We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Pieces of Us

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781409198116

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 15th February 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure / Historical Adventure

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A moving and enchanting story with an uplifting message of hope at its heart… Be warned – you will need tissues. Caroline’s best book yet!’ Dinah Jefferies

‘Warm, moving, romanticPrue Leith

Tender and movingJane Bailey

A beautiful portrait of love and loss, and of hope in adversitySarah Steele

Marina and Hugh were once madly in love. But after the loss of their beautiful little daughter, grief has created a distance between them that feels impossible to bridge. Marina knows leaving Italy is the only way they will be able to move on, but Thorncliffe Hall, Hugh’s family home in England, is so grey and unwelcoming.

Just when life feels like it may never regain colour, Marina and Hugh come across a striking china coffee pot in a London shop window, adorned with a fox flying through the night sky. The coffee pot comes attached with a mystery, one that is connected with Hugh’s own family many years ago.

By digging into the past, Marina is about to discover a story far beyond her wildest dreams. But will the past help her heal the present?

A heartwrenching, utterly unforgettable story for fans of Sally Page and Amanda Prowse.
***

Praise for Caroline Montague’s spellbinding stories

‘All all the ingredients for a Sunday night TV dramaPrue Leith

‘Enthralling… snared us in an ever-tightening circle of love and despair, secrets and forgiveness’ Joanna Lumley

Thoroughly engrossing’ Julian Fellowes, creator of Downton Abbey

‘Enthralling and wonderfully romantic, with gorgeous characters, this is perfect to curl up with and get lost in’
Katie Fforde

‘A moving, sweeping saga of love and loss’
Dinah Jefferies

What's Inside

Read More Read Less