We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Fear

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781409172031

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 6th September 2018

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The Guardian, Daily Telegraph and Irish Times Book of the Year.


‘Something we’ve not seen before in contemporary crime fiction’ GUARDIAN
‘[An] uncomfortably close-to-home thriller’ SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB
‘As intellectually stimulating as it is gripping’ DAILY TELEGRAPH, BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2018
‘Takes you right into the heart of darkness’ MAIL ON SUNDAY
‘A must-have new read’ DAILY EXPRESS
‘Wonderfully sinister’ THE OBSERVER
‘Frightening’ THE TIMES
‘Addictive’ INDEPENDENT
‘Terrific’ JOANNE HARRIS
‘Brilliantly done’ FIONA BARTON
‘A great achievement’ HERMAN KOCH
‘Claustrophobic and unsettling’ BBC NEWS
‘[A] creepy tale of obsession’ SUNDAY MIRROR
‘An unsettling tale of merciless self-scrutiny’ RENEE KNIGHT
‘A terrifying study of a family threatened by the tenant living downstairs’ WOMAN & HOME

*********

How far would you go to protect your family?

Family is everything. So what if yours was being terrorised by a neighbour – a man who doesn’t listen to reason, whose actions become more erratic and sinister with each passing day?

You go to the police, but they can’t help you. You become afraid to leave your family at home alone. But there’s nothing more you can do to protect them.

Or is there…?

FEAR is a brilliantly grippling, original psychological thriller – for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL and THE DINNER.


————————-

FEAR is translated from the German by Imogen Taylor

What's Inside

Read More Read Less