Related to: 'The Little Village Café'

Orion

We'll Meet Again

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

Orion

Where Love Grows

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

'A perfect blend of the two greatest pleasures in life - love and gardening!' Fern BrittonNew beginnings are in full bloom...Tilly Parker needs a fresh start, fresh air and a fresh attitude if she is ever to leave the past behind and move on with her life. As she seeks out peace and quiet in a new town, taking on a plot at Ivy Lane allotments seems like the perfect solution.But the friendly Ivy Lane community has other ideas and gradually draw Tilly in to their cosy, comforting world of planting seedlings, organizing bake sales and planning seasonal parties.As the seasons pass, will Tilly learn to stop hiding amongst the sweetpeas and let people back into her life - and her heart?A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde*This book is published in the UK as Ivy Lane****Readers are captivated by Cathy Bramley's heartwarming stories:'Funny and sweet and as satisfying as a homemade apple pie' Milly Johnson 'As comforting as hot tea and toast made on the Aga!' Veronica Henry 'A delicious tale of friendship, family and baking... I loved its warmth and charm' Cathy Woodman 'Delightfully warm with plenty twists and turns' Trisha Ashley

Orion

Conditional Love

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

You never know what surprises might be just around the corner...A takeaway, TV and tea with two sugars is about as exciting as it gets for thirty-something Sophie Stone. Sophie's life is safe and predictable, which is just the way she likes it, thank you very much.But when a mysterious benefactor leaves her an inheritance, Sophie has to accept that change is afoot. There is one big catch: in order to inherit, Sophie must agree to meet the father she has never seen.Saying 'yes' means the chance to build her own dream home, but she'll also have to face the past and hear some uncomfortable truths...With interference from an evil boss, warring parents, an unreliable boyfriend and an architect who puts his foot in it every time he opens his mouth, will Sophie be able to build a future on her own terms - and maybe even find love along the way?***Readers are captivated by Cathy Bramley's heartwarming stories:'Funny and sweet and as satisfying as a homemade apple pie' Milly Johnson 'As comforting as hot tea and toast made on the Aga!' Veronica Henry 'A delicious tale of friendship, family and baking... I loved its warmth and charm' Cathy Woodman 'Delightfully warm with plenty twists and turns' Trisha Ashley

Orion

Home to Appleby Farm

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley
Orion

The Country House

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley
Orion

The Cookery School

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley
Orion

The Bakery on the Hill

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

The perfect life is as easy to bake as the perfect pie... Hetty Greengrass is the perfect wife and mother. Spending the last twelve years helping her husband Dan run Sunnybank Farm certainly keeps her busy, but when her daughter Poppy picks her aunt as her inspiration for a school project, Hetty is left full of self-doubt. How did she not become her daughters hero?Sure her biggest talent - baking deliciously pies - has been limited to charity work and the village fete. But when she signs up to a competition run by Cumbria's Finest to find the very best produce from the region she hopes to make her daughter proud . . . and maybe reclaim something for herself.Except that her life that had seemed so apple pie perfect is suddenly changing around her... Cracks are starting to appear in her marriage and shocking secrets are beginning to come to light. Now her world is crumbling around her and Hetty has to decide where her priorities really lie...*Published in the UK as Appleby Farm****Readers are captivated by Cathy Bramley's heartwarming stories:'Funny and sweet and as satisfying as a homemade apple pie'Milly Johnson'As comforting as hot tea and toast made on the Aga!'Veronica Henry'A delicious tale of friendship, family and baking... I loved its warmth and charm'Cathy Woodman'Delightfully warm with plenty twists and turns'Trisha Ashley

Orion

A Seaside Escape

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

Sometimes you have to play a part to realise who you really are...Nina always dreamed of being a star. Unfortunately her agent thinks she's more girl-next-door than leading lady and her acting career isn't going quite as planned. Then, after a series of very public mistakes and to escape a gathering storm of paparazzi, Nina is forced to swap London for the seaside.Planning to lie low with a friend in Devon, in beautiful Brightside Cove, Nina soon learns that more drama can be found in a small village than on a hectic television set.And when a gorgeous man (and his adorable dog) catch her eye, it's not long before London and showbiz start to lose their appeal. As times passes will Nina choose to return to the big city or has she met her match in Brightside Cove?*Published in the UK as A Match Made in Devon****Readers are captivated by Cathy Bramley's heartwarming stories:'Funny and sweet and as satisfying as a homemade apple pie'Milly Johnson'As comforting as hot tea and toast made on the Aga!'Veronica Henry'A delicious tale of friendship, family and baking... I loved its warmth and charm'Cathy Woodman'Delightfully warm with plenty twists and turns'Trisha Ashley

Orion

A Vintage Summer

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley
Orion

White Lies and Secret Wishes

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

Ilaria Tuti

ILARIA TUTI lives in Friuli, in the far north-eastern part of Italy. FLOWERS OVER THE INFERNO, her debut novel and the first book in the Teresa Battaglia trilogy, was a top 10 bestseller on publication and the biggest debut of 2018 in Italy.

Joanne M Harris

Joanne Harris is the author of the Whitbread-shortlisted CHOCOLAT (made into an Oscar-nominated film starring Juliette Binoche and Johnny Depp) and many other bestselling novels. Her hobbies are listed in Who's Who as 'mooching, lounging, strutting, strumming, priest-baiting and quiet subversion'. She plays bass guitar in a band first formed when she was 16, is currently studying Old Norse, and lives with her husband and daughter in Yorkshire, about 15 miles from the place she was born.Find out more at www.joanne-harris.co.uk or follow her on Twitter @Joannechocolat

Jodi Ellen Malpas

Jodi Ellen Malpas was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. Her novels have hit bestseller lists for the New York Times, USA Today, Sundays Times, and various other international publications, and can be read in more than twenty-four languages around the world. Find out more at JodiEllenMalpas.co.uk or followe her on Twitter @JodiEllenMalpas

Joe Hill

Joe Hill is a recipient of the Ray Bradbury Fellowship and the winner of the A.E. Coppard Long Fiction Prize, William Crawford, World Fantasy, British Fantasy, Bram Stoker and International Horror Guild Awards. His short fiction has appeared in literary, mystery and horror collections and magazines in Britain and America.For more information, visit www.joehillfiction.com, visit joehillsthrills.tumblr.com, or follow @Joe_Hill on twitter.

Joe Ide

Joe Ide grew up in South Central Los Angeles. His favourite books were the Conan Doyle Sherlock Holmes stories. The idea that a person could face the world and vanquish his enemies with just his intelligence fascinated him. Joe went on to earn a graduate degree and had several careers before writing IQ, his debut novel, inspired by his early experiences and love of Sherlock. Joe lives in Santa Monica, California.www.joeide.com

John Gottman

John Gottman, Ph.D, 56, is the founder director of the Seattle Marital and Family Institute and Professor of Psychology at the University of Washington. Co-author, Nan Silver, is a writer living in New York

John Higgs

John Higgs is the author I HAVE AMERICA SURROUNDED: THE LIFE OF TIMOTHY LEARY, THE KLF: CHAOS, MAGIC AND THE BAND WHO BURNED A MILLION POUNDS and the novel THE BRANDY OF THE DAMNED. He lives in Brighton with his partner and their two children. www.johnhiggs.com@johnhiggs

June Hampson

June Hampson was born in Gosport, Hampshire, where she still lives. She has had a variety of jobs including waitress, fruit picker, barmaid, shop assistant and market trader selling second-hand books.

Ken Grimwood

KEN GRIMWOOD (1944-2003) was a radio journalist in California. He was the author of Breakthrough, Elise, The Voice Outside and Into the Deep. He won the World Fantasy Award for Replay.

Kristen Britain

Kristen Britain lives in New Mexico where she writes full time and pursues interests including reading, guitar playing, and illustration. She enjoys exploring the magical places around her and can often be found paddling a canoe in stillwater, ambling through the woods to mountain summits, or sitting along the rocky shore listening, watching, and daydreaming.To learn more, visit her website at www.kristenbritain.com.