Related to: 'Slaying It'

Charlaine Harris

Dead Ever After - The Last Sookie Stackhouse Novel

Read more about the last Sookie Stackhouse novel, DEAD EVER AFTER, by clicking READ below.

Gollancz

The Hunt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The third book in the Devil's Isle series, following on from The Veil and The Sight.From the New York Times bestselling author of the Chicagoland Vampires Novels-the hunter becomes the hunted in a New Orleans devastated by a Paranormal war.... When bounty hunter Liam Quinn discovered that Claire Connolly was a Sensitive and infected with magic, he should have turned her in to be locked up in the prison district known as Devil's Isle. Instead, he helped her learn to control her power and introduced her to an underground group of Paranormals and humans who know the truth about the war and those who fought it. Now the weight of Liam's own secrets has forced him into hiding. When a government agent is killed and Claire discovers that Liam is the prime suspect, she races to find him before the government can. But she'll discover proving his innocence is no simple matter. Their enemies are drawing closer, and time is running out . . . To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Blade Bound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Phantom Kiss

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Vampires generally aren't afraid of things that go bump in the night, but Merit and Ethan are extra jumpy after a recent attack by a dark sorcerer. So when they learn that someone is messing with graves in Chicago's cemeteries, stealing skulls and snatching souls, they fear their powerful foe might be back for even more magical vengeance.But after a specter begins haunting Cadogan House-and targeting vampires- they realize they're being taunted by an altogether different sort of monster. A ghoulish villain straight out of the Windy City's urban legends is on the prowl- and he won't stop until he's killed again...

Gollancz

The Sight

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

The Veil

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Seven years ago, the Veil that separates us from what lies beyond was torn apart, and New Orleans was engulfed in a supernatural war. Now, those with paranormal powers have been confined in a walled community that humans call the District. Those who live there call it Devil's Isle.Claire Connolly is a good girl with a dangerous secret: she's a Sensitive, a human endowed with magic that seeped through the Veil. Claire knows that revealing her skills would mean being confined to Devil's Isle. Unfortunately, hiding her power has left her untrained and unfocused.Liam Quinn knows from experience that magic makes monsters of the weak, and he has no time for a Sensitive with no control of her own strength. But when he sees Claire using her powers to save a human under attack - in full view of the French Quarter - Liam decides to bring her to Devil's Isle and the teacher she needs - even though getting her out of his way isn't the same as keeping her out of his head.As more and more Sensitives fall prey to their magic, and unleash their hunger on the city, Claire and Liam must work together to save New Orleans, or else the city will burn...

Gollancz

Midnight Marked

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A vampire's grudges don't stay dead long . . . Merit is one of Chicago's most skilled vampire warriors; these days, she doesn't scare easily. But she and Master vampire Ethan have made a new and powerful enemy, and he won't give up until he owns the Windy City.With his last plan thwarted, he's more determined than ever to watch Cadogan burn. Ethan has put the House's vampires on high alert, but their enemy will stop at nothing, including pitting vampire against vampire.In this deadly game of cat-and-mouse, the stakes are life or death - and winning might mean sacrificing everything . . .To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Lucky Break

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

In this thrilling new novella from New York Times bestselling author Chloe Neill, vampire Merit bites off more than she bargained for when she takes a trip to a secluded Colorado town filled with feuding supernaturals... Merit and Ethan are in desperate need of some alone time, far from the worries of Cadogan House, but trouble tends to follow wherever they go. Their attempt at a romantic getaway is quickly interrupted when one of Ethan's vampire friends shows up at their door - covered in blood and accused of killing her shifter husband. Merit and her Master soon discover their vacation spot is far less idyllic than it appears. A centuries old quarrel between local vampires and shifters has made the town a perpetual supernatural battle zone, and this fresh blood has stirred the already volatile mix. Now, Merit and Ethan must put their passion on pause to figure out who's really responsible for the murder before all hell break loose...To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Dark Debt

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Blood Games

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Wild Things

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Howling For You

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

A new eBook-only novella in the Chicagoland Vampires series.Jeff Christopher is a shapeshifter and ally of Chicago's Cadogan House of vampires - he's also a tech whiz and mostly-legal hacker. And the only protective shields he's never been able to find a way around are those of the powerful Keene Family. For a long time, Jeff has only had eyes for the beautiful Fallon Keene. Unfortunately, she is the only sister of the lethal North American Central Pack Apex Gabriel Keene. The intricate balances of power and politics make it all but impossible for Fallon to trust her feelings. But fate takes a hand when the Pack's totem is stolen - threatening the Keene family's rule - and Fallon enlists Jeff's help to retrieve it before the Pack is thrown into chaos. Can she and Jeff find the totem, and restore order, before it's too late? And will Jeff finally be able to prove himself to the only person he truly loves?To find out more, visit www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

House Rules

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps.At the tender age of 27, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she's become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and seen her Master fall and rise. Now she'll see her mettle - and her metal - tested like never before.It started with two ... Two rogues vanishing without a trace. Someone is targeting Chicago's vampires, and anyone could be next. With their house in peril, Merit and her Master, the centuries old Ethan Sullivan, must race to stop the disappearances. But as they untangle a web of secret alliances and ancient evils, they realize their foe is more familiar, and more powerful, than they could have ever imagined.

Gollancz

Biting Cold

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

The sixth entry in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley ArmstrongTurned into a vampire against her will, Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye, and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined. And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing - among humans or inhumans.Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artefact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he'll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.

Gollancz

Charmfall

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Drink Deep

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Hard Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Hexbound

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Lily Parker is new to St Sophia's School for Girls, but she's already learned that magic can be your best friend ... or your worst enemy.So they say absolute power corrupts absolutely. But it turns out even a little bit of magic can turn you to the dark side. That's why Lily has to learn how to control her newly discovered abilities and quickly, on top of avoiding the snobs who think they run her school, nursing a crush on a cute sophomore with a big, werewolfy secret, and fighting the good fight with her best friend Scout as they take on Chicago's nastiest nightlife - including the tainted magic users known as the Reapers.All that's even before Lily's invited to a private meeting with Sebastian. He's hot, he's powerful, and he's offering to help her harness the magic flowing through her veins in a way that no one else can. He's also a Reaper. Lily can't help but be suspicious of his offer. But she also needs his help. It seems that the line between good and evil isn't quite so clear as she thought ...

Gollancz

Twice Bitten

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill
Gollancz

Firespell

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

As the new girl at the elite St. Sophia's boarding school, Lily Parker thinks her classmates are the most monstrous things she'll have to face.When Lily's guardians decided to send her away to a fancy boarding school in Chicago, she was shocked. So was St. Sophia's. Lily's ultra-rich brat pack classmates think Lily should be the punchline to every joke, and on top of that, she's hearing strange noises and seeing bizarre things in the shadows of the creepy building.The only thing keeping her sane is her roommate, Scout, but even Scout's a little weird - she keeps disappearing late at night and won't tell Lily where she's been. But when a prank leaves Lily trapped in the catacombs beneath the school, Lily finds Scout running from a real monster.Scout's a member of a splinter group of rebel teens with unique magical talents, who've sworn to protect the city against demons, vampires, and Reapers, magic users who've been corrupted by their power. And when Lily finds herself in the line of a firespell, Scout tells her the truth about her secret life, even though Lily has no powers of her own - at least, none that she's discovered yet ...

Gollancz

Friday Night Bites

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

VAMPIRES IN CHICAGO!You'd think a headline like that would have made the fine citizens of the Windy City to take up arms against us bloodsucking fiends. Instead, ten months later, we're enjoying celebrity statue and fending off the paparazzi, who are only slightly less dangerous than angry stake-wielding slayers. Don't get me wrong - Joe Public isn't exactly thrilled to be living side by side with the undead, but at least they haven't stormed the castle ... not yet ... But it could be a matter of time. There's a first-time reporter sniffing around vampire society, and if he uncovers the Raves - mass feeding parties, where vampires round humans up like cattle and drink themselves silly. The fact that it's majorly frowned upon by vamp society won't make a difference to that kind of a headline, or a new reporter who's out to impress his family.So now my 'master' - the centuries-old yet gorgeously well-preserved Ethan Sullivan - wants me to reconnect with my own upper-class family and act as liaison between humans and vampire ... and use the opportunity to keep the less savoury aspects of vamp existence out of the media spotlight. Tough job, when it seems someone doesn't want vamps and humans to play nicely - someone with a serious, ancient grudge ...