Related to: 'The Veil'

Charlaine Harris

Dead Ever After - The Last Sookie Stackhouse Novel

Read more about the last Sookie Stackhouse novel, DEAD EVER AFTER, by clicking READ below.

Gollancz

Slaying It

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

The Hunt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Blade Bound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Phantom Kiss

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

The Sight

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The paranormal war that engulfed New Orleans seven years ago is over. But the battle for the city is just beginning . . .Claire Connolly is a Sensitive, infected with magic when the Veil that divides humanity from the world beyond fell. Magic can easily consume and destroy a Sensitive, and if Claire's secret is discovered she'll be locked into the walled district of Devil's Isle along with every other Paranormal left in the city.Bounty hunter Liam Quinn discovered Claire's secret, but refused to turn her in. Together they saved New Orleans from the resurgence of magic that nearly destroyed it. But now a dangerous cult is on the rise, and it will take both Claire and Liam - and magical allies within Devil's Isle's towering walls - to defeat the occult threat before magic corrupts them both . . .To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Midnight Marked

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Lucky Break

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Dark Debt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A vampire never gets old. But neither do his enemies. When a figure from Ethan's dark past makes a splashy debut in Chicago, Merit and her Master don't know whether he's friend or foe. But they'll have to figure out soon, because trouble is brewing in the Windy City.At an exclusive society soiree attended by the upper echelons of the human and supernatural worlds, Merit and Ethan barely stop the assassination of a guest. When the target turns out to be a shady businessman with a criminal edge, Merit suspects a human vendetta. But the assassins have fangs.The connections to Chicago's Houses go deeper than Merit knows, and even one wrong move could be her last...To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Blood Games

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Merit's adventures continue in Book 10 of the Chicagoland Vampires series - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley ArmstrongMerit didn't choose to become a vampire of Cadogan House, but she did choose to fight for her house and forge strong alliances with powerful people across Chicago and North America. She's had some wild adventures, but this might be her darkest road yet ...A killer is stalking Chicago, and humans are his prey. The killer leaves magical souvenirs with his victims, and the CPD hasn't been able to stop him. When the mayor reluctantly asks the still-recovering Chuck Merit for help, he engages Cadogan House to find the killer.To find out more, visit www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Wild Things

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Howling For You

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A new eBook-only novella in the Chicagoland Vampires series.Jeff Christopher is a shapeshifter and ally of Chicago's Cadogan House of vampires - he's also a tech whiz and mostly-legal hacker. And the only protective shields he's never been able to find a way around are those of the powerful Keene Family. For a long time, Jeff has only had eyes for the beautiful Fallon Keene. Unfortunately, she is the only sister of the lethal North American Central Pack Apex Gabriel Keene. The intricate balances of power and politics make it all but impossible for Fallon to trust her feelings. But fate takes a hand when the Pack's totem is stolen - threatening the Keene family's rule - and Fallon enlists Jeff's help to retrieve it before the Pack is thrown into chaos. Can she and Jeff find the totem, and restore order, before it's too late? And will Jeff finally be able to prove himself to the only person he truly loves?To find out more, visit www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

House Rules

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Charmfall

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Biting Cold

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The sixth entry in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley ArmstrongTurned into a vampire against her will, Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye, and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined. And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing - among humans or inhumans.Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artefact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he'll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.

Gollancz

Firespell

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Drink Deep

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Hard Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Times are hard for newly minted vampire Merit. Ever since shapeshifters announced their presence to the world, humans have been rallying against supernaturals - and they're camping outside Cadogan House with protest signs that could turn to pitchforks at any moment. Behind its doors, things between Merit and her Master, green-eyed heartbreaker Ethan Sullivan are ... tense, to say the least. But they have to work together when the mayor of Chicago calls Merit and Ethan to a clandestine meeting: there's been a violent vampire attack which has left three women missing. The mayor's message is simple: get your House in order. Or else.Merit needs to get to the bottom of this crime, but it's not easy when she can't tell who's on her side. So she goes outside Cadogan House, secretly calling in a favour from someone who's tall, dark, and part of an underground vamp group which might be able to shed some light on the attack. It's not long before Merit finds herself in the dark, heady heart of Chicago's supernatural society - which seems to be full of vampires ready to fulfill the human's worst fears. She's about to learn that you can't be a vampire without getting a little blood on your hands ...

Gollancz

Hexbound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Lily Parker is new to St Sophia's School for Girls, but she's already learned that magic can be your best friend ... or your worst enemy.So they say absolute power corrupts absolutely. But it turns out even a little bit of magic can turn you to the dark side. That's why Lily has to learn how to control her newly discovered abilities and quickly, on top of avoiding the snobs who think they run her school, nursing a crush on a cute sophomore with a big, werewolfy secret, and fighting the good fight with her best friend Scout as they take on Chicago's nastiest nightlife - including the tainted magic users known as the Reapers.All that's even before Lily's invited to a private meeting with Sebastian. He's hot, he's powerful, and he's offering to help her harness the magic flowing through her veins in a way that no one else can. He's also a Reaper. Lily can't help but be suspicious of his offer. But she also needs his help. It seems that the line between good and evil isn't quite so clear as she thought ...

Gollancz

Twice Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Merit, Chicago's newest vampire, is learning how to play nicely with others. Other supernaturals, that is. Shapeshifters from across the country are convening in the Windy City, and as a gesture of peace, Master Vampire Ethan Sullivan has offered their leader a very special bodyguard: Merit. Merit is supposed to protect the Alpha, Gabriel Keene - and to spy for the vamps while she's at it. Oh, and luckily Ethan's offering some steamy, one-on-one combat training sessions to help her prepare for the mission.Merit has to accept the assignment, even though she knows that she'll probably regret it. And she's not wrong. Someone is gunning for Gabriel Keene, and Merit soon finds herself in the line of fire. She'll need all the help she can get to track down the would-be assassin, but everywhere she turns, there are rising tensions between supernaturals - not least between her and a certain green-eyed, centuries old master vampire.

Gollancz

Some Girls Bite

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn't exactly glamorous, but it was mine. I was doing fine until Chicago's vampires announced their existence to the world - and then a rogue vampire attacked me. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker ... one who decided the best way to save my life was to take it.Turns out my saviour was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now I've traded sweating over my thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan 'Lord o' the Manor' Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four hundred year old vampire, he has centuries' worth of charm, but unfortunately he also seems to expect my eternal gratitude - and servitude. Right ...But my burgeoning powers (all of a sudden, I'm surprisingly handy with some serious weaponry), an inconvenient sunlight allergy, and Ethan's attitude are the least of my concerns. Someone's out to get me. Is it the rogue vampire who bit me? A vamp from a rival House? An angry mob bearing torches?My initiation into Chicago's nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war - and there's going to be blood ...