacement waitress - an opportunity just too good to miss. And so Katie discovers that the Nightingales are far from your normal family...But what makes a normal family anyway?

Orion

Promises, Promises

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

The Queen of New Beginnings

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

If you've ever dreamed of starting over, then this bestselling novel from Erica James is just what you need...Alice Shoemaker habitually goes to great lengths to avoid telling the truth about herself and her past. After agreeing to help out a friend by shopping and cleaning for the unknown man staying at Cuckoo House, she soon becomes suspicious that her strange and obnoxiously rude client has something to hide... Clayton Miller's life is a mess. His career as one of the country's best comedy scriptwriters has stalled and his long-term girlfriend has left him for his ex-best friend and ex-writing partner. Just when he thinks his life couldn't get any worse, he commits a spectacularly public fall from grace and with the press hounding him, his agent banishes him to the middle of nowhere until the dust has settled. And there he meets Alice...When Alice and Clayton discover the truth about each other they form an unlikely friendship - until Alice discovers Clayton has betrayed her in the worst possible way.

Orion

It's The Little Things

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Love and Devotion

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Precious Time

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

When Clara gives up her safe, conventional life and takes off with her son on a three-month trip, she is soon forced to confront problems she thought she would never have to face...In order to spend more time with her four-year-old son Ned, Clara Costello trades in her secure, well-paid job and two-seater sports car for a camper van called Winnie, and the three of them set off on a mystery tour of England. Of course, her friends and family think she's gone mad. But when they arrive in Deaconsbridge, a small market town on the edge of the Peak District, Clara and Ned become drawn into the lives of the locals. Two in particular seem destined to get under Clara's skin: Gabriel Liberty, a cranky widower who terrifies his family; and Archie Merryman, a local dealer in second-hand furniture who possesses a heart of gold.Then Clara finds herself having to confront a problem much closer to home, and one she had hoped she would never have to face...

Orion

A Sense Of Belonging

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

A terrific novel of love, life and friendship from the Sunday Times bestselling author.In the heart of the Cheshire countryside, Cholmford Hall Mews, a converted eighteenth-century barn, is far more than an exclusive home to its new inhabitants.For Jessica Lloyd, it is a haven where she can recover from a love affair long past its sell-by date; Amanda Fergusson, whose marriage is one of straightforward convenience, is determined to get the most out of the situation; for Kate Morris it offers a fresh start where her love for newly divorced Alec can flourish; and for Josh Crawford, his new home offers a sanctuary where he can come to terms with the most devastating news of his life. In their different ways, all the newcomers to Cholmford Hall Mews are searching for something - love, peace, a sense of belonging. But will they find rather more than they bargained for...?

Orion

A Breath of Fresh Air

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Time For A Change

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

A vibrant, often humorous tale of life, love - and infidelity - from the bestselling author of PROMISES, PROMISES.Hilary had always thought she'd lived a charmed life. With a caring husband, David, and two lively children, she took an active part in both family and village life. Then, one Monday morning, Hilary's world is turned upside down. She discovers that David is having an affair. How could he? How could he put at risk their children and everything they have built together over the years? The question is, what should Hilary do? Turn a blind eye, much as neighbour Cindy has done over her own husband's various dalliances? Confront him, as her outspoken new friend Georgia suggests? Or perhaps she should throw herself at attractive newcomer to the village Nick Bradshaw...Whatever happens, it seems certain that for Hilary, life is never going to be quite the same again.

Orion

Act of Faith

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Hidden Talents

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Paradise House

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James
Orion

Airs and Graces

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James