Related to: 'The Veil'

Charlaine Harris

Dead Ever After - The Last Sookie Stackhouse Novel

Read more about the last Sookie Stackhouse novel, DEAD EVER AFTER, by clicking READ below.

Gollancz

Slaying It

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

The Hunt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The third book in the Devil's Isle series, following on from The Veil and The Sight.From the New York Times bestselling author of the Chicagoland Vampires Novels-the hunter becomes the hunted in a New Orleans devastated by a Paranormal war.... When bounty hunter Liam Quinn discovered that Claire Connolly was a Sensitive and infected with magic, he should have turned her in to be locked up in the prison district known as Devil's Isle. Instead, he helped her learn to control her power and introduced her to an underground group of Paranormals and humans who know the truth about the war and those who fought it. Now the weight of Liam's own secrets has forced him into hiding. When a government agent is killed and Claire discovers that Liam is the prime suspect, she races to find him before the government can. But she'll discover proving his innocence is no simple matter. Their enemies are drawing closer, and time is running out . . . To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Blade Bound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The thrilling final installment of Chloe Neill's New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series sees sinister sorcery advancing across Chicago, and it might usher in the fall of Cadogan House.... Since the night of her brutal attack and unwilling transformation into a vampire, Merit has stood as Sentinel and protector of Chicago's Cadogan House. She's saved the Windy City from the forces of darkness time and again with her liege and lover, Ethan Sullivan, by her side. When the House is infiltrated and Merit is attacked by a vampire who seems to be under the sway of dark magic, Merit and Ethan realize the danger is closer than they could have imagined. As malign sorcery spreads throughout the city, Merit must go to war against supernatural powers beyond her comprehension. It is her last chance to save everything-and everyone-she loves.

Gollancz

Phantom Kiss

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

The Sight

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Midnight Marked

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A vampire's grudges don't stay dead long . . . Merit is one of Chicago's most skilled vampire warriors; these days, she doesn't scare easily. But she and Master vampire Ethan have made a new and powerful enemy, and he won't give up until he owns the Windy City.With his last plan thwarted, he's more determined than ever to watch Cadogan burn. Ethan has put the House's vampires on high alert, but their enemy will stop at nothing, including pitting vampire against vampire.In this deadly game of cat-and-mouse, the stakes are life or death - and winning might mean sacrificing everything . . .To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Lucky Break

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

In this thrilling new novella from New York Times bestselling author Chloe Neill, vampire Merit bites off more than she bargained for when she takes a trip to a secluded Colorado town filled with feuding supernaturals... Merit and Ethan are in desperate need of some alone time, far from the worries of Cadogan House, but trouble tends to follow wherever they go. Their attempt at a romantic getaway is quickly interrupted when one of Ethan's vampire friends shows up at their door - covered in blood and accused of killing her shifter husband. Merit and her Master soon discover their vacation spot is far less idyllic than it appears. A centuries old quarrel between local vampires and shifters has made the town a perpetual supernatural battle zone, and this fresh blood has stirred the already volatile mix. Now, Merit and Ethan must put their passion on pause to figure out who's really responsible for the murder before all hell break loose...To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Dark Debt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A vampire never gets old. But neither do his enemies. When a figure from Ethan's dark past makes a splashy debut in Chicago, Merit and her Master don't know whether he's friend or foe. But they'll have to figure out soon, because trouble is brewing in the Windy City.At an exclusive society soiree attended by the upper echelons of the human and supernatural worlds, Merit and Ethan barely stop the assassination of a guest. When the target turns out to be a shady businessman with a criminal edge, Merit suspects a human vendetta. But the assassins have fangs.The connections to Chicago's Houses go deeper than Merit knows, and even one wrong move could be her last...To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Blood Games

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Wild Things

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Howling For You

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A new eBook-only novella in the Chicagoland Vampires series.Jeff Christopher is a shapeshifter and ally of Chicago's Cadogan House of vampires - he's also a tech whiz and mostly-legal hacker. And the only protective shields he's never been able to find a way around are those of the powerful Keene Family. For a long time, Jeff has only had eyes for the beautiful Fallon Keene. Unfortunately, she is the only sister of the lethal North American Central Pack Apex Gabriel Keene. The intricate balances of power and politics make it all but impossible for Fallon to trust her feelings. But fate takes a hand when the Pack's totem is stolen - threatening the Keene family's rule - and Fallon enlists Jeff's help to retrieve it before the Pack is thrown into chaos. Can she and Jeff find the totem, and restore order, before it's too late? And will Jeff finally be able to prove himself to the only person he truly loves?To find out more, visit www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

House Rules

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps.At the tender age of 27, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she's become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and seen her Master fall and rise. Now she'll see her mettle - and her metal - tested like never before.It started with two ... Two rogues vanishing without a trace. Someone is targeting Chicago's vampires, and anyone could be next. With their house in peril, Merit and her Master, the centuries old Ethan Sullivan, must race to stop the disappearances. But as they untangle a web of secret alliances and ancient evils, they realize their foe is more familiar, and more powerful, than they could have ever imagined.

Gollancz

Charmfall

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

High school can be a battlefield, but for Lily Parker surviving at St Sophia's School for Girls is a matter of life and deathProtecting Chicago from the dark side can be an exhausting job, especially when you're a sophomore. So when the girls of St Sophia's start gearing up for Sneak, their fall formal, Lily decides to join in on some good, old-fashioned party prep - even if it means not giving demons, vampires and the twisted magic users known as Reapers her undivided attention.But when a Reaper infiltrates the school, Lily doesn't forget what she's sworn to protect. She reaches deep into herself to draw out her magic - and finds that it's gone. And it turns out she's not alone. A magical blackout has slammed through paranormal Chicago, and no one knows what - or who - caused it. But Lily knows getting back her magic is worth the risk of going behind enemy lines ...

Gollancz

Biting Cold

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The sixth entry in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley ArmstrongTurned into a vampire against her will, Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye, and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined. And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing - among humans or inhumans.Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artefact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he'll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.

Gollancz

Drink Deep

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Hard Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Hexbound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Twice Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Merit, Chicago's newest vampire, is learning how to play nicely with others. Other supernaturals, that is. Shapeshifters from across the country are convening in the Windy City, and as a gesture of peace, Master Vampire Ethan Sullivan has offered their leader a very special bodyguard: Merit. Merit is supposed to protect the Alpha, Gabriel Keene - and to spy for the vamps while she's at it. Oh, and luckily Ethan's offering some steamy, one-on-one combat training sessions to help her prepare for the mission.Merit has to accept the assignment, even though she knows that she'll probably regret it. And she's not wrong. Someone is gunning for Gabriel Keene, and Merit soon finds herself in the line of fire. She'll need all the help she can get to track down the would-be assassin, but everywhere she turns, there are rising tensions between supernaturals - not least between her and a certain green-eyed, centuries old master vampire.

Gollancz

Firespell

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

As the new girl at the elite St. Sophia's boarding school, Lily Parker thinks her classmates are the most monstrous things she'll have to face.When Lily's guardians decided to send her away to a fancy boarding school in Chicago, she was shocked. So was St. Sophia's. Lily's ultra-rich brat pack classmates think Lily should be the punchline to every joke, and on top of that, she's hearing strange noises and seeing bizarre things in the shadows of the creepy building.The only thing keeping her sane is her roommate, Scout, but even Scout's a little weird - she keeps disappearing late at night and won't tell Lily where she's been. But when a prank leaves Lily trapped in the catacombs beneath the school, Lily finds Scout running from a real monster.Scout's a member of a splinter group of rebel teens with unique magical talents, who've sworn to protect the city against demons, vampires, and Reapers, magic users who've been corrupted by their power. And when Lily finds herself in the line of a firespell, Scout tells her the truth about her secret life, even though Lily has no powers of her own - at least, none that she's discovered yet ...

Gollancz

Some Girls Bite

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill