Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Four Minutes to Save a Life

Four Minutes to Save a Life

There’s always time to help out a stranger…isn’t there?

Supermarket delivery driver Charlie enjoys his new job, because he doesn’t have to spend too long with people, who, he’s found, are nothing but trouble. But when he’s assigned the Hope Row street, he realises there are a lot of lonely people out there – and for some, he’s their only interaction.

The supermarket boss tells Charlie he’s a driver, not a social worker – but Charlie can’t abandon the Hope Row residents and he sets about trying to draw them out of their shells and back into the world. But will his helping hand make everything worse?

‘I adored this feel good book’ Netgalley reviewer
‘A book about hope, forgiveness, love and friendship that will touch your heart’ Netgalley reviewer
‘I couldn’t love this book anymore if I tried!’ Netgalley reviewer

An uplifting novel about community, friends and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Ruth Hogan and Carole Matthews.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 20th February 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409177678