Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Ragdoll

Ragdoll

‘A twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy’ Simon Toyne, bestselling author of The Boy Who Saw

A body is discovered with six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the ‘Ragdoll’. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William ‘Wolf’ Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter.

The ‘Ragdoll Killer’ taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move?

‘A brilliant, breathless thriller’ M.J. Arlidge, bestselling author of Down to the Woods

Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge, JP Delaney, Steve Cavanagh, Chris Carter and Helen Fields

Readers LOVE Ragdoll . . .

‘This book kept me captivated, my heart pumping and guessing to the very end!’

‘…a rollercoaster of a thriller.’

‘…one of the most well written crime thrillers I have ever read’

‘A very well written debut novel which had all the twists and turns and intrigue that you need.’

‘Totally unputdownable
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 16th February 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409168775

Reviews

Gruesome, twisty and wildly addictive...I couldn't put RAGDOLL down.
Lisa Hall, author of TELL ME NO LIES
I loved RAGDOLL. A rip-roaring, inventive and riveting read.
Jill Mansell, author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY
Give an arm or a leg to get hold of a copy... An exciting thriller.
Linwood Barclay
A gruesome delight! Daniel Cole's thriller RAGDOLL, in which gritty detective William "Wolf" Fawkes comes upon a single corpse stitched together out of six bodies, had me flipping pages furiously. It's an impressive debut, dark, propulsive, and surprisingly funny.
Gregg Hurwitz, bestselling author of ORPHAN X
A first class, dark thriller.
Emlyn Rees
RAGDOLL kept me enthralled from its startling opening to its tense finale. Superb thriller writing.
Peter Robinson, author of WHEN THE MUSIC'S OVER
Praise for RAGDOLL by Daniel Cole, the quality, rocket-paced thriller for readers of Jo Nesbo: RAGDOLL is utterly addictive with brilliant characters and a killer twist you will never see coming - the best debut I've ever read.
Rachel Abbott, Number One bestselling author
RAGDOLL is such a good read - with kick-ass characters and a cleverly executed, action packed plot, it's like a police procedural Die Hard.
Mel Sherratt, author of DON'T LOOK BEHIND YOU
A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy.
Simon Toyne, bestselling author of SOLOMON CREED
Six corpses in one - and that's just the beginning! Don't expect any let-up in this chilling ride-along with a serial killer more devious and warped than you could ever imagine.
David Jackson, Number One bestselling author
Daniel Cole's RAGDOLL is a bold first step in what is liable to be a spectacular career. Disturbing, taut and compelling, this book took me down the rabbit hole as only the best of thrillers can. Bravo, Mr. Cole.
John Hart, author of REDEMPTION ROAD
the most exciting debut we've read in a long time
HEAT MAGAZINE
This ultra-high concept thriller opens with the discovery in London of a body made up of parts of six victims stitched together to form one corpse
DAILY MAIL
highly anticipated debut that is surely bidding to be the year's most gruesome thriller.
Metro
A brilliant, breathless thriller. If you liked Se7en, you'll love this!
M.J. Arlidge, author of HIDE AND SEEK
RAGDOLL is a fiendishly inventive serial killer mystery wrapped around a compelling new protagonist. I can't wait to see what Daniel Cole does next.
Mason Cross, author of THE TIME TO KILL
Terrifyingly brilliant. I dare you to turn the lights out after reading!
Robert Bryndza, author of DARK WATER
A smorgasbord of flawed characters, an unrelenting pace and a perfect balance of gore and wit. RAGDOLL is a corker of a debut and Cole is sure to be a brilliant and accomplished new voice for crime readers to devour.
Ali Land, author of GOOD ME, BAD ME