We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

*A COSMOPOLITAN SUMMER 2021 TOP PICK!*

‘If you loved Fleabag, you’ll love this’ LAURA KEMP



Hannah is twenty-eight when the worst happens.

Her first instinct? To call her mum.

The problem is, her mum having an accident, being rushed to hospital and never waking up was the worst thing.

Realising that she is now the Woman of the Family, Hannah has to be the rock for her emotionally-repressed father and chaotic younger sister, all while trying to muddle her way through the crucial life lessons her mother never taught her, like:

– How to ride a tandem
– How to react when your dad starts making lasagne for an unknown woman
– How to broker peace between feuding aunts
– How to know if you really want a baby or if this is just the grief talking


But what Hannah really wishes her mother had taught her is: when you’ve just lost the person who made sense of everything, how are you meant to find yourself?

Hilarious, heartbreaking and completely original, Definitely Fine is a book for anyone who’s ever felt lost in their own life. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Holly Bourne and Emma Straub.

Readers are loving DEFINITELY FINE:

‘Beautifully written… I just wanted the experience to go on for longer’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘An honest and heartbreakingly real story’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Truly, viscerally beautiful and one of the most true-to-life stories of recovery that I’ve ever read’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A great debut novel’ NetGalley Reviewer

Reviews

Funny and irreverent though the writing is, Hannah's true emotions shine through, and will strike a chord with anyone who has ever lost a loved one.
MY WEEKLY